We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South\/Franklin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not sure if this place is New or has been remodeled. Very nice. Complaint, very hard to find. It's around behind the Home Depot. The person at the front desk was efficient but not very friendly. Check-in was fast. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob0409
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star review! We were remodeled to a Holiday Inn Express in 2013! I loved reading that it felt like it had just been completed. The Holiday Inn Express in Brentwood is hard to find the first time, I apologize. We like to think of ourselves as the hidden gem of Coolsprings! We hope that now...

Reviewed January 16, 2017

I've been here a few times now and always thought this was a decent hotel for price and value free breakfast etc. On this last visit I have started to notice some items they have not yet addressed like the front door squeeks horribly, my toilet ran all night (easy fix was shut the door) but the bathroom door in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikerguy713
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home while traveling threw Brentwood! We apologize for the maintenance issues that you have listed during your most recent visit. Please know that we have listened to your concerns and have begun immediate action to ensure you, nor any of our future guests will be subject to those same...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed December 29, 2016

Returned to Brentwood and opted to stay here again based on our previous visit. We were not disappointed. Nice, clean rooms, quiet, and good housekeeping service. Very convenient for visiting Franklin or Nashville, at a much lower price than the downtown location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eatbread
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank You! We love that we had the opportunity to see you return to our great Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South Coolsprings! We strive to offer all of our guests the best value for their stay with a great rate and fantastic service! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Allyson Trull General Manager

middleton, tn
Reviewed December 29, 2016

The hotel staff, especially a young lady named Precious, treated my family as well as we have ever been. This is a really clean establishment and gets a high recommendation from us. The breakfast was full of variety and was really filling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dudewhotravels2010
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

WOW! What a wonderful review our Holiday Inn Express! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are so lucky to have Precious as part of our staff! She strives to give guests one on one attention and make them feel at home! We hope we have the privilege of seeing you again! Thanks,...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed November 29, 2016

The first room I was sent to was not clean (it happens). Doyle not only sent me to a new room but he checked to make sure it was clean first, then turned the light on before I came in. Above and beyond !! I have been traveling for 15 years and have been to hundreds of hotels and have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bkhouri
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you so much!! We love Doyle and are so thrilled that he is part of our team and that you live in Detroit and can't hire him away from us! Your review will be posted for the entire staff to read and praise will be provided to Doyle for doing such and outstanding job helping you. Thank you for...

Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful, clean, comfy, friendly, and convenient all describe our stay. Doyle was such a HUGE help going above and beyond to help us. My mother and I were exhausted and he helped get us to our room quickly! We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleCM720
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We are so lucky to have Doyle as part of our team. He truly cares about our guests and ensuring that they are taken care of. I can't wait to show him this review so he knows how much of a difference he...

Hemphill, Texas, United States
Reviewed November 2, 2016

Room was very clean, bed was great so were pillows. Breakfast was very good, had a good selection. Staff were friendly & helpful. Overall hotel was inviting both inside & out. We stayed 5 nights & will stay there the next time we visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darlene S
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay so much that you would come back and see us again! Our goal is develop lasting relationships with our guests through great rooms and fantastic staff! We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Allyson

Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night with our two kids. The room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. It was very quiet and we didn't hear anything from other rooms. The bathroom was spacious and very clean. There was a keurig in the room. The staff was friendly at check-in. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caryn K
Nick P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much. We can not ask for a better compliment than to hear that a guest would stay again. Thanks, Allyson

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

My niece, sister & I stayed at this location for a girls weekend 10/21-23. The beds were wonderful. We also enjoyed the free breakfast each morning. The snoozapaluza was nice on Sunday getting to sleep in & eat late with checkout st 12.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talong1966
Nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our Snoozapaluza! We hope we have the opportunity to see you again! Thanks, Allyson

St Clair Shores, MI
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Hotel was okay. Mostly clean, bathroom could have been cleaner. Room could use much better lighting for getting ready. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was plentiful, but not great. Coffee was hot and good. Looks like an older hotel that's been renovated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelChris
Carlton S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing this insightful feedback with us. I appreciate your observation about the lighting in the room. We work very diligently to keep the level of light comfortable in all situations, however we understand that some guests require more. Your feedback will assist us in improving our light levels. Our breakfast options often evolve and we would love...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Franklin - Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Nashville Franklin (Cool Springs)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Franklin / Cool Spring
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Brentwood
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Brentwood I-65S
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to the Heart of Brentwood TN, is the Holiday Inn Express Franklin NE Coolsprings,TN. We are conveniently located to I-65 at Exit 69, just a short drive to Downtown Franklin and Nashville, TN. With our World Class Service and many Franklin/Brentwood businesses, restaurants and Coolsprings Mall within walking distance or minutes from our front door, you’ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in BrentwoodThis state-of-the-art hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 40” flat panel LED TV, and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our outdoor swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin

Address: 8097 Moores Lane, Brentwood, TN 37027 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Brentwood
Price Range: $114 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Brentwood / Nashville Hotel Brentwood
Brentwood Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brentwood
#8 Family Hotel in Brentwood
#10 Business Hotel in Brentwood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wichita Falls, Texas
3 months ago
Loudon, Tennessee
over a year ago
Crossville, Tennessee

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Brentwood South/Franklin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our room was on the back of the hotel and offered a great quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles dudewhotravels2010, Dec 29, 2016 | Read review
“If on the first floor, it would be best if you are in a room away from an outside door, less noise with door opening & shutting.”
 of 5 bubbles darlenes433, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor. Very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles H258XMpaulas, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“find Doyle Parham. he is your man”
 of 5 bubbles brianbQ8625GA, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean and roomy”
 of 5 bubbles davecraig24, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question