We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Westcliffe
Reviewed August 8, 2016

I checked in late and was pleasantly greeted. My room was neat, clean and quiet. The owners are onsite and very friendly. Nice to stay at a place where the pride of ownership shows. Though simple, the included breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtnguy23
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear mtnguy23, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope that you stay with us again or any of our locations across the Country. Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn Camden, TN

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

My husband & I rented a room 4 6 days. As soon as I saw the room I knew this was the place we wanted 2 stay. Very nice room, very clean. The managers were awesome & very helpful 2 help r get anything we needed. When we come back here 2 work, this is the only place we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605shannonr
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear 605shannonr, On behalf of the staff and management of Country Hearth, I would like to personally thank you for feedback regarding your stay. I am thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing clean rooms with friendly hometown service. Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn Camden, TN

Reviewed November 12, 2015

Clerk at front desk announced my room number to other guest standing at desk. I was uncomfortable anyway as all they had were outside entrances and this made put me more uneasy. In room 102. Would not advise anyone to take it. All I could hear until late in the night was what I think was a large washer or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra P
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear Debra P, I am so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your visit in 2015. Sorry for taking so long to get back to you. We will be sure to address the security issue with our desk staff. Had we known of the noise, we would have gladly changed your room. I apologize for the inconvenience....

Cynthiana
Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Though after all this time, I am certain you don't remember, I made my problems with the rooms known to you. Yet nothing was corrected during our lengthy stay. Since our experience at your hotel was less than satisfactory, we have stayed at your competitors down the road. Though I don't take it personally, I also don't forget. We stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drillrdad
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear Drilldad, As we are in the service industry, I would welcome any suggestions you may have. We never make any excuses and our last reviews mention our great service and clean rooms. Mistakes can happen as we are all human. We do our best to provide clean rooms and friendly service. Sometimes any business can fall short of those...

Angola, New York
Reviewed July 13, 2015

My husband and I were very disappointed. If I knew it was going to be so uncomfortable and smelly we would have gone elsewhere. My husband and I stayed long enough to sleep a couple hours and we left at 430am. The only good thing was the wifi. They couldn't even tell us about restaurants there.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn P
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear P, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. If you had reported the issue, our staff would have gladly changed your room or addressed the matter immediately. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Umesh Country Hearth Inn-Camden,...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed July 7, 2015

I'm not exactly sure where the hearth was... I never found it! If you're simply looking for a place to sleep and your expectations are not much above "Motel 6" style accommodations, you should be fine here. There is not much competition around and their price will reflect that fact, It was about twice as much as I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear Bob A, We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. We pride ourselves in providing clean rooms and friendly service. While other hotels in the area offer much higher rates, we feel that we do offer a good value for the price. Our rooms include free breakfast, WIFI, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Thank you for choosing Country Hearth Inn!...

Cynthiana
Reviewed January 26, 2015

One of my two rooms smelled of rotten tuna fish or cat urine--maybe a combination, but either way, it was awful. The beds were somewhat comfortable, but nothing to brag about. Rooms were not especially clean, but they weren't completely disgusting either. There are better options in town for the same money. I didn't bother eating their breakfast after seeing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Drillrdad
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear Drilldad, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant stay you with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I will be sure to address the issues you had with our housekeeping staff so that other guests are not affected. Had we known of the issues, we would have gladly changed your room. We hope that you give...

Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed October 1, 2014

A friend and I stayed here on a just-for-fun girls' road trip. It was exactly what we were looking for: quiet, secure location; simple, clean, well-maintained room with comfortable beds; non-smoking room; fridge and microwave; well-kept grounds and clean pool; congenial on-site proprietors; reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank evann1000
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear evann1000, Thank you for sharing an honest review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable mattresses, well-maintained grounds, clean pool, and microfridges. We take great pride in our facilities and providing clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations in the future....

DFW
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed in a non-smoking room with a king size bed. It was affordable and very clean. No bugs or pet smells. The carpet looked new and the pool was also nice after a hot day. The management was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShannonLovesPortA
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This motel stay was without a doubt the worst place I have ever stayed. I have never posted to Tripadvisor before, but feel compelled to do so with this place. The room smelled so bad even pizza ordered would not kill the stink. Smelled like puke that they tried to clean up. The security lock was broke off the door,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 78Dave
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
163 reviews
22.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hurricane Mills (Waverly)
16.9 mi away
Imperial Lodge
Imperial Lodge
#1 of 1 in Waverly
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The choice for Camden, TN hotels, the Country Hearth Inn Camden Hotel, provides lodging near Tennessee River Folklife Center, Nathan Bedford Forrest State Park, Birdsong Trail Ride,Natchez Trace State Park, and Tennessee National Wildlife Refuge. The Country Hearth Inn hotel of wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you're on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at the Country Hearth Inn hotel with your complimentary "InnCredible" continental breakfast, free local calls, and the opportunity to take advantage of membership in the Country Club frequent guest loyalty program. The Country Hearth Inn hotel of also offers a limited number of EcoRooms®. Appealing to today's environmentally conscious guest, these rooms are designed to be environmentally friendly - using less energy and fewer disposable items. At the Country Hearth Inn hotel of - Expect More. Get More™. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden

Address: 321 Highway 641 N, Camden, TN 38320-3011
Location: United States > Tennessee > Camden
Price Range: $86 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“See above about room 102.”
 of 5 bubbles 718debrap, Nov 12, 2015 | Read review
“I would try to negotiate a lower room rate...”
 of 5 bubbles Agsterr, Jul 7, 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Drillrdad, Jan 26, 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you commit to paying.”
 of 5 bubbles 78Dave, Jun 11, 2014 | Read review
“They are all good.”
 of 5 bubbles tome1414, Feb 6, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay