We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Super 8 Sioux Falls

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Sioux Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 324: English reviews
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
100 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Made a reservation based on the Super 8 name. Was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and crispness of the room. The continental breakfast was what you would expect and the location was perfect for any kind of traveller. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank TheGambianRPCV
S8SF_Guest_Relations, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear TheGambianRPCV: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while you were in Sioux Falls. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On checking in we found a receptionist who was very rude. This have is a feeling of this is going to be an adventure . We were right ! The carpet a was so dirty and sticky. We were there for days because of staying because of someone into the hospital. They did not clean the room make the bed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie T
S8SF_Guest_Relations, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie T: Thank you very much for staying with us. Having researched your stay, it appears you hung the do not disturb sign on the outside of your room door through out your stay and told housekeepers you did not need anything, therefore our housekeepers respected your wishes and did not go into the room. Should you have asked... More 

Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was average for a Super 8, nothing outstanding, but not bad. We did have to call to have our bathroom cleaned when we checked into our room, which was disappointing. The staff member said they were training new cleaning staff, and that did appear to be the case the next morning when I heard them talking in the hall.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Torrey36
S8SF_Guest_Relations, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Torrey36: Thank you very much for staying with us again. We are so glad that our hotel has everything that you need during your time in Sioux Falls. We look forward to having you as a guest again. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and a great source of information regarding local attractions. The parking lot can be a little tricky to get into from the west (be ready for a U-turn at stop light. On our second stay we were given a free upgrade to king suite.

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
S8SF_Guest_Relations, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Jeff S: Thank you for staying with us during your conference. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to our area. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked for a 3 night stay. We check in and went up to the room we walked into a small 2 queen room. We instantly ran out of the room after checking the beds. We went to explain to the front desk lady what happened she unapologetically moved us rooms. She explained to us that because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe G
S8SF_Guest_Relations, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Joe G: I am very sorry to hear about your stay, this is not normal for our hotel and when your concern was brought to our attention it was immediately addressed. Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm glad you recognized that the we made things right for you and took care of your concerns. We... More 

Cambridge, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was nice and clean. The lady at the front desk was very helpful in getting a pack and play and some extra pillows. Our room and bathroom were very clean, as was the breakfast area. The hotel also had a nice looking indoor pool area, though we didn't go to it, so I can't say anything more about... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dean B
S8SF_Guest_Relations, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear deanballweg: Thank you very much for selecting our hotel during your time in Sioux Falls. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again. More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We was there for one Night. The Room was Big and clean. Very fast wifi. We had no Breakfast wile we slept longer after the 4.July Fireworks. The Indoor pool and the spa was ok. But they have no shower there to use. Its a nice place to stay if you visit Sioux Falls. I recommend it and come again.

Helpful?
Thank Yves R. K
S8SF_Guest_Relations, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Yves R. K: Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while you were in Sioux Falls. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our your time with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#27 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 354 reviews
4.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Super 8 Sioux Falls Enjoy a relaxing night's stay in Sioux Falls at our inviting hotel with thoughtful amenities. Designed with the value conscious traveler in mind, Super 8 Sioux Falls is the perfect destination hotel for visiting your USF students, trying your luck at Grand Falls Casino or enjoying a family ski vacation at Great Bear Ski Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Address: 2616 East 10th Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $73 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Sioux Falls
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay