We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

373 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
 Click to rate
Norcross, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We don't travel a lot, but it was a great last minute pick as we were passing through. The lobby and room were very clean. The bathroom was very clean and the towels were super soft. The beds were comfortable and we slept well, as it was very quiet. The breakfast had make your own waffles, sausage and gravy, pastries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Mike P, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Amy M, Thank you for your positive feedback on your previous stay with us! It's always a pleasure to hear our staff is doing a great job maintaining not only the lobby and rooms but our breakfast and in room amenities as well. I am also very pleased you thought our beds were comfortable and were able to get...

South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at the Red Roof Inn everytime we have to be in Sioux Falls. We love this hotel! It is clean, well-taken care of, the staff is friendly, the beds are comfy and they have a great breakfast. My impression is that it is a no frills, adequate, clean hotel. The only negative is that I did notice a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gymnas11906
Matt B, Director of Operations at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Gymnas11906 Thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It is always great to hear that our guests find our hotel to be clean and well taken care of. I am also happy to see that you found our beds to be comfy and the breakfast to be...

Wiinipeg
Reviewed January 12, 2017

The room and bed were good. Water pressure was good in the shower. Could have used an extra garbage in the room. No toaster for breakfast the morning we were leaving. The fellow at the desk "Mark" went above and beyond for us. There were a couple of issues with the room when we first got there and he was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie495
Matt B, Director of Operations at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Debbie495 Thank you for your business and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that Mike was able to help you with the couple of issues that you encountered. I am sorry that the toaster was not out when you came to breakfast. I will be sure...

Spearfish, South Dakota
Reviewed December 23, 2016

I stayed here for two nights on 12/09 and 12/10/2016. The room was nice and clean. When I awakened the first morning, I found dirty water in the bathtub that had not been there the night before. The night front desk lady was extremely helpful and gave me a key to a different room so I could shower. I went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
Dylan R, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Greetings Alice F, Thank you for taking the time to tell us in detail about your stay. It is great to hear that our staff were able to help you figure out how to handle your reservation as well as take care of the issue you had with your tub. Please know that we will be doing everything in our...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed December 16, 2016

We were pleased with cleanliness, and comfort of our room. Easy on, easy off access from the Interstate, with lots of good restaurants nearby. Shopping is also very close by, with Empire mall being just a few short blocks away. Staff was helpful, and friendly. Good value for your money. Nothing too fancy, but clean, and a great location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BadgerMbTraveller
Dylan R, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Greetings Garry H, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review here on Trip Advisor. Also, thank you for all of the wonderful complements. All of our staff are both humbled and encouraged by your appreciation. Receiving feedback from our guests reassures us that we are doing things right. Thank you for choosing to stay...

Mission, Texas
Reviewed December 7, 2016

Nice room loved the shower. Pleasant staff. Helped is find a place to watch our football game, and told us where to park our 5th wheel for easy access out in the morning. Great bed so comfortable. Awesome breakfast bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Dylan R, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Greetings Laura C, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Also, thank you for all of the wonderful complements that you have given us. We are happy to see that you appreciated our staff's friendliness and enjoyed the various amenities during your stay. I will be sure to tell the rest of my staff about...

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed November 27, 2016

Pet friendly hotel with nice clean comfortable room. I really enjoyed their biscuits and gravy (homemade gravy, very good). Near the heart of Sioux falls. Got the room on priceline.com for $20/night less the the normal rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayebbs
Dylan R, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Greetings Rayebbs, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our breakfast. Also, thank you for choosing to stay with us when you have so many choices in town. We look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in...

Reviewed November 15, 2016

This was seriously better than the $150+/night hotel we just stayed at in Vegas. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and it had several amenities in the room. The room amenities included a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, a ton of outlet and USB ports next to the bed, and a garden tub in the bathroom. The free breakfast wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
Dylan R, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Greetings Emily W, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review on TripAdvisor. We are truly humbled by all of the wonderful compliments that you have shared. Please know that I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff. Just so you know, we are a 100% smoke free...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I have stayed at many Red Roofs down thru the last couple years, as I am a disabled Veteran & have a service dog, which with the Red Roof pet-friendliness, is perfect. I have stayed at this property many times including for a couple of extended periods. You will always find a very clean room, with a nice 32" LG...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel A
Dylan R, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Greetings Joel A, Thank you for taking the time from your day to give us a review here on Trip Advisor. Also, thank you so much for giving us such high praise. Truly we are humbled by your genuine appreciation of our staff and our hotel. It is an honor for us to be able to serve you when your...

South Dakota
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. Clean room. Noisy air. Nice TV. No power bedside. And after returning to my room for my second night at 7:00 pm, the room had not been made up. The price was good and I might stay again because hotels are sooooo expensive in Sioux Falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Dylan R, Manager at Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Greetings Michael F, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Please accept my apologies for the "not so good" parts of your stay. We are always striving to meet and exceed or guests' expectations, and it seems that we did not quite do that this time around. Please know that we have had some convenience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
453 reviews
3.9 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#15 of 52 in Sioux Falls
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
362 reviews
0.4 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great Sioux Falls location! Red Roof Sioux Falls is located 1/2 mile from Empire Mall, and within 5 miles of University of Sioux Falls, Augustana University, Avera McKennan Hospital, Air National Guard, Sioux Empire Fairgrounds, Sioux Falls Arena and Sioux Falls Stadium. Red Roof Sioux Falls is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi high-speed internet throughout the building, a fitness center on site, coin laundry, a suite, and interior corridors. Complimentary coffee-house style coffee, tea and USA Today in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 3500 Gateway Blvd., Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $63 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com and Kognitiv US Corp so you can book your Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sioux Falls
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms not on the interstate side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles BadgerMbTraveller, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
“Try using Priceline.com. We saved $20/night!”
 of 5 bubbles Rayebbs, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the south end, away from the lobby. It's a little quieter there.”
 of 5 bubbles emilywB6226ZE, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“They're all about the same, but ask for north corridor on ground floor if you want better WiFi and closer to the breakfast nook.”
 of 5 bubbles 513joela, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Stay on first floor close to breakfast room for convenience”
 of 5 bubbles 79russella, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question