We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall

2501 S Shirley Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4324
Visit hotel website
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HIExpress.com
$108
View Deal
TripAdvisor$108
Hotels.com
Agoda.com$108
Booking.com$108
Travelocity$108
Orbitz.com$108
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Come stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls, a city rich in history and a regional hub for corporate and retail services. The history of Sioux Falls revolves around the cascades of the Big Sioux River. The falls were created approximately 14,000 years ago when the last glacial ice sheet redirected the flow of the Big Sioux River. With our hotel's convenient location, you will find us easily accessible to many attractions such as the Empire Mall, Sertoma Butterfly House & Marine Cove, Outdoor Campus, Falls Park, the Washington Pavilion and Wild Water West Amusement Park. We are also conveniently located by many restaurants and corporate locations such as banks, hospitals, and Joe Foss Field Airport. Our hotel offers limited shuttle service to the airport and other corporate locations. While in Sioux Falls, make sure to sit along the banks of the Big Sioux River at Falls Park, our city's namesake. While there you can check out the Falls Park Tower.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
211Reviews2Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 66
  • 19
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Checked in on a Saturday afternoon, the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Found our room to be super clean and inviting. My daughter and I went down to the pool, it is small, but it was relaxing. Enjoyed a peaceful nights sleep, and enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. Great stay! If I was being real picky, the only negative I have would be with the lady working the breakfast. We kind of felt like we were in her way and that she wasn't happy about it. I get it, it is a tough job when it is busy as it is.
Read more
Response from MattBruni, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear bbbob17 I appreciate you posting a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our pool and get a peaceful nights sleep. It is also nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar in the morning. I am sorry that one of my team members was not as friendly as she should be. I will be sure to remind her. Thank you for your business and I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sioux Falls. Safe Travels, Matt Brunick General Manager
Read more
Stopped for a one night stay on a Saturday night. Super impressed with the customer service at check in. Room was clean, breakfast was great. Will definitely stay here again. Possibly the only negative I could find was the friendliness of the lady working the continental breakfast, we kind of felt like we were in her way and she wasn't happy about it ( I kind of get it, not an easy job to do )
Read more
Response from MattBruni, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Trek12345006576 Thank you for your business and taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am sorry that one of my team members were not as friendly as she should have been. It is great to hear that the rest of your stay was a good one and that you won't hesitate to stay with us again. I look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Safe Travels, Matt Brunick General Manager
Read more
We had a family reunion here with about 50 people. This was a great facility for this. They allowed us to use a large meeting room for the long weekend. The meeting room had round tables which were nice for conversation, and some kind man named Travis, kept coming back to see if we needed anything. He took great care of us! The motel rooms were nice with soft sheets and great bedding! We had a large suite and we loved the space for grandkids to play in our room! Our only complaint was that our room had a little mold in the tiled shower and around a couple of outlets. Overall, our experience was wonderful and I would highly recommended this motel for groups!
Read more
Response from MattBruni, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Sherry L Thank you for having your family reunion at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were able to use one of our three meeting rooms and that Travis was such a big help for your group. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the large suite and that overall you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. I am sorry about the little bit of mold in your shower area. We will get that resolved. Thank you once again for your business. Safe Travels, Matt Brunick General Manager
Read more
When we turned up late in the afternoon, the front desk didn’t seem to know if the rooms were ready or not. The bloke that was checking us in just left us there standing whilst he went up to the rooms to see it they were ready, without explaining to us what was happening. When he returned our room wasn’t ready, so I think he expected us just to stand around. When I asked for any room that was available straight away, he put us in an alternative room but no apology or explanation. The hotel was clean and in a good location, near restaurants and a cinema but they really need to sort out their service.
Read more
Response from MattBruni, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Andrewth123 I am sorry that our rooms were not ready when you wanted to check-in. We do our best to get rooms turned around as quickly as possible, but when we are full, it does take some extra time to get things turned around. I am sorry that my front desk agent didn't do a better job of explaining to you why he was leaving the desk and also offer you some different options when that room wasn't ready. We are working on trying to hire some more housekeepers, but our unemployment rate is below 3%, so it is tough to find new help. I am glad that your room was clean and that you enjoyed our location with its convenience to the cinema and a wide variety of restaurants. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide accommodations the next time you are in the area. Thank You, Matt Brunick General Manager
Read more
Front desk lady was terrible, she cared too much about getting wet then taking control of the 20 boys who took the pool towels into the pool and were whipping each other and smacking the water while their parents watched and drank their beer. Would have liked to see her take care of the problem instead of exclaiming “looks like I better get out of here.” Sure made our stay terrible as our younger kids couldn’t even use the pool because of the unruly 9-11 year old boys causing mayhem. Bathroom was outdated and shower leaked.
Read more
Response from MattBruni, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls At Empire Mall
Responded Jun 24, 2019
Dear Ndunni I am so sorry that my team member did not take care of the situation in the pool. She should have asked the boys to get rid of the pool towels and settle down or leave the pool area. I know that it can be difficult at times to get kids to stop doing what they are doing especially when the parents don't seem to care, but it could have been handled better. I apologize that your kids couldn't use the pool due to these kids behaving this way. Please reach out to me so that I can attempt to make this situation better. Thank You Matt Brunick General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express sioux falls hotel sioux falls, holiday inn sioux falls, sioux falls holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Express Sioux Falls
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaSioux Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing