We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed June 17, 2016

The "Hotel" is dirty from the moment you walk in to the check in. The main floor halls were dirty and the drywall was damaged. Our room A/C barely blew cool air. Half of the room was OK, but the other half was hot. The blankets had stains on them. The flooring had hair on it. The headboards had dried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rhernandezservice
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve those issues. I...

South Carolina
Reviewed June 15, 2016

I thought it would be an acceptable place when I read the reviews as some people are always complaining but this place earned the negatives...I wont go back there. The front is totally uninviting and looks more like they are protecting the clerk from getting robbed. The people staying next door seemed more like they were running a prostitution room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pippin_Annie
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the issues that you have noted, and I will take steps to correct those problems. I will be addressing these issues with my staff at our next monthly meeting so that we can improve out customer service. We hope you will give us another chance...

Elmwood Park, United States
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Upon check in we weren't asked what payment method we wanted to use. Of course we wanted to pay cash but they already charged the card. We were offered water as a loyalty member which they forgot to give us. The secure door for the hallway leading to the rooms is broken, cannot be locked, or even completely closed. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason S
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate circumstances of your recent stay. I have made note, and will be investigating each of the comments from your review. We are still trying to upgrade our hotel and trying to fix all of the issues you stated. I will be talking to my housekeeping staff about their cleaning habits so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a red roof before so had no hesitation in staying in this one. First of all the manager and his parents were great and helpful. The rooms were adequate. The bathroom amenities were just shampoo and thin bars of soap. The receptionists were disinterested and unhelpful. But the breakfast were abysmal. Even for a continental breakfast it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise V
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered at out inn. In our bathrooms we do offer conditioning shampoo, a body bar, and a facial bar of soap. For our breakfast we do offer a continental breakfast of waffles, yogurt, 3 different types of cereal, toast, muffins, apple and orange juice, 2 different types...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Upon entering this "smoke free" room we were greeted with a cloud of cigarette smoke the instant we opened the door and it followed us halfway up to the third floor where we smelled Marijuana! I hope I can still pass my DOT physical and retain my job! There is not any reason this should be named red roof inn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. This is a 100% nonsmoking hotel and we do charge a smoking fee. We offer three different types of cereal, muffins, toast, self-serve waffles, yogurt, apples, oranges, oatmeal, coffee, and apple and orange juice for our breakfast. We are located off the...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed May 4, 2016

My wife stopped in Chattanooga for a business meeting on the way to the beach. We like Red Roof Inns because they are always clean, comfortable--and pet friendly. This one was no exception. We had never tried a suite at Red Roof Inn before, and liked the layout and accomodations. The bed was quite comfortable.Lauren and all the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking time to review us and sharing your experience of your stay. We appreciate that you chose us for your stay. Thank you for your kind words about our staff I will let them know in our next meeting. We hope you consider us again next time you are in Chattanooga. Thank you, Lauren Santos

Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We went for a short trip for a softball tournament we just wanted something clean and inviting after a long day at the park. It's looks nice from the out side the room are very nice but the hotel is small and the elevator is very slow and nasty we took the stairs most of the time but they where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey B
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time in providing us your feedback regarding your recent experience at our inn. I apologize that we did not meet all your expectations while you stayed with us. We just went through a full renovation about two years ago but be are still looking into to new changes. I have spoke with the housekeepers...

Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Our visit to the RR was ok, but less than we had hoped for. Hotel was clean, breakfast just cereal muffins waffles....small pool. Rooms were clean but pretty noisy. Hotel was full every night. Not a great neighborhood too far from trolley to walk and feel safe at night. Average hotel, might return but we will see.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steviehats
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and staying with us. I'm sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. It is about to be summer and we do fill up fast. Our hotel is located right off the Downtown Chattanooga Exit 178, a mile and half to the aquarium and 15 minutes to lookout...

Madisonville, Kentucky
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Had a good stay for the most part. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close enough to things to do and was quiet at night. However, halls were in need of some good cleaning along with the elevator. Pool was very cloudy and needed cleaned around the deck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. I hope you enjoyed your time in Chattanooga. I will inform my housekeeping staff and maintenance to do a deeper clean to our facility. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you, Lauren Santos

Ashley, Indiana
Reviewed March 31, 2016

This hotel looked nice from the outside; however, it was not what I was expecting when I got inside. Initially we were given a room and carried all of our belongings to it and when we opened the door the room had been used, the bed looked like it had been slept in. When I reported this they stated they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmer16
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at out hotel. We are looking into the pool situation. I have also informed my housekeepers about what you found in your room and they apologize as well. We promise that the rooms will be cleaned and inspected better to resolve this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#55 of 96 in Chattanooga
567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#19 of 96 in Chattanooga
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#20 of 96 in Chattanooga
613 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
493 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga is only minutes from downtown. The nearby Chattanooga Choo Choo is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and offer historical railway exhibits that are housed in the city’s former terminal station. The Tennessee Aquarium and the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga are also within a short distance from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy browsing local museums. The Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! We offer free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the indoor heated pool. **POOL CLOSED due to maintenance.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Address: 2431 Williams Street, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2926 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $79 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
McMinnville, Tennessee
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Coxs Creek, Kentucky, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here. If you are to stay here, ask for a second or third floor room not facing the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 361willies, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Great location, close to everything! Friendly and efficient staff!”
 of 5 bubbles JRevBike, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles srpatrick, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try a room on the street side as the back side currently has lots of night work going on close by.”
 of 5 bubbles Southernnow, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask front desk for coupons.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryMud, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question