We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget Host Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budget Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We had a nice stay. We had double beds that were very comfortable.We had cable TV and wifi.nice hot shower. The view from the motel was beautiful. Jerry's Restaurant was down below the hill......walking distant. We ate there....very handy. We had plenty of room.The rates were really cheap we didn't have a macro wave or refrigerator,but some of the rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry B
Toledo Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

I recently stopped for an evening at this small motel. For the money....you cannot beat it. Yes it is old, yes it needs improvement.....but the price is excellent....you have a place to shower, sleep watch TV and have wifi and it is cheap! Nothing to complain about....

Helpful?
Thank Koberbutt
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

We went on a hunting trip to the blue royal wma it was our last night we looked up some hotels found the budget host inn. Was cheap so looked at reviews all seemed ok so we thought why not just one night. Check in was good lady at counter was nice did ask for a $10 deposit because we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meshell E
BudgetHostCaryville, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

All hotel/motels have a strict check out policy and if you stay over then you automatically get charged for an extra night. This policy applies to no matter what time you check in the day before. As per Budget Host Inn Caryville we have a 11am check out time and since it was check-out time, as a courtesy to the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Caryville hotels

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The young man at counter was extra nice to us. We were tired from driving 11 hrs and didn't expect much for the price. He really surprised us. The bathroom was clean and the bed was too! WiFi and aTV. That's what the doctor ordered. :)

Helpful?
Thank EcoAqua22
Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
147 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed in the lower portion of the place and there was no wifi there, but there was a comfortable bed, hot wet shower and a TV that worked. The price was just north of $35 including tax, for 6 bux more I coulda had internet in a different room. The location is a short distance from Knoxville and has... More 

Helpful?
Thank JC0l
Lancaster
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

We stopped for the night on our way to Gatlinburg. It was 1 am and the clerk was nice and it was an easy check in. Room was clean, no outside noise, and comfortable. A little dated but worth the price. The heater definitely was hot! Easy in, easy out.

Helpful?
Thank chefme
Russell, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This was a very nice motel and the price was great. Friendly staff and the check in was speedy. would definitely stay here again! Not sure if they offered breakfast or not , if so just a light one which was fine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
Willis, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

When I rent a room for the night I expect hot running water and a clean comfortable bed for a reasonable price. This place was all that and more. The woman behind the counter was very nice and was accommodating in giving us a room on the bottom part (flat parking) of the hill for our motorcycles. The room was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My 3 year old saw a little bug on the bed. We moved the mattresses and were horrified to find bedbugs hiding in crevice of bottom mattress and dried blood marks on mattress. We put one bug in a cup and brought it to office to our surprise she accused me of placing them in bed and were just trying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KYrunner28
BudgetHostCaryville, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. Although we have our motel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs, we also follow up immediately on any guest concerns. In the case of this guest, our contracted pest control company... More 

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Yes, Budget. No frills. Don't expect a buffet breakfast. In fact, the honey bun was inedible. But, I was very pleased with immaculate, nearly new tile in bathroom. Good tv reception. Good bed. Good deal.

Helpful?
2 Thank HappyHoosierWanderer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Caryville
Travelodge Caryville
#4 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
4.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
12.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 115 Woods Cir, Caryville, TN 37714-4029
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Price Range: $44 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay