We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Montgomery Bell

Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The resort inn, located in Burns, TN, features 118 rooms with views of Lake Acorn. This hotel and conference center is perfect for group meetings. The inn is located at Montgomery Bell State Park, seven miles east of Dickson, Tennessee. The 3,850-acre park offers camping, golfing, fishing, boating, hiking, picnicking, mountain biking, swimming and many other outdoor recreation activities. Amenities include cable TV, indoor pool, seasonal outdoor pool and exercise room. All rooms and suites have a private balcony and lake view. Handicapped accessible rooms and pet-friendly rooms are also offered. Ask about an upgrade to a hotel suite.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
51Reviews
30Photos
2Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 7
  • 15
  • 8
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We absolutely loved the trails and the history of the park. The views from the lodge and restaurant were great. I hope after the renovations are complete, other changes are made as well. Our experience at the lodge and restaurant were not great. The mattress reminded me of the
Read more
Response from Tennessee S, Owner at Inn at Montgomery Bell
Responded Nov 14, 2018
We are happy to let you know all of the issues mentioned in your review are being addressed in our new renovation plans. Thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. If there is anything you would like to discuss further, we invite you to please contact our park office at 615-797-9052. Thank you.
Read more
Where to begin. Mold in the shower, bathroom sink faucet constantly dripping, water stains under the toilet, a dead spider in the cord for the electric hair dryer, and a worn out mattress that was essentially coil springs covered in fabric. The state needs to gut the rooms and
Read more
Response from Tennessee S, Manager at Inn at Montgomery Bell
Responded Oct 31, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the poor experience that you had. While the facility is in need of renovations, that is no excuse for the poor cleanliness. I would like to know more about what room you were in and when you were at the facility so that I can further follow up with the staff. The good news is that Montgomery Bell is getting a multi-million dollar renovation starting after the first of the year that will eliminate many of the worn out amenities and give us a fresh new state of the arts facility. Please contact us at Ask.TNStateParks@tn.gov so that I may have an opportunity to learn more details about your stay.
Read more
Dated......The hotel is nice. The restaurant food was good. The servers was good. The retreat was awesome. There was hair in the shower, on the floor of the bathroom. I pull my sheets back and baby roaches in my bed. Disgusting!!!! Immediately reported to staff. They upgraded me
Read more
Response from Tennessee S, Owner at Inn at Montgomery Bell
Responded Nov 9, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and apologize for your issues with your room. We are happy to report the inn and conference center will be undergoing renovations over the next couple of years and we hope you will come back and experience the difference.
Read more
I bet this was a nice hotel 20 years ago. It needs some work now. We were disappointed. To get to the pool you have to take elevator to the bottom floor of inn and walk through three long dark halls. We passed old a/c units and an old dryer on the way out they’d thrown in
Read more
Response from Tennessee S, Owner at Inn at Montgomery Bell
Responded Nov 14, 2018
We are excited to let you know that the Inn at Montgomery Bell is undergoing major renovations and will be complete in 2020. We hope you will visit again and give us another try at that time.
Read more
Currently the Inn is a below average lodging option because of minimal amenities, dirty areas, and outdated furnishings; however, the Inn has great potential to be a highly rated establishment. The Inn is missing the details. From the dirty carpets to the scuffed walls and the
Read more
Response from Lauren H, General Manager at Inn at Montgomery Bell
Responded Jun 21, 2018
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We agree about the dated furnishings at the inn. That does not excuse lack of cleanliness and it is being addressed. The good news is we have a multi million dollar renovation coming beginning in January, so we are taking steps to update and improve the over all experience for our guests to get to that highly rated level-including restaurant and menu revisions.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & Suite
A nice bridge over to the docks.
view of rooom
I have no idea. There is an indoor pool at the inn and another outdoor as well as the swim beach on the lake. I would call the inn - 800-250-8613.
0 votes
Is there in room coffee?
"Don,t stay on the 1st floor"
"only one cabin is per friendly so book early"
"all the rooms have a beautiful lake view"
"ask for a room closer to the elevators on lower floors to have internet"
"Ask for a room with a good view of the lake on the top floor."
PreviousNext
123
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeBurns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing