We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Budget Host Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caryville
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Budget Host Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great for people who prefer to pass on a chain. Pull right up to your room, 1 level. We travel 20 days a month so always looking for a clean, cheap deal when we are passing through an area to get to our destination. This motel hit all the factors clean, affordable, close to highway, even has a decent view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pjsgev
Kankakee, Illinois
Reviewed September 21, 2016

Our 3rd night out on a business trip, we just needed an inexpensive place to sleep. The room was clean, the sheets appeared clean. The room was very small but comfortable. The bed was firm enough, but only had a sheet and bedspread, no blanket. I carry my own blanket as I don't like to use hotel bedspreads (even in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary2125
Emilia-Romagna, Italy
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Don't expect any conforts: there are not. Not really very clean... The bedsheets were (maybe) clean, but the internal pillow cases were some colour like dirty-yellow, so we preferred to sleep without pillows. Also the towels had spots. Internet was slow, but at least there was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambra_De_Templis
Beaver Dam, Kentucky
Reviewed June 18, 2016

We had a nice stay. We had double beds that were very comfortable.We had cable TV and wifi.nice hot shower. The view from the motel was beautiful. Jerry's Restaurant was down below the hill......walking distant. We ate there....very handy. We had plenty of room.The rates were really cheap we didn't have a macro wave or refrigerator,but some of the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry B
Toledo Ohio, USA
Reviewed June 3, 2016

I recently stopped for an evening at this small motel. For the money....you cannot beat it. Yes it is old, yes it needs improvement.....but the price is excellent....you have a place to shower, sleep watch TV and have wifi and it is cheap! Nothing to complain about....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koberbutt
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

We went on a hunting trip to the blue royal wma it was our last night we looked up some hotels found the budget host inn. Was cheap so looked at reviews all seemed ok so we thought why not just one night. Check in was good lady at counter was nice did ask for a $10 deposit because we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meshell E
BudgetHostCaryville, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review

All hotel/motels have a strict check out policy and if you stay over then you automatically get charged for an extra night. This policy applies to no matter what time you check in the day before. As per Budget Host Inn Caryville we have a 11am check out time and since it was check-out time, as a courtesy to the...

Milwaukee
Reviewed June 8, 2015 via mobile

The young man at counter was extra nice to us. We were tired from driving 11 hrs and didn't expect much for the price. He really surprised us. The bathroom was clean and the bed was too! WiFi and aTV. That's what the doctor ordered. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EcoAqua22
Proctorville, Ohio
Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stayed in the lower portion of the place and there was no wifi there, but there was a comfortable bed, hot wet shower and a TV that worked. The price was just north of $35 including tax, for 6 bux more I coulda had internet in a different room. The location is a short distance from Knoxville and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC0l
Lancaster
Reviewed March 28, 2015 via mobile

We stopped for the night on our way to Gatlinburg. It was 1 am and the clerk was nice and it was an easy check in. Room was clean, no outside noise, and comfortable. A little dated but worth the price. The heater definitely was hot! Easy in, easy out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chefme
Russell, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed February 25, 2015

This was a very nice motel and the price was great. Friendly staff and the check in was speedy. would definitely stay here again! Not sure if they offered breakfast or not , if so just a light one which was fine.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Caryville
Travelodge Caryville
#4 of 4 in Caryville
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Caryville TN
Super 8 Caryville TN
#3 of 4 in Caryville
151 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 115 Woods Ave., Caryville, TN 37714
Location: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Price Range: $25 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Host Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you're traveling alone, you might be more comfortable up the hill closer to the office. Less interstate noise with a/c turned on.”
 of 5 bubbles Mary2125, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 23 and was clean and nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 530larryb, Jun 18, 2016 | Read review
“CHeck in...save some money and shut up! Or go get a nicer room and pay triple!”
 of 5 bubbles Koberbutt, Jun 3, 2016 | Read review
“The rooms located on the bottom side were very quiet and private (there were only four..I think). It was a short walk and two flights of stairs to the front office but it had great lighting and a sheltered walkway.”
 of 5 bubbles AmyC919, Aug 12, 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in there king size bed room which was really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 798janes, Nov 1, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question