We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux Falls

Save
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good34%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“room was clean”(23 reviews)
“front desk”(27 reviews)
“smoke smell”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux Falls
Special Offer: Stay 2 Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux Falls
Special Offer: Stay 2 Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
131
92
27
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
131
92
27
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront desksmoke smellhot tubno elevatorbreakfast barwafflesget togethercheck in was quickpool areanice breakfastgreat ratefirst floorstay there againfamily reunionthe entire hotelexcellent stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We checked in after hours guy there was a butthead. But we went back the next day to ask about the charge of a second room and the lady caprice was awesome she fixed eceruthnng and made everything all worth it! She herself made americinn...More

Thank Unkwn A
Response from Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux FallsResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review of the AmericInn Hotel and Suites of Sioux Falls. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that Caprice made your stay better for you. She is a great asset. We hope to see you again soon when you are in...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stay at this hotel often when traveling for work. The manager Kathy and the assistant manager Carmen are the absolute BEST! All of the staff are very kind and helpful, everyone goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is...More

Thank Kindra K
Response from Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux FallsResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of the AmericInn Hotel and Suites here in Sioux Falls. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you will continue staying at our hotel. We strive to provide the customer...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the AmericInn in Sioux Falls for the first time and we were pleased with our stay. The front desk staff was very welcoming and happily complied with my request for a first floor room since there is no elevator. Our room was...More

Thank DIVESD
Response from Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux FallsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even happier knowing that you will be back to visit us. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Staff were wonderful. Very clean and very good an wide variety breakfast. We had a king suite and even though it was right next to the interstate, you couldn't even hear it, very quiet.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank huck1499
Response from Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux FallsResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of the AmericInn Hotel and Suites of Sioux Falls. We know that you have choices when you are in the Sioux Falls area, and we appreciate that you choose to stay with us. Thank you again, and we hope...More

Reviewed May 8, 2018

The location is good. There is an IHOP, Perkins and a bar/casino all within a very short walk. The lobby was clean and inviting. The service was better than most. The rooms are decent sized and clean. The only negative I have is that the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 744ryang
Response from Kathy A, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Sioux FallsResponded May 8, 2018

Thank you for your kind review of the AmericInn of Sioux Falls. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that you have choices when you are in the Sioux Falls area, so we are glad that you enjoyed our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sioux Falls
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
$91 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$91 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#14 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#16 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Iris M
January 19, 2017|
Answer
Response from Kathy A | Property representative |
Hello! Yes, all of our rooms have microwaves, refrigerators and coffee makers. Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
0
Votes
I5116QMrachels
June 22, 2015|
Answer
Response from Kathy A | Property representative |
Hello, our pool is open everyday at 8 am. Thank you for your inquiry.
1
Vote
sharon732985
April 21, 2015|
Answer
Response from Kathy A | Property representative |
Hello, I am sorry to say we do not allow pets. Thank you for your request.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a first floor room if you have mobility issues."
Read review
"Be aware that the nearby airport will cause some noise."
Read review
"No elevators so ask for first floor if that's an issue."
Read review
"Rooms at the front are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing