We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Spearfish

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Spearfish
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 336: English reviews
Wellington, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristensM7966WL
Pierre
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Rockvale, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late in the evening, the staff were very friendly. Great idea with hardwood floors and area rugs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N326BNstephanieh
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you had a good stay and hope to see you again in the future!

N/A
Reviewed November 1, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9118BVscottb
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Menomonie, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 31, 2016

We had a huge queen room. However, all their singles were on the second floor with no elevator. Everything was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was average with a waffle maker. It was a decent stay for the price, and the bed was comfy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and unfortunately, our building was not built for an elevator. We are always able to upgrade to a two bed if you would prefer the first floor! Hope to see you again in the future.

Conifer, Colorado
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Front desk was helpful. Room was quiet, clean and close to restaurants, gas and Safeway with a Starbucks!!!! Kim Bierman - oh you would be so happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1315PFnatalieh
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you had a good stay and are happy to hear it. We hope to see you again in the future!

Lomita, California
Reviewed October 20, 2016

This Days Inn is in tiptop condition. Our room appeared brand new although we were advised that we were staying at the end of the season. They had a very good breakfast with 'Denver Omelets.' The rooms are spacious as well as the common areas. The rooms have exterior and interior access, so moving lugguage in and out was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad to hear you had a good stay and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. If you're ever in the area again we hope you stay with us!

Wellsville, Missouri
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Very comfortable, clean room at a reasonable rate. We like to have a room with parking right outside the room door. This motel offers that, along with an inside door to the hall that leads to the office and breakfast area. This room had a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room, and free breakfast which included hot eggs. Crystal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing our hotel! We are so happy to hear that you had an excellent experience staying at our hotel and we hope that you stay again if you are ever in the area!

Williston, North Dakota
Reviewed October 13, 2016

Overall really nice hotel, only thing I can complain about was that the heater /air conditioner was very loud and was turning off and on all night resulting in not real restful sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hammer3n
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thank-you for reviewing our property! We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a restful nights sleep. Next time please come down to the front desk and we would be happy to move you rooms with a quieter air conditioner. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, Comfortable beds, Friendly service, Nice free breakfast! Who needs more than that? Very satisfied! There is a reason this hotel has garnered fantastic reviews despite only being listed as a 2-Star property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank armanigarcia
days04293, Manager at Days Inn Spearfish, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review of our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and appreciated the amenities we have to offer. If you are ever in the area again we hope you stay with us!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spearfish hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Black Hills Lodge
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Spearfish - Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Spearfish
Hampton Inn Spearfish
#4 of 14 in Spearfish
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Spearfish
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Spearfish
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Spearfish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Days Inn of Spearfish offers the guest a home away from home atmosphere, near the downtown area of Restaurants, Fast Foods, Bowling Alley, Theater, Water Park and Recreation Center. We offer a complimentary breakfast every morning from 6-9 AM in our bright morning room. A great place to stay and an easy drive from Deadwood, Belle Fourche, Rapid City, Spearfish Canyon, Bear Butte State Park, Mount Rushmore National Memorial, Crazy Horse Memorial, Devils Tower, Custer State Park & Needles Highway, and the Badlands National Park. All ground floor rooms with secure outside and inside entrances. 24 hr coffee station in lobby, Guest Laundry. Fridges in all rooms. Non Smoking Hotel Pet Policy: Pet Friendly designated rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Spearfish

Address: 240 Ryan Rd, I-90 Exit 10, Spearfish, SD 57783-1211
Location: United States > South Dakota > Spearfish
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Spearfish 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Spearfish reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spearfish Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Spearfish staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pay the extra for the king on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 979beckyh, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Central air, quiet, large room, clean.”
 of 5 bubbles robertpI1316DN, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to reserve a pet room in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles glenns53, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one close to the wi-fi router. Remember, no elevators”
 of 5 bubbles astro005, Jun 21, 2016 | Read review
“If making reservations online, make sure confirmed. they didn't have my reservation , but honored it because I had my confirmation number.”
 of 5 bubbles 419anitah, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay