We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Crow Peak Lodge

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Crow Peak Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient to downtown. That is about the only positive comment I have. Do not stay in room 209!!! Small & thread bare. Bathroom needs to be gutted! Cracked caulk, stained tub. Narrow stairway to the room. Dirty floor behind the bed.I will not return to stay here next year. Rate was low but not pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Keithikins
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been one of the worst hotels we have stayed at. We stayed at total of 3 nights, when I first arrived the toilet was dirty with dry pee marks still on it. Some of our rooms were not serviced at all. We constantly had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper. Some of our rooms were serviced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane H

Travelers are raving about these Spearfish hotels

Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel clerk was nice but kept answering the phone while we were trying to check in. There was 16 people so it took forever. When we got to our room it was not very clean. The chairs in room 101 were terribly stained and had worn spots through the fabric. There was no room service the first night a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tmadden77
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very homey, nice staff, easy to find, great price .The only thing I would improve is the breakfast. Staff and their kids eating in front of paying guests. Both days the staff was in the room eating and we had to wait for our turn.

Helpful?
Thank Marnie S
Argyle, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late one night and Misty at the front desk was so nice and helpful and gave us a great deal. The rooms were pretty small and need updating, but the bathroom and sheets were clean, so that was a plus. If they would just do some painting and replace the carpet, this place would be great!

Helpful?
Thank fefeluke83
Missy M, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Crow Peak Lodge! Updating our rooms is definitely in the making! We thrive on cleanliness! If you get back this way please make sure to look us up for your next stay!! More 

Curtis, Nebraska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

I stayed in June, prior to the Rally Rush. The rates were great and the service of the staff was wonderful. My room was clean, no frills and had a nice window air. My only problem is even though the room was non smoking, a chain smoker was living (long term resident) next to my room so my air conditioner... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily G
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We booked this place because it was a good price, & for what we paid we were perfectly happy. Yes it's fairly basic, but the rooms were clean & a decent size, & we got a good night's sleep. Saw info in the room that coffee machines were available on request, so we asked & one turned up within minutes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaz_n_Gill
CrowPeakLodge, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here. If you find yourself passing though Spearfish again, we hope you will come back to visit us. More 

Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

This small motel has basic, but comfortable and clean rooms. The windows open, so we had fresh air. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very reasonable for the price. Conveniently located near several good restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank BL727
CrowPeakLodge, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Crow Peak Lodge. We look forward to seeing you if you find yourself in Spearfish, SD again. More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
234 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

There were signs that this lodge was under new ownership. The prior reviews were not great but I gave this a try. I stayed in a small, clean and adequate room. There is plenty of parking and this motel is walking distance to dining, bars and shopping on the main street in Spearfish. It is quiet since it is two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Edwinhill01
CrowPeakLodge, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Crow Peak Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

First of all- the name/pictures are a little misleading. This not a "lodge". It is a motel in the middle of the city. Rooms are OK. The "breakfast" is literally the second-worst I have ever seen- I certainly didn't eat it! (The worst had actual mold on the food) The least you hope for is a cup of coffee and... More 

Helpful?
Thank FitWhiz
CrowPeakLodge, Manager at The Crow Peak Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. The Crow Peak Lodge is a small property located just off the main roads in Spearfish in a quiet neighborhood. We offer a simple breakfast of cereal, oatmeal, bread/toast (both white and wheat), waffles, milk, orange juice, tea, and coffee. It is simple, but more than is available at other places with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
2.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Northern Black Hills
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#1 of 14 in Spearfish
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
#14 of 14 in Spearfish
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about The Crow Peak Lodge

Address: 346 W Kansas St, Spearfish, SD 57783-2020 (Formerly Travelodge of Spearfish)
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: $65 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Crow Peak Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Otel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your The Crow Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Spearfish
Travel Lodge Spearfish
Spearfish Travel Lodge
Spearfish Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay