We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 341: English reviews
minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Overall, the best hotel in town with proximity to the Sanford Center/seeing concerts. Friendly staff, clean updated rooms with close parking and exellent amenities. /Just dear lord hang up the Do-not-disturb sign before going to bed! We had the maids enter our room after briefly knocking at 8a.m! Nothing special to see I'm afraid, but kind of weird to open... More 

Helpful?
Thank Seth E
New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed here 3 times a year for many years. Checked in last week and immediately found the wifi to be almost non existent. I went to front desk who said they were changing routers and some places might be better than others. I then asked as a gold member to use the club and was told no. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank CGW52

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Sheraton was great. I arrived in the evening, check-in was quick and no issues. I stayed on the top floor, which gives you access to the lounge. The lounge was clean and stocked with coke and water. I arrived late and departed early and didn't get a chance to eat anything other than yogurt. As far as the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank GoButler99
Management response:

Hi Gobutler99, Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the property with the exception of the water pressure. I will be sure to let our engineering staff know. Thank you, again. We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Kraig Pomrenke General Manager More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this through Expedia for $110 a night. Very great deal. The rooms are very luxurious. Beds are soft and amazing. The Bathroom is very nice! I loved the tub/shower. Very much recommend this. Only thing is. Free wifi didn't work in our room. Not a big deal for some. It is for others. So beware of that

Helpful?
Thank Lacey K
Management response:

Hi Lacey, Thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I appreciate it. We look forward to seeing you back! Sincerely, Kraig Pomrenke General Manager More 

Highlands Ranch, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way up to North Dakota. It was easily accessible from I-29 and I-90, but far enough away to avoid the highway noise. It felt much more luxurious to be a full size hotel than one of the more common, small, boxy hotels and the price was not significantly more. We had our dog... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Management response:

Hi Janet, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and stopping to see us on your way to North Dakota. I am happy to hear that you and the rest of your family enjoyed the property. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sioux Falls! Sincerely, Kraig Pomrenke General Manager More 

Oakdale, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped here on our way to the Badlands. It's spacious, clean and comfortable. Got dinner in the lounge and breakfast is available in the restaurant. Also, Starbucks coffee is in the room along with a free bottle of Dasani water. Overall a comfortable stay. Only thing we missed having was an in-room refrigerator.

Helpful?
Thank CorMegBethsmom
Management response:

Hi CorMegBethsmom, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and stopping to stay with us on your way to the Badlands. I am happy to hear that your overall experience was good. We do have a small inventory of refrigerators which are available upon request. Keep this in mind during your next visit. Thank you, again. We... More 

Omaha, USA
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night for my son's basketball game, and didn't spend much time at the hotel. During my brief stay, everything was fine. This is a large atrium-style hotel adjacent to the convention center and arena. It would be ideal for anyone attending an event next door. Our room was quite large. It turned out to contain a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brewbaker
Management response:

Dear Brewbaker, Thank for taking the time to give us a review and valuable feedback with your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our convenient location next to the convention center. We are glad that you enjoyed the large rooms and that you found our internet to be sufficient. We do... More 

Chanhassen, Minnesota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sheraton for 4 nights while attending a conference at the convention center. It is attached to the Arena, so it is convenient to walk there (covered and air conditioned). The lobby area is beautiful, with water features resembling the nearby falls. We were disappointed though, that our room for 3 people only had double beds. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank MNKathy_12
Management response:

Dear MNKathy_12, I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location nearby to the convention center and our lobby area. We apologize to hear that you had issues regarding the types of rooms we offer and had available. I'm sorry to hear that you would've liked to have a fridge and microwave in your room and we do have... More 

Level Contributor
514 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Driving up to the entrance we see a sports stadium, next door. Goodbye piece and quiet. Clean, decent room, but not within walking distance of anything worthwhile, so we drove to see the falls. Back to the hotel. Slept o.k. Cars passing on two sides. Fair breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Mikethenailer
Management response:

Dear Mikethenailer, We do apologize if there were any loud noises coming from the stadium or the traffic passing by. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our breakfast. We hope that your trip to us does not deter you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Kraig Pomrenke General Manager More 

Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

In my room there was zero wifi. I couldn't even buy it. When I let the front desk know, they said they would send maintenance. It never got resolved. Very disappointing. Everything else was fine, but wifi is a big part of a stay. There was wifi in the lounge. I did have an end room.

Helpful?
Thank smopps
Management response:

Dear smopps, Thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the wi-fi issues you encountered during your stay. As a management team, we take all comments seriously and share them with our staff so we may resolve any and all issues. We sincerely hope this experience does not deter you from visiting us again in Sioux Falls. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
1.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Connected to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, Denny Sanford Premier Center and Sioux Falls Arena by indoor walkway, our hotel in Sioux Falls provides a convenient location for easy access to the best Sioux Falls has to offer. With complimentary shuttle service to and from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport, and a variety of Fortune 500 companies nearby including Wells Fargo, Citi Bank, and Great Western Bank, our Sioux Falls hotel makes exploring South Dakota easy and exciting. After completing a $6.5 million renovation, our redesigned guest rooms provide you with all the comforts you need. All rooms and suites are equipped with our signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper™ Bed, High Speed Internet Access, and much more. Our Sheraton Club Rooms provide exclusive access to our Sheraton Club Lounge, an upscale space to gather and enjoy complimentary breakfast, evening hors d’oeuvres, wireless High Speed Internet Access and more. Relax in our indoor heated pool and spa or join us in Water's Edge Lounge or Falling Waters Grille for classic bistro cuisine and cocktails. Our downtown Sioux Falls hotel is the ideal venue for your next corporate meeting, wedding or any special event. With our connection to the Sioux Falls Convention Center, featuring 97,400 square feet of modern event space, events are our specialty. Our attentive and experienced staff is here to help you every step of the way and ensure that your event is successful and unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

Address: 1211 North West Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $126 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Regatta Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sheraton Sioux Falls Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay