We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

257 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For one of the first times in a long time, the beds were good at a hotel. No sagging on the edges or ends. Our room was clean and basic which was just what we needed. Restaurant that is attached to the hotel (and I can't remember the name) was very good-really recommend that you try it. Its out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank PAFWinnipeg
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. More 

Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a King room, which was roomy and comfortable. This hotel is pet-friendly, which is why we picked the Best Western. First time bringing a dog with us. It all worked out great. The bed was very comfortable. Our room was quiet and very clean. The towels are really soft and make you feel pampered. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris D
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Please call if there is anything we can help you with. More 

Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After getting to the room, realized the rollaway I'd requested for our third person was not in the room, so had to head back to the lobby and make sure it was sent. It arrived very quickly. We had to move furniture all over the place because the room really wasn't all that big once you had two queen or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lavalady
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our concerned staff. Also as our restaurant is separately owned and managed I have passed along your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect for family, friends, couples, business or just by going solo. Breakfast every morning is perfect. Staff is great! Restaurant staff are awesome as well as the food! Rooms are being updated as well as the hotel - awesome pool with slides and baby pool- can't find anything better within this price range at any other hotel around

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jess R
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Take care! More 

Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The bed was just as comfy as other Best Westerns. The breakfast was just as hot and plentiful as others. The ranking slipped because the hotel is across the street from the train tracks and twice during the night the train passed through with horn tooting. The other difference I will note our room had two entrances one from the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cathy L
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one. More 

Junction, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect for the Occasion Wedding weekend. Hotel was perfect for families. Room was clean & spacious. Included a microwave and fridge. Breakfast included . Large room off the lobby for breakfast. The staff kept it very stocked & clean. They care about your experience. Convenient to town & all venues. Pool was enjoyed by many! Nice layout. Good parking. Restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank BSC4105
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you are traveling to our area again, please don't hesitate to call us. More 

Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in the hotel before, and it's very nice. However, I am very disappointed with my most recent experience. I'm traveling on official government business, and the project has been delayed because of factors beyond my control. Apparently the reservations were made with a "no refund" stipulation--I do not recall seeing that, but I don't dispute it either. I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank agould53
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm not sure if this was prior to our conversation but felt we had reached a mutual agreement concerning your advance purchase of the non-refundable rate during our conversation. Please let me know if you would like to discuss this further. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable bed, friendly staff. Good meal at Minerva's . Our fire alarm went off in the middle of the night after the air conditioning went on, however, the staff were so polite and accommodating that we left happy. I can recommend these accommodations to any weary traveler.

Helpful?
Thank Linde S
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
608 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

By far the best Best Western I have ever stayed out. Lovely lobby with friendly and efficient staff at the front desk; Spacious and nicely decorated rooms; excellent breakfast options (special thanks for the fruit salad). We were also delighted to find a great restaurant (Minerva's) for dinner attached to the hotel; very convenient if you get in late. Plus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust777
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
182 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Great place to stay as it has everything you need. comfortable beds, clean rooms, Indoor Pool, hot tub, friendly staff, restaurant, Bar and good breakfast. Hotel is a little dated but well maintained and all at a reasonable price. Great stop so when you get to your room you don't have to drive anywhere to get food, drink and you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank west47
BWYankton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit to the Best Western Kelly Inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yankton
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Yankton
22.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vermillion Inn
18.7 mi away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites Hartington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vermillion
22.9 mi away
Prairie Inn
Prairie Inn
#4 of 4 in Vermillion
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in Yankton
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Kelly Inn, located in Yankton, SD, offers the best in comfort, amenities, and value that travelers expect when staying at a Best Western hotel. This is the only full-service lodging in Yankton, complete with restaurant, lounge, complimentary continental breakfast, meeting rooms, fitness center and indoor pool. Hotel guests are close to many local activities such as boating, fishing, and sailing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Address: 1607 E Highway 50, Yankton, SD 57078-6406
Location: United States > South Dakota > Yankton
Price Range: $94 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yankton
Yankton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay