We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Al Khor, Qatar
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This title "self-service" is the closest I can think of. It's a weird place, probably because of the staff ! Checking in was terrible, the lady literally ignored me twice to attend people coming from outside, same happened with checking out (although then she ignored me only once :) ) After check in I went to my room and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank abdulaziz_alnaimi
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

A well located hotel if looking to break a journey south on the A10 / E5. The Hotel is set in attractive grounds with a superb Terrace by the pool to catch the afternoon sun. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The somewhat spartan room was clean and perfectly adequate for a one night stop. However,the hotel is let... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewVine
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Receptionist at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vine, Thank you for taking the time to advise us on your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to hear that our staff's efforts to make you feel welcome were well received ; we work hard to be as obliging as possible and to uphold our reputation of being a caring reception team. We are disappointed by... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fontaine-le-Comte hotels

Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

Disappointed with outside of hotel. Everything is very tired. The staff were helpful in changing our room to a bungalow outside as we had our dog with us and although the room was very cold it was comfortable when the heating had been on for a while. No wifi in the room due to maintenance issues. Consider €10 excessive charge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Judith C
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations publiques at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Judith C, Thank you for your comment. Our staff offered you a change of room to prevent from some noise disturbance from a group we had this weekend. What a shame you did not tell us that the temperature was too low during the day, it is true when you arrive the heating was not on. We would have... More 

Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

The hotel is past its best when it comes to the decor and furnishings wihtin the rooms, coridoors and reception area. it is fairly old fashioned and could do with a spruce up. Te furnshings are straight out of the 1970's - 80's. that said it was clean and tidy with everything woking OK. It is a good location for... More 

Helpful?
Thank andyfatnbald
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Andyfatnbald, Thank you for your comment. We hope you will come back to our hotel soon. The team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed here for two nights on business. Good value hotel and easy to find. Close to the motorway. Clean and tidy. Breakfast was top class as was the evening meal. The staff were helpful with my lack of French. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank kevinsrd
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Slimdil33, thank you for your comment on our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. We will be delighted to welcome you again. The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

Stayed here for one night on our way back to the UK. Conveniently situated just off the motorway. We had asked for a ground floor room and were given one away from the main building. Excellent being able to park in front of the door and nice to have our own little terrace. However the terrace only had one chair... More 

Helpful?
Thank Slimdil33
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the location, our restaurant and so on. Our team is pleased to read your comment! Please come back to see us very soon. The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015 via mobile

Perfect location for a stop-over on your journey to the West coast of France and with nice staff that speak good English. However the building and menu are outdated and both require a good make-over. Meals were served in total disorder. Breakfast was very complete and good.

Helpful?
Thank Bart v
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Bart, Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to read that the service in our restaurant was not professionnal. We notified the team and make sure it won't happen again. We will be delighted to have you stay in our hotel next time you come by! The team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

Navan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Stayed one night on our recent trip to France. In the countryside just of motorway. Staff very friendly and informative (no problems with language as Receptionist & waitress in restaurant vg English). Ate in restaurant and had a lovely meal (real French cuisine) and also found breakfast next morning to be your typical continental. We didn't avail of the pool,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol A O
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your review for our hotel and restaurant. The staff, from the front desk to the kitchen and waiters are really delighted to see you liked the experience. We hope to welcome you again sometimes soon. Best regards The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

We needed a hotel on route to the South and the location for our overnight stay was ideal. Our initial impression on arriving at the hotel was o dear what have we done, the hotel looked tired and the decor in need of an update.. however the pool area and the decking outside of the bar was perfect. We booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig O
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Craig, thank you for your comment for our hotel. We are very pleased to learn that the quality of the restaurant met your expectations. Our staff will be delighted to welcome you again. The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The hotel is offering good service for location and price. But please avoid the awful restaurant...breakfast is acceptable but not diner. The hotel is clean good standard and quite, easy to find south of Poitiers near the motorway exit.

Helpful?
Thank Fabrice V
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Fabrice, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that your experience at our restaurant did not meet your expectation. We always take into consideration our clients opinions. Do not hesitate to contact us when you come back. Best Regards The Team Best Western Le Bois de la Marche More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontaine-le-Comte
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
4.8 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Centre
Mercure Poitiers Centre
#2 of 36 in Poitiers
4.5 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
2.0 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Sud
Ibis Poitiers Sud
#5 of 36 in Poitiers
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#30 of 36 in Poitiers
3.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche

Address: 1 allee des Cerfs, 86240 Fontaine-le-Comte, Poitiers, France
Location: France > Poitou-Charentes > Vienne > Poitiers > Fontaine-le-Comte
Price Range: $71 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Poitiers
Best Western Liguge
Liguge Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay