We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Montgomery Bell

Save
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good33%
  • Average18%
  • Poor25%
  • Terrible10%
Dec 6, 2017
“Overpriced.”
5 days ago
“Falling short of Potential”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Fitness center
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveler rating
7
15
9
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
15
9
12
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Currently the Inn is a below average lodging option because of minimal amenities, dirty areas, and outdated furnishings; however, the Inn has great potential to be a highly rated establishment. The Inn is missing the details. From the dirty carpets to the scuffed walls and...More

Thank Volfoodie11
Response from Lauren H, General Manager at Inn at Montgomery BellResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We agree about the dated furnishings at the inn. That does not excuse lack of cleanliness and it is being addressed. The good news is we have a multi million dollar renovation coming beginning in January,...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a great time. The rooms were nice and clean and had a nice balcony. We rented 3 rooms instead of a cabin because of the convenience of walking to the pool. The pool was nice. We also ate two meals at the restaurant...More

Thank CardinalFanFromTN
Response from Lauren H, General Manager at Inn at Montgomery BellResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed you stay and look forward to your return.

Reviewed December 6, 2017

Villas need updating. Floors looked pretty bad and there was lots of crumbs in the cracks in the dining area. We feel this is overpriced for a 2 bedroom unit (villa) Even with the winter discount, we felt it was overpriced.

3  Thank PJB888
Reviewed October 10, 2017

The grounds and the park are beautiful. We stayed at the Inn. The suite we rented was great. The beds were comfortable and the place was clean. Hallway was pretty dark, could use some more lighting. We also had a pet room on the 1st...More

Thank Sharon R
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

So, I brought the family here for C.E. for work. We were worried to death based on trip advisor reviews. ( We put a lot of faith into t.a.) We arrived, and the place immediately struck me with the older bit nostalgic architecture. We checked...More

Thank Amanda K
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Burns
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (38)
Room & Suite (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karybeth4804
July 21, 2016|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea. There is an indoor pool at the inn and another outdoor as well as the swim beach on the lake. I would call the inn - 800-250-8613.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don,t stay on the 1st floor"
Read review
"only one cabin is per friendly so book early"
Read review
"all the rooms have a beautiful lake view"
Read review
"ask for a room closer to the elevators on lower floors to have internet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing