We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Booking.com$72*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$77*
$72*
$77*
$72*
$77*
$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
 Click to rate
Fayetteville, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are far nicer than the lobby and halls. The third flood hallway smells like smoke, noxious from the elevator to the room. The bathroom had peeling paint on the ceiling. The cleaning crew walked up to me and asked if could not have my room cleaned. Not an issue I told them but it would have been nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abnpaul2017
Gainesville, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was exactly as pictured on the internet, clean and comfortable. The employees were very nice and front desk exceptionally helpful and friendly. The property was about a 6 minute drive from all the fun stuff in town and area was easy to navigate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
i0806, Rachel at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the compliments!!! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose Red Roof again on your next visit!

Tamborine, Australia
Reviewed April 22, 2017

This is a well maintained motel . we were in a king room with ample area. Desk staff are friendly. Breakfast bar can get a little crowded . No complaints except it was a little difficult to get to, assuming you miss the turn-in. Seems they need a much better entrance sign.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schanuzer
i0806, Rachel at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that you will choose red roof again on your next visit!

Hartselle, Al
Reviewed April 6, 2017

The room air conditioner was leaking condensation onto the floor that I stepped in every time I walked around the bed. However, the a/c quit working in the middle of the night so the floor had nearly dried by daybreak. Luckily, it wasn't too awfully hot weather. There was a lot of black mold around the vent duct in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HDSlowride
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Chattanooga was booked up so we found this hotel. I was alittle concerned about location before I arrived but never was concerned when I checked in. Only a $5 uber to downtown. We had a blast. Not a luxurious hotel but it is also not $300 like downtown. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tyson g
i0806, Rachel at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you on your trip! I can assure you that you and your family were extremely safe here at our hotel and hope you will choose us again on your next trip!

Reviewed March 30, 2017 via mobile

We had a king suite with pullout couch, front desk lady was awesome and very helpful. Room was clean and very spacious, nice little fridge and micro, pool was nice and so was breakfast, great stay for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thanks29
i0806, Rachel at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose Red Roof Plus again on your next trip to Chattanooga, TN!

Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, location is good, close to the lookout mountain journeys. No shower curtain which was weird also I had to unplug the phone in the room it rang once at 4am then again at 6am probably some jerk. Breakfast is just your typical run of the mill average hotel breakfast. You definitely get what you pay for when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
i0806, RACHEL at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Mr. Greg, Thank you for your review, and allow me a minute to assure you that we are working diligently to fix the phone situation. Unfortunately the only thing that the staff can control is who is calling into the hotel and not from room-to-room but that is no excuse for your sleep to be disturbed. Hope you have a...

Reviewed February 27, 2017

This hotel was horrible. It was stated that it was downtown and listed several amenities. The hotel did not have any amenities. But the worst part was the location. As soon as we pulled off of the interstate it was right there. It was in a very bad area of town. My son and I checked in and took our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank crystal h
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Miss. Crystal, I apologize that you did not feel safe during your stay. I can assure you that our hotel is very safe and while homelessness is unfortunately an issue in the area we work hard as a staff to maintain the grounds and keep them off of the property so they will not disturb our lovely guest such as...

Reviewed January 14, 2017

This has been the worse experience I've had in a hotel in my whole entire life. We came in for one of our daughter's cheer competition and stayed with several of her teammates. In our first room, the linens were dirty and were clearly not cleaned. Later, after a flooding incident (a water heater burst in a vacant room, not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willie S
i0806, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

Admittedly the weekend you are referring to was not a shining moment on our record. All of the issues however have been addressed and once again I am sincerely sorry for the issues that you all had. Rachel

Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband were planning a night out with our dog on our anniversary and I called the red roof Inn and the front lady answered and she was very sweet very polite I set up a reservation she even gave me a discount and she was just super polite I just love the way she talked she was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin J
i0806, Front Office Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown, responded to this review

I am so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay! One of my favorite parts of my job is that we are pet friendly and I am glad that you were given excellent service from my front desk staff! Hope to see you guys again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stadium Inn
Stadium Inn
#55 of 96 in Chattanooga
572 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
965 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
505 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Red Roof PLUS+. Adding more WOW to your stay! Discover an enhanced experience with all new rooms and our most requested higher-end amenities. A completely remodeled and upgraded stay. The 100% Smoke-Free Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga is only minutes from downtown. The nearby Chattanooga Choo Choo is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and offer historical railway exhibits that are housed in the city’s former terminal station. The Tennessee Aquarium and the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga are also within a short distance from the hotel. Visitors will enjoy browsing local museums. The Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. This Red Roof PLUS+ hotel features Premium Rooms with breakfast and a snack ready in your room! We offer free WiFi and cable TV. Microwave & refrigerator, coffee maker, flat screen TV, and work desk in all rooms. Guests can relax in the indoor heated pool. **POOL CLOSED due to maintenance.** ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown

Address: 2431 Williams Street, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2926 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range: $82 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
McMinnville, Tennessee
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Coxs Creek, Kentucky, United States

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay on the third floor.”
abnpaul2017, 2 days ago | Read review
“Do not stay here. If you are to stay here, ask for a second or third floor room not facing the street.”
361willies, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“Great location, close to everything! Friendly and efficient staff!”
JRevBike, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“Different hotel!”
srpatrick, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe try a room on the street side as the back side currently has lots of night work going on close by.”
Southernnow, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com$72
TripAdvisor$72
Cancelon$77
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates