We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden

321 Hwy 641 North, Camden, TN 38320
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 18: English reviews
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband & I rented a room 4 6 days. As soon as I saw the room I knew this was the place we wanted 2 stay. Very nice room, very clean. The managers were awesome & very helpful 2 help r get anything we needed. When we come back here 2 work, this is the only place we will... More 

Helpful?
Thank 605shannonr
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Clerk at front desk announced my room number to other guest standing at desk. I was uncomfortable anyway as all they had were outside entrances and this made put me more uneasy. In room 102. Would not advise anyone to take it. All I could hear until late in the night was what I think was a large washer or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra P

Travelers are raving about these Camden hotels

Cynthiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015 via mobile

Though after all this time, I am certain you don't remember, I made my problems with the rooms known to you. Yet nothing was corrected during our lengthy stay. Since our experience at your hotel was less than satisfactory, we have stayed at your competitors down the road. Though I don't take it personally, I also don't forget. We stay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drillrdad
Angola, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

My husband and I were very disappointed. If I knew it was going to be so uncomfortable and smelly we would have gone elsewhere. My husband and I stayed long enough to sleep a couple hours and we left at 430am. The only good thing was the wifi. They couldn't even tell us about restaurants there.

Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn P
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear P, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced with us. If you had reported the issue, our staff would have gladly changed your room or addressed the matter immediately. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Umesh Country Hearth Inn-Camden,... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

I'm not exactly sure where the hearth was... I never found it! If you're simply looking for a place to sleep and your expectations are not much above "Motel 6" style accommodations, you should be fine here. There is not much competition around and their price will reflect that fact, It was about twice as much as I would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bob A
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear Bob A, We appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. We pride ourselves in providing clean rooms and friendly service. While other hotels in the area offer much higher rates, we feel that we do offer a good value for the price. Our rooms include free breakfast, WIFI, and an outdoor seasonal pool. Thank you for choosing Country Hearth Inn!... More 

Cynthiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

One of my two rooms smelled of rotten tuna fish or cat urine--maybe a combination, but either way, it was awful. The beds were somewhat comfortable, but nothing to brag about. Rooms were not especially clean, but they weren't completely disgusting either. There are better options in town for the same money. I didn't bother eating their breakfast after seeing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Drillrdad
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear Drilldad, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the unpleasant stay you with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. I will be sure to address the issues you had with our housekeeping staff so that other guests are not affected. Had we known of the issues, we would have gladly changed your room. We hope that you give... More 

Eureka Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

A friend and I stayed here on a just-for-fun girls' road trip. It was exactly what we were looking for: quiet, secure location; simple, clean, well-maintained room with comfortable beds; non-smoking room; fridge and microwave; well-kept grounds and clean pool; congenial on-site proprietors; reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank evann1000
countryinncamden, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden, responded to this review

Dear evann1000, Thank you for sharing an honest review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable mattresses, well-maintained grounds, clean pool, and microfridges. We take great pride in our facilities and providing clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations in the future.... More 

DFW
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

I stayed in a non-smoking room with a king size bed. It was affordable and very clean. No bugs or pet smells. The carpet looked new and the pool was also nice after a hot day. The management was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank ShannonLovesPortA
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This motel stay was without a doubt the worst place I have ever stayed. I have never posted to Tripadvisor before, but feel compelled to do so with this place. The room smelled so bad even pizza ordered would not kill the stink. Smelled like puke that they tried to clean up. The security lock was broke off the door,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 78Dave
Branford, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice clean room and the grounds were quiet. Small but adequate breakfast included and was very good. We particularly were happy with the microwave, refrigerator and special coffee pot in the room. The shower and bath were spotless. Bed was firm and comfy. Very restful night.

Helpful?
Thank charly087
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camden
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Home Place Inn
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
18.0 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN McKenzie
BEST WESTERN McKenzie
#1 of 2 in Mc Kenzie
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
22.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Hurricane Mills
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
16.5 mi away
Days Inn Holladay
Days Inn Holladay
#1 of 1 in Holladay
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The choice for Camden, TN hotels, the Country Hearth Inn Camden Hotel, provides lodging near Tennessee River Folklife Center, Nathan Bedford Forrest State Park, Birdsong Trail Ride,Natchez Trace State Park, and Tennessee National Wildlife Refuge. The Country Hearth Inn hotel of wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you're on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at the Country Hearth Inn hotel with your complimentary "InnCredible" continental breakfast, free local calls, and the opportunity to take advantage of membership in the Country Club frequent guest loyalty program. The Country Hearth Inn hotel of also offers a limited number of EcoRooms®. Appealing to today's environmentally conscious guest, these rooms are designed to be environmentally friendly - using less energy and fewer disposable items. At the Country Hearth Inn hotel of - Expect More. Get More™. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden

Address: 321 Hwy 641 North, Camden, TN 38320
Location: United States > Tennessee > Camden
Price Range: $101 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites Camden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay