We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Kelly Inn

1607 E Highway 50, Yankton, SD 57078-6406
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$125
$120
View Deal
SAVE $5
Free cancellation until 09/27/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$125
$120
View Deal
SAVE $5
Free cancellation until 09/29/19
Agoda.com
$125
$120
View Deal
SAVE $5
Free cancellation until 09/28/19
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com$120
BestWestern.com$120
ZenHotels.com$125
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (15)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Best Western Kelly Inn, located in Yankton, SD, offers the best in comfort, amenities, and value that travelers expect when staying at a Best Western hotel. This is the only full-service lodging in Yankton, complete with restaurant, lounge, complimentary continental breakfast, meeting rooms, fitness center and indoor pool. Hotel guests are close to many local activities such as boating, fishing, and sailing.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Squash
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
376Reviews0Q+A43Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 125
  • 50
  • 24
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The facility is nice, however they allow workmen to have rooms for weeks at a time who party loudly during the night on weekends. One night it was a party. The next night it was a loud argument. Both nights the noise started around 2 am after I was sound asleep. Thankfully, the Kelly Inn did change my room assignment. If you stay there ask to be assigned a room away from workmen.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Hotel's Favorite
This is the 19th year we have stayed at this hotel for our annual snow goose hunting trip. We bring over 100 hunters every year. There are plenty of options to stay in Yankton but with everything the Kelly Inn provides why would we. You will like this hotel, well worth the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Due to come car trouble we had to book a hotel on short notice in Yankton and ended up at the Best Western on the East side of town. Initially it didn't look too bad, however when I took my shoes and socks off I got the unwelcome surprise that the carpeting in our first-floor room was dirty and sticky, so much that I had to put socks on so my feet didn't stick to the carpeting. The (white) socks were badly yellowed underneath just from walking on the carpet. It was truly disgusting, we will not be staying at this hotel again. If you do find yourself at this hotel, I strongly recommend requesting an upper floor, as it seems the moisture from under the first floor slab getting into the carpet is a contributor to the dirty, sticky carpet we found.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
front desk clerks were slow, and wouldn't honor military discount that was advertized on web site. coffee pot not working, poor wi-fi, hallway smelled of urine. best experience of our stay was the continental breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Adventure825821, Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn
Responded Jul 23, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what your experience was. We apologize we did not meet expectations. I will address with the staff to make sure it doesn't happen again. Wifi is being update today, 07/23/19. Sincerely, Bob Margheim BW Kelly Inn Yankton
Read more
My daughter and grand daughter stayed here and I would highly suggest you look elsewhere for a hotel. First of all the hotel is pet friendly and there was a dog barking not far from their room. Their feet were black from the carpet in their room, there were bugs, spiders and flies in their room, the hotel is extremely noisy, it's very dark and every sound echoed in their room. The front desk staff were very helpful (and deserve 5 stars) when she called numerous times to keep the noise down. We understand there will be parties but this hotel is awful for sound traveling through the hotel.
Read more
Response from Adventure825821, General Manager at Best Western Kelly Inn
Responded Jun 10, 2019
We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. As hard as we try, sometimes certain guests aren't as cooperative as we need them to be. We will continue to do our best to control the noise. Spring has arrived and so have the insects. We have addressed that as well. Take care...
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western yankton, yankton best western
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaYankton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing