We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sleepy Hollow Campground

118 West 4th Avenue, Box 63, Wall, SD 57790
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wall
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sleepy Hollow Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The "very good" rating is influenced by the amazing restrooms. They advertise "clean restrooms" and it's true. The restrooms are not only spotlessly clean, but seemingly brand new. The showers were better than you get in the average hotel. Within the shower stalls, the shower has a real door, not a curtain, and it seals well so the outer part... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan S
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a nice park located very close to the famous Wall Drug. Just a few minute walk takes you to the heart of town. The park was clean and the sites where level. Utilities were good and WiFi was OK. We too had a tornado alert while we were there and we were quickly notified to take shelter in... More 

Helpful?
Thank TwoByRV
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Wall Drug of course!! Where else in the world would you stay if you want to see America's greatest town mall. This park is so nice - long sites, well spaced apart, & some with trees. Staff in office extremely nice. Price is good $32/nt. Hopping across SD to Minnesota is fun.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two nights here over the 4th of July weekend because I couldn't find anything closer to Mount Rushmore, the place is nothing fancy but showers are clean and nights are quiet. Swimming pool is little I didn't use it. people in the office are nice too! This campground is about 45 minutes to Rapid City but very close... More 

Helpful?
Thank Giovanny R
Lonsdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were coming home from Wyoming and wanted to explore the Badlands. We only needed one night and choose Sleepy Hallow. It was a perfect spot for seeing the Badlands (only 8 miles away) . Nice and clean well maintained grounds, even had a little swimming pool. We felt it was a very reasonable price. Nice Mom and Pop place.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
Deetta T, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! More 

South Seaville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Campground folks beware, This is nothing more then a 1 day stop, Wants you see the tourist trap called Walls Drugs there is nothing left. Stayed at this campground and the only thing nice about it is the dog run located at the rear of the property. If your site has sewer you probaly don't have something else ie. cable... More 

Helpful?
Thank mdthorn61
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
135 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

This park is a good jump off spot for Wall Drug, the only reason to stay in Wall other than getting ready for the Badlands National Park. Sites are level, slightly treed (South Dakota is mostly slightly treed) and have all necessary hook ups. Pads are long enough so we didn't need to unhook for our overnight stay. (28 foot... More 

Helpful?
Thank EZWash
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Overall very good. Site level, utilities work good. Nice dog park. Close to Wall Drug. Drawback was heated (75deg) pool dirty, although allegedly cleaned in morning, 4 hrs before arrival. Granddaughter stepped on sharp object in pool and cut foot. Grandson stepped on large stone. Skimmer suppers looked as though they weren't cleaned in a while. After complaint management cleaned... More 

Helpful?
Thank LEZM3
Deetta T, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Campground, responded to this review

As explained to this camper there was not alleged about cleaning in the morning it had been cleaned. I cleaned again because she complained, in windy South Dakota on dry days dust and debris will blow into pool. Cleaned again because I had a complaint, other swimmers were not happy because they had to wait while I used the vacuum... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

This place had everything! It was walking distance from the main strip in town without being too noisy, there was a pool, electric sites (I recommend cite #74), CLEAN bathrooms and shower stalls, amazing staff and the camp sites were well spaced so you weren't camping in top of each other. Pretty reasonable price as well.

Helpful?
Thank 0506bred
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

We are a retired couple taking a trip to the west. We stopped here to visit the Badlands National Park before going to Mt Rushmore. Very friendly staff accommodated us including our small dog, short walk to Wall Drug, 8 miles to park entrance, it was close to town but quiet. Nice clean showers and restrooms, full hookup sites with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Walter W
Deetta T, Owner at Sleepy Hollow Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wall
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plains Motel
0.0 mi away
MainStay Suites Rapid City
MainStay Suites Rapid City
#13 of 53 in Rapid City
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Wall
Super 8 Wall
#5 of 11 in Wall
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
America's Best Value Inn
22.6 mi away
Badlands Interior Motel and Campground
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Wall
Motel 6 Wall
#10 of 11 in Wall
3.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleepy Hollow Campground

Address: 118 West 4th Avenue, Box 63, Wall, SD 57790
Location: United States > South Dakota > Wall
Number of rooms: 59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing