We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Watertown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Watertown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We didn't expect much for the discounted rate we got but we're very surprised. Friendly check in, nice shower (pull hard to get the most pressure), clean and comfortable. Shower curtain did not try to attack us. Air conditioning worked well and was not too loud. No fridge or microwave, but not none was advertised at that rate. Excellent for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

Pros: Friendly management. Across the street from Hyvee. Cons: Not enough parking in lot. No microwave. Minimal breakfast. If you are going to supply flimsy towels at least provide 2 per person.Smoke from smokers in front goes right into lobby. More water comes out of spout than shower head.

Helpful?
Thank hedhead
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

After a very long drive from Montana I booked another stay whole on the road for another Econolodge motel here in South Dakota and wasn't disappointed. This is a very comfortable, clean and quite place. The front office area is under renovation but nevertheless the girl at the front was very pleasant and the room is very comfortable and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Beds are comfortable. Place is dated but clean. Breakfast is sub-par for similar places...plain Cheerios and Raisin Bran, toast and English muffin no peanut butter, cheap danish, apples and hard boiled egg. Coffee was lukewarm and styrofoam cups with no tops. rooms are big with an actual recliner. Small TV.

Helpful?
2 Thank Mollyfield
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2016

Fast check in, room was clean, bed was very comfortable, room also had a fridge and facilities to make a hot drink, as my husband has a sweet tooth we find we have to always ask for more sugar. Not used to having powder milk but it works ok. Great breakfast was included in the price. There are facilities for... More 

Helpful?
Thank tina s
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

Booking on Priceline, the "Name Your Own Price" was not available for the 2 1/2* hotels in Watertown. So, it suggested to try the 2* hotels, and I did. We ended up booking a 1- night stay at the Econo Lodge. We usually land a good deal at the Best Western Ramkota, but this 2* was about $20 less. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dena V

Travelers are raving about these Watertown hotels

Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

Stayed here overnight during my road trip to Louisiana. This is by far the BEST EconoLodge I have ever stayed in. The room was clean, the rate was AWESOME and it right next to a HYVEE (Jewel Osco to some of you).

Helpful?
Thank allthingsnew12
gm_sd083, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Jen Desk manager More 

Linton, North Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

Price was fair and for an older Hotel very clean and quiet. Beds a little hard for my husband and me but room was clean and spacious for size of hotel. Front desk was friendly late night and morning. Had no reservation and room was only $74.99 plus tax. Even had a fridge and a coffee maker in room.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
gm_sd083, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again sometime. Jen Front Desk Manager More 

Princeton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015

Awful 13W CFL lamps in main area and not enough light to read a newspaper. Decent light over sink mirror, however. Cobwebs on one wall looked like they'd been there for weeks. HVAC vibrated all night long. Had we checked this out before we'd gotten ready for bed, we'd have asked for a different room, but it was about 11pm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
gm_sd083, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Watertown, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Faribault, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed here as our normal preferences in hotels was booked and they had a good room price. Due to the price and three of us traveling we booked the suite, and I will say that it was clean and roomy. I will also say that it was HOT! I think it was close to ninety degrees in the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank S L
gm_sd083, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge Watertown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watertown
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Watertown
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Watertown
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Watertown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
BEST WESTERN Ramkota Hotel
#5 of 11 in Watertown
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Watertown
22.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Watertown

Address: 920 14th St SE, Watertown, SD 57201-5326 (Formerly Travelers Inn Motel)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Watertown
Price Range: $63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Watertown 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Watertown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay