We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 443: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
 Click to rate
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this hotel & for the weekend I treated the family to the Presidential Suite. This room is made for entertaining with a spacious main area and nice size balcony overlooking the river. The TV in the master bath was not working and everyone was under-impressed with the in-house Crave restaurant but...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CBStrip
Chicago
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

The property is almost 3 years old so everything is nice and new. Great service from front desk staff. I was upgraded to a junior suite which was a nice surprise since I am only a silver member, only complaint that I would have is the lack of any workspace in the room. No desk or table thus I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chicagotraveler9411
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Rashel M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review

Dear chicagotraveler9411, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our new property! Our front desk staff aims to provide the best in accommodation and service and we are pleased to have been able to recognize your silver membership with the complimentary upgrade! If your travels return you to the Sioux Falls area, we hope to welcome...

Irvine, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had stayed here before and had gotten upgraded to a suite with a balcony. Alas this time there was a wedding party onsite and no upgrades for me. The room was still very nice and this hotel staff is one of the better ones I've encountered. The rooms are clean and contemporary and the grounds are nice. It's right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Megan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay! I do apologize that we weren't able to upgrade your room this trip, but we are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the clean and contemporary look of our standard rooms. I'd glad you were able to take a moment to enjoy our...

Whitewood
Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommended! This place is worth it, the restaurant is excellent, the staff is professional, and the amenities are top notch! They go out of their way to make sure your trip is comfortable, I will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajharley
Megan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Djharley, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay! It sounds like you had a wonderful time while you were here! We strive to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay from start to finish! I'm glad you were able to experience all that we have to offer -- from the...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room had two queen beds that were ok for comfort. Pool and Spa OK. Nothing to write home about. Stayed as nice way less expensive. Plain room with probably 48" flat screen. Only Kleenexs were in bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Techman-Jim-Topeka
Megan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! Our guest's feedback is very important to us. I was unable to pull up your reservation with us -- maybe it was under a different name? I would appreciate you calling the hotel directly so we can discuss your experience. Thank you, Megan Long Front Office Manager...

South Dakota
Reviewed 1 week ago

We really enjoy staying at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown. Staff is friendly, hotel is very clean, great location within walking distance of downtown restaurants and shops. The free underground parking is nice in the winter, however the parking in front of the hotel is easy to use too. We typically stay here when we visit Sioux Falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danika B
Megan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review

Danika, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible; beginning with our complimentary underground parking and proximity to downtown restaurants and entertainment to providing a clean, comfortable and relaxing stay in our guest rooms. We are honored to be your preferred hotel in Sioux...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our granddaughter was married in a smaller town close by with the reception in Sioux Falls. Our family stayed at the hotel and experienced excellent service and friendliness. This added to our fabulous weekend, no problems!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanno713
meglong605, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review

Dear joanno713, Thank you for giving us the privilege of being apart of your granddaughter's wedding! I'm so glad to hear you had a wonderful weekend with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Megan Long Front Office Manager Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Sioux Falls 605.444.4700 megan.long@hilton.com

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for an event with my friends and we had a great time. The staff was very efficient and helpful. Room service was great and on time. The lobby was very well set up and the Tvs in the lobby and conference rooms were very helpful of keeping up with the news. I enjoyed my stay and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelloncash5
meglong605, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your past experiences with the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown! We are pleased to hear that our modern and top-notch lobby, event and meeting spaces as well as the excellent service from our sales and event team, exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you and your friends again soon! Megan Long...

Worthington, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overnight Stay! We came for a play at Washington Pavilion. Our stay was very nice. Everything was very clean. A little pricey for a Wed. Night at 152.00 AARP for just a normal room. But we liked the location and have stayed there before!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank _fbstrouth
meglong605, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us again! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our downtown location makes it very convenient for our guests who are visiting for the Washington Pavilion shows. As always, at the Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us....

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stayed here for a girl's weekend. Enjoyed the room, was nice and comfortable. Bed was comfy and clean. Bathroom was a little small. The hotel gym was great, spacious, lots of equipment, clean and new. Pool was nice. Appreciated the security. Card required to take elevators. Attached restaurant, Crave, was amazing! Great food, service and atmosphere. Location was nice....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lories176
Rashel M, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown, responded to this review

Dear lories176, Thank you for taking a moment to share your recent girl's weekend stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable guest room and found the beds to your liking. From our well-equipped fitness center, pool and spa and our amazing on-site restaurant CRAVE American Kitchen & Sushi Bar, we are delighted to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
2.9 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
2.6 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
572 reviews
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown is set in vibrant downtown Sioux Falls overlooking the Big Sioux River. Explore beautiful Falls Park, visit the Great Plains Zoo, or see a live performance at the Orpheum Theatre all just minutes from the hotel. Enjoy spacious accommodations with all the comforts of home such as an on-site restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown

Address: 201 E 8th St, Sioux Falls, SD 57103-7064
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $136 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get a river view room”
 of 5 bubbles S8822XTsusanr, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay at TownePlace Suites 6400 S Connie Ave for good price and GREAT Rooms with full kitchen, dishwshr, fridge and freezer. NICE.”
 of 5 bubbles Techman-Jim-Topeka, 1 week ago | Read review
“River view rooms may not be worth the extra money in winter months, unless you really like to look at rivers in winter.”
 of 5 bubbles 78elizabethw, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
“corner room, high floor”
 of 5 bubbles E5536ZNmikeb, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles lhansensd, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question