We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rush-No-More Campground

Save
Share
21137 Brimstone Pl, Sturgis, SD 57785-8996
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (34)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)

About

#6 of 19 Specialty lodging in Sturgis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Top rated Rush No More RV Resort, Cabins and Campground offers big rig friendly full hookup RV sites, shaded tenting, and 19 Cabins ranging from 2 person sleeping cabins to small house cabins with full kitchens, bathrooms and bbq grills.Luxury RV sites with patios and grills and our spa sites offer private hot tubs to our guests.Heated pool and hot tub, full laundry facilities, top rated shower houses, game room, and beer garden for our guests' enjoyment.Weddings, club retreats, and family reunions our specialty.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hot tub
Restaurant
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
90Reviews6Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 52
  • 15
  • 4
  • 5
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kayla B wrote a review Jun 7
Deadwood, South Dakota2 contributions1 helpful vote
My family and I visited this campground a year ago, had a wonderful experience the first time! Everyone was so nice, the staff was welcoming and helpful, and it was clean and accommodating, cozy. This time, not so much! The bathrooms and showers were disgusting! The staff was horribly rude and strict about everything! They ride around on their little golf carts like nazis and yell at everyone! I didn’t pay loads of $ to be treated badly, as well as my kids! And don’t even waste your time trying to swim! The pool and hot tub is NEVER open and When they are the pool is FREEZING and the hot tub is filled with dirt and bugs. We won’t be back! Very disappointed. If you are family, go elsewhere, they will treat you like y’all are burdens and invading private property! 😀🖕
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Miller, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It looks like we didn't meet some of your expectations. But there are two sides to this story. Your kids were asked not to climb on the roofs of the playground and playhouse so that they wouldn't get hurt. Unfortunately, you weren't there to watch them. I personally told one of your sons to come off the roof and stay off of it or he wouldn't be allowed at the playground. Before I could even finish the sentence he was climbing back up it smiling at me. You don't pay anywhere enough for us to babysit your disrespectful and disorderly children. If you don't realize that we were looking our for YOUR KIDS safety, I am glad you will find other accommodations in the future. Our pool was maintained at over 85 degrees all weekend, is open from 9 to 9 and we do our best to remove bugs as they fly into it. Unfortunately, we live in a very dry area so my pool is the only water around so bugs will seek it out. I hope you find a placed that can accept your family. Our other guests, my employees and I will be happier.
Read more
Paige wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
cabins were dirty, there was bugs under the beds and floor wasn’t sweeper. the bathrooms were disgusting, on top of that the owner was overly disrespectful. we barely had any privacy due to how close the cabins were. when we got there the fire alarm was beeping because they never checked the batteries. other then the owner problem, the staff were amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Miller, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground
Responded 6 days ago
We are sorry you didn't find our accommodations up to par. We try every day to ensure that our guests find our facilities clean and ready. Obviously, we didn't meet your expectations. I will say that we sweep for bugs every day before guests arrive, but we are right next to the forest so that is a challenge. As the owner who you are accusing of being disrespectful, I will need to disagree. I did everything in my power to make you happy. When one of your party complained of dogs barking, I offered him a different site away from their camper, even though he was the only one around who seemed to hear them. He didn't want to move. You never mentioned anything to us about your cabin condition, even though we were there to change the battery in the smoke detector. As for the smoke detector, I can assure you that the batteries are changed every spring. We take safety seriously. As you know, we changed it again right away. Perhaps it was a weak battery. But you don't know until it tells you by beeping. Again, I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations. I hope you will be able to find another place that will do so. Safe travels.
Read more
dp f wrote a review May 2021
Pierre, South Dakota2 contributions1 helpful vote
Cabins are filthy and have spider webs and spider all over. Went to the pool area and took my dog in there with family swimming. NO SIGNS POSTED ANYWHERE FOR NO PETS. Dog was just jumping around and having fun and went in the pool for a second and I pulled her out. Owner came over and cussed me and family out. Told my dog was never allowed back here and to take me with. Could have handled that better and more respectful. Will never come back to this place ever again. Gorgeous views in a camp spots up top. But that’s all this place has to offer. Cabins are worthless. Fu!! this place and the owner
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Miller, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the review. As I stated to your other review above, we sweep and ensure our cabins are clean every day before guests arrive. We are right on the forest so that can be a problem. We must have missed a couple. As for your dog swimming in the pool, there was a sign. It probably blew away in our recent winds. We will sure replace it. But it seems like common sense to not let your dog swim in a public pool...I didn't cuss anyone out as you are doing in this very review. I hope you find another place that will accommodate your behavior. Our other guests will appreciate a pool without dogs in it.
Read more
april journey wrote a review Mar 2021
10 contributions1 helpful vote
Was just a quick stop , but wished we had stayed a week ! Excellent camp ground ! Clean, and beautiful . The owner was super nice !! Beautiful area , tucked away from the interstate , but easy to get to pulling a camper .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: all spots were great !
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth G wrote a review Sep 2020
Victoria, Texas630 contributions119 helpful votes
Nice greeting but our disappointed we were sandwiched in between 3 other RVs as we could not even put our canopy out. If one sits outside no privacy. On the weekend Rock Crawler Club was there and as I stated we all were squeezed in. The club had nice people but we came for a quiet weekend. My main issue (during Covid) was the bathroom was dirty but the showers were horrible. Filthy shower curtains brown on the bottom I presume was soap scum. It is located in a nice area off of I 90 but personally we will never go again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Edward Miller, Owner at Rush-No-More Campground
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks for the review. We were quite crowded as it was Labor Day weekend and we did have the Rock Crawler Club here. If you park as we ask you to there is always space enough for your awning. Unfortunately, some people move back after we park them because they only have a short sewer hose or some other reason, thereby limiting their space. We did our best to keep up with the bathrooms during this holiday weekend, but obviously didn't meet your expectations. We could have chosen to lock our bathrooms and have people use the bathrooms in their RV's but chose to keep them open for the convenience of our guests. I wish you had taken the time to let us know about the situation in the bathroom when you encountered it. We could have taken immediate action and improved both your and other guests experience. It was addressed as soon as it was noticed when we checked the bathrooms (several times a day). We are also switching from a vinyl shower curtain to a polyester one which can be washed with bleach. That may address any soap scum problems. We hope so. Please give us a try and ask if its a busy weekend. We do have spots in the back area of the campground that are not as tight but these book out early. Again, thanks for the review.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaSturgis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rush-No-More Campground
Which popular attractions are close to Rush-No-More Campground?
Nearby attractions include Black Hill National Cemetery (0.4 miles), Old Fort Meade Museum (4.8 miles), and Fort Meade National Cemetery (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rush-No-More Campground?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Rush-No-More Campground?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rush-No-More Campground?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rush-No-More Campground?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jambonz Grill & Pub, Taco John's, and Arby's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rush-No-More Campground?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Rush-No-More Campground?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Rush-No-More Campground?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Meade National Cemetery (4.3 miles).