We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast was very poor quality. Located in more of an industrial area than I like, did not like the location, but was close to highway. In the room there were several trapping cockroaches. Poor lighting throughout the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra M
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was amazed from day one on how bad the service was. No thank you, no enjoy your stay, nothing like that. No housekeeping either, and we stayed 3 days, 2 nights! Any question had barely an answer, front desk staff not very well dressed, office full of kids, noisy, what can I say, extremely disappointed on the service. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniela P
Rakia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a tripadvisor comment regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn Downtown. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the bad service. I have shared your comments with the team here at Comfort. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the...

Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 5 p.m. on Friday January 13th Danielle greeted us and was very quick and efficient and friendly at check-in we were near downtown restaurants there were many choices of places to eat all seems good we ate at a Cuban restaurant called conga we returned to the hotel to a very comfortable bed good shower woke up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavaska
chicago
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Really clean , comfortable hotel. Close to the interstate and a great breakfast. Would highly recommend to family and friends. Great linens and service. We needed a pet friendly hotel and they were very accommodating. We highly recommend,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wldcelt
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

Hotel was very clean ( in appearance and smell ) and up to date. Great location for all the attractions in town. Breakfast offered both hot and cold choices in a spacious dining room. We had two rooms and would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmitherman
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed here for two days. We simply loved it. Great staff,great service ,clean and neat all around. Very cozy. It's close too downtown and Ruby falls. At Ruby falls we enjoyed a great day outdoors going zip lining..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucian G
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Having stayed at several Comfort Inns previously, I came to this hotel with realistic expectations. I was disappointed for several reasons: the location, the room, the fitness center and the breakfast. The hotel is located a distance from the central city. The room had a mini-fridge with several problems, the lighting was faulty (lamps that didn't work), and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicoise1948
Killen, Alabama
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very clean and comfortable. This was a welcome surprise concidering it is in a terrible location. Access off and on the interstate is confusing and leaving the property after dark alone is unadvised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamagirl9788
Rakia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We definitely want to thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope that you will come back and spend a few more nights and enjoy the city. The area is safe, and to ensure the safety and peace of mind for our guests, we have an armed security guard at night, so no worries there. Rakia Haynes...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed September 17, 2016

After reading reviews, At first we were little reluctant to book to this hotel but we did and it was a good choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Everything was clean and was set at the right place. Bfast was good too. What else a visitor needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
Rakia H, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our wonderful staff, and we are looking forward to your next stay Sincerely, Rakia Haynes General Manager Comfort Inn-Chattanooga 423-265-0077

Reviewed September 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night over Labor Day. Friendly check-in. Comfortable bed (would prefer a better mom-down pillow). No extra blanket or pillow in the room. Housekeeping was available when needed. Breakfast was great for continental. Cold water was available at check-in area. Clean. Convenient location to downtown & Ruby Falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grays2001
Rakia H, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. If you enjoyed Ruby falls, you would love some of our other attractions. Yall come on back down to Chattanooga and enjoy the city. Rakia Haynes General Manager Comfort Inn Downtown 2420 Williams Street Chattanooga, TN 37408 423.265.0077 Office 423.267.6700 Fax rhaynes@3hgrouphotels.com

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
0.2 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#55 of 96 in Chattanooga
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
900 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2420 Williams St, Chattanooga, TN 37408 (Formerly Hotel Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $81 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga - Downtown / Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Downtown Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago
Alabama Mountain Lakes, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We took pool facing room and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles amitkG1149FZ, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the pool students.”
 of 5 bubbles Greg12342014, Sep 3, 2016 | Read review
“Pets are allowed on the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Hrdeva, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Very affordable but get what you pay for.”
 of 5 bubbles doll711, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Warning: Traffic noise even on 3rd flr & dirty feet!”
 of 5 bubbles ChurchKat, Jul 4, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question