We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
MN
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and wasn't overly impressed. It's an average hotel. Location is ok. It's right across the street from the mall. No hot tub - I wish I'd have realized that when booking. Pool was cold. Room was ok, air conditioner couldn't keep up so it was kind of stuffy in the room. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MN_Lily
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear MN_Lily, I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and only deserve an "okay" for your stay. We strive to please our guests and when we fail we use that as an opportunity to learn about where we can do...

Avondale
Reviewed June 29, 2016

The overall appearance of this hotel is average, but the bed mattress and bed linens were marginal, at best. The bed mattress was not a "pillow-top" and was lumpy. The lines felt like gunny sacks. On a positive note, free breakfast was very good, with diverse items and well set-up. It was a quick overnight trip and the hotel located...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane Y
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Jane Y, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and appreciated...

Stanton
Reviewed June 29, 2016

This was a comfortable stay for an overnight during our trip. I would recommend this as a place to relax overnight. Great staff, amenities, breakfast and grounds. I recommend The Empire Towers in Souix City, South Dakota.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilynn And Bi... S
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Marilynn and Bi...S, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on 6/24/16. We arrived about 7pm, check in was very quick and staff friendly. First impression on walking in the front door was not good, the entry foyer was not welcoming at all (see pic) and made it look run down. Once inside, it certainly improved. We had a king suite 215 that was very comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckandDave
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear ChuckandDave, Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that our entryway and smell of your room was not as pleasant as you had hoped it would be. This critical feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you...

Reviewed June 24, 2016

Our room smelled bad, sprayed Lysol in the room to cover odor. Mattress pad was shredded, sheets and pillow cases has hair on them, runner at the foot of the bed had a stain that looked like blood on it. Had to call and ask for someone to at least come into the room with clean sheets and pillow cases...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190geraldw
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear 190geraldw, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is truly disheartening to know that you did not experience the seamless, enjoyable stay we want to provide our guests due to the condition of your bed linens. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important...

Missouri
Reviewed June 23, 2016

We just needed a place to stay one night on our way across South Dakota. BW Empire Towers is located just off I-29, but requires a little hunting to find it. It is tucked away behind some other buildings so you have to go past it and turn left at the next street and then immediately turn left again. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkmsMissouri
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed June 23, 2016

This is the first time I had stayed with a Best Western that had a room right under the stairs. People were going up and down all night, It was so noisy. They should not have a room under stairs......or at least warn the people that were staying there that there was this problem. When leaving in the morning to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727marlenen
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear 727marlenen, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a candid account of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the room location next to the stairs. We do hope you give us another chance as we try to accommodate everyone's room location requests. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Reynolds, Illinois, United States
Reviewed June 20, 2016

We stayed here on our way across South Dakota-was a good price. Rooms were very clean and beds were very nice. Easy access to the Interstate. The workers were very helpful in giving directions to where we wanted to go. Breakfast area is kinda tight.We also choose to stay here again on our way back home. Price was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula E
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear Paula E, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Dolores, Colorado
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Bad value for the price. Room was dirty, carpet stained and curtains torn. Breakfast was adequate, well-prepared. Had to report noisy tenants on the floor above, they finally went to sleep or passed out...not certain staff did anything about the problem. Exterior was littered and needed cleaning up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 783janisp
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear 783janisp, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please not that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Mill Creek, Washington
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Hotel is located near many stores and restaurants so thus is good. B W has a nice breakfast in the morning and the rooms are comfortable . The morning staff was excellent so my only issue is with the evening staff. When we arrived, the desk clerk just sat there and looked at me and finally only asked "do you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alg77
Amanda T, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Empire Towers, responded to this review

Dear alg77, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. I will personally supervise that your complaints are addressed so that everything will be in order on your next visit. Sincerely, Amanda T General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.8 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Empire Towers

Address: 4100 W Shirley Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0707
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $82 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Empire Towers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Empire Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Towers Hotel Sioux Falls
Best Western Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Best Western
Best Western Empire Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#21 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Empire Towers staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pierre
5 months ago
over a year ago
Aberdeen, South Dakota
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Empire Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We always prefer the king bed standard room. Lots of space for us and a Pak 'n Play.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBrownSD, Jan 4, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet and a lot of light for any paper work.”
 of 5 bubbles wicksviolet, Dec 18, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the 3rd floor and had no issues whatsoever”
 of 5 bubbles JenGo4, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Motel has easy and convenient elevator access to all floors”
 of 5 bubbles paulmU4660DC, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Stay someplace else!”
 of 5 bubbles xyzsail, Sep 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question