We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2431 Junction Avenue, Sturgis, SD 57785-2559
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Redding, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All in all a good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful as we were somewhat stranded with a disabled motorcycle. The motel was clean with a typical Best Western breakfast and amenities. The staff was helpful in advising us where to go for a good dinner, and sites to see.

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Lee for the great comments. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Room was spacious, clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaraunt was closed, but we were directed to a great dinner just down the road. As far as the free breakfast goes, it was good. Only down fall was location, right off the highway, a little highway noise.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments Daniel. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Most hotels in the BW family are suffering from decades of neglect. Not in Sturgis. They have re-faced the entire facility, provide a terrific breakfast overseen by a very cheery Jim, have an indoor pool and hot tub, and a front desk staff that will do anything to improve a traveler's visit. Sure, the room interiors need upgrading (they know... More 

Helpful?
Thank James E
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much James for the great comments. Come back and see us again. More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Best Western in Sturgis for three nights. We were a little disappointed in the quality of the accommodation for the price we paid but we were fairly satisfied when all was said and done. We had a two room suite. The room was tired and old and really could use some updating. First impressions were not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sel8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The woman at the front desk was very pleasant but the property was not clean. They had carpet around the pool that was disgusting. The room was clean but the sheets looked like someone walked on them. Dirt marks.

Helpful?
1 Thank Beth B
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Beth for your review, I am very sorry that your stay was not to your satisfaction, I have talked with our staff to make sure this dose not happen again. Thank you again and we hope you try us again. More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently made our first Motorcycle tri to Sturgis and had to find a Best Western Hotel because thats where we stay. We were not disappointed with Best Western Sturgis Inn, reception was very polite and helpful we were informed that there was a hose and pail with cloths to wash down our motorcycles if we needed. The room and... More 

Helpful?
Thank kenf867
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments, We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel on a family road trip through the west. We used the Trip Advisor app to find the best hotel on our route, and we got it. The lady at check in was super friendly, the room was nice, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was great. We will definitely stay here again if we are... More 

Helpful?
Thank djmmalf
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments we are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had two rooms here. Everything is pretty standard for a chain hotel. The thing that separates this particular hotel was to staff. I had interactions with Jim every morning at breakfast. All you had to do was ask and he was more than happy to help. At check out I met beth who offered a very pleasant conversation. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much Robert our staff is very happy about the great comments. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Green Bay, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall a good hotel. I thought a bit pricey for the small town location, from some of the other Best Westerns. Did like the room with the balcony and a few chairs to sit outside the room and relax a bit. I thought the whirlpool and pool were nice and temp. was good on both.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Kevin for your great comments we are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really disappointed in my room (esp for the price paid) - VERY loud; unfortunately I had a room with outside access (facing the parking lot) and was kept up all night with people loudly chatting and coming in and our of the hotel. I imagine an indoor access room would (hopefully) be quieter. Rate was VERY high for the value,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
10.3 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#6 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Address: 2431 Junction Avenue, Sturgis, SD 57785-2559
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range: $122 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturgis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay