We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
St. Albert, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, nice sized room, but needs some updating. Friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Good value for your money. More than adequate breakfast. Only down side is the flies in the room, pool area and breakfast room, but in all fairness it is right after the motorcycle rally and all the restaurants we ate at had flies as well. A fly... More 

Helpful?
Thank 778tobiass
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank so you much for the great comments and for stay with us. Have a safe drive back to Canada and we hope to see you again. More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, very friendly very clean very helpfull, already booked my stay for next year.. They had a bucket and stuff outside for cleaning your car.. I called to asked them if I could get the same room and they had no problem doing that .. Worth it

Helpful?
1 Thank Deal D
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Deal for the great comments, We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again next year. More 

Loris, South Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed staying here it was far enough away from the rally to enjoy quietness and yet close enough to go and enjoy it. The breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable.

Helpful?
1 Thank Christy C
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Hazel Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay in this hotel was very enjoyable. The staff was fun and yet very professional and helpful. This is one of the greatest Best Westerns we have stayed in. We will definitely return when we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Steven for the great comments. We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Corrigan, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in the suite on bottom floor, desk help was very professional and helpful on local information, room with jacuzzi very roomy and clean. Location in walking distance to downtown activities and good restaurant s. If your a walker . They have parking spots available, to back in motorcycle trailers. Pricing under $200.00 which I consider good, rally's kicking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank delisaallen
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments. We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a night on a 10 vacation and I wish all of our other hotels were as great as this one! Super friendly staff, very clean rooms, and overall I wouldn't change one thing about our stay! I'll be booking a room here again the next time I'm through!

Helpful?
1 Thank Neal H
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Neal for the great comments about your stay with us. We are very happy you had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room not ready until 70 min after check in, carpet sticky, bathtub discolored, clerk snotty. The restaurant was closed. I asked for a better rate since we were tired and had planned to check in at check in time, but was told "things happen." The tub was so old school the enamel was worn off.

Helpful?
Thank IowaBored
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We strive to exceed all expectations and pride ourselves on amazing guest service, and great room experience. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention, and we hope you try us next time your passing by. Thanks More 

Redding, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

All in all a good stay. The staff was friendly and helpful as we were somewhat stranded with a disabled motorcycle. The motel was clean with a typical Best Western breakfast and amenities. The staff was helpful in advising us where to go for a good dinner, and sites to see.

Helpful?
Thank Lee C
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Lee for the great comments. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious, clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaraunt was closed, but we were directed to a great dinner just down the road. As far as the free breakfast goes, it was good. Only down fall was location, right off the highway, a little highway noise.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments Daniel. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Most hotels in the BW family are suffering from decades of neglect. Not in Sturgis. They have re-faced the entire facility, provide a terrific breakfast overseen by a very cheery Jim, have an indoor pool and hot tub, and a front desk staff that will do anything to improve a traveler's visit. Sure, the room interiors need upgrading (they know... More 

Helpful?
Thank James E
KhanBasit, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much James for the great comments. Come back and see us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturgis
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
10.3 mi away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#4 of 24 in Deadwood
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
10.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
18.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn

Address: 2431 Junction Ave, Sturgis, SD 57785-2559
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sturgis
Price Range: $92 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sturgis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturgis Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay