We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service was the worst ever, hardly slept next to a busy road. Asked from desk clerk for a question and could never get an answer as she would reply with something that had nothing to do with what I asked. Pillows were so hard my wife and I had to seek physical therapy after sleeping (Actually not sleeping) there

Helpful?
Thank skipcleve
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Skipcleve, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. It is certainly our goal to provide a quiet, comfortable room and exceptional service so I am very disappointed to hear that we did not meet those expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't let the dated hallways and elevator fool you. The guest rooms have been recently renovated (though it's a shame they didn't replace the doors which show signs of age). We enjoyed great service and a hearty breakfast but had endless issues with their wifi (when it did work it was slow but more often than not it was inaccessible).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank digerati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I were taking a road trip in South Dakota and Wyoming. We needed a place to stop by for the night. My dad is a gold Marriott member so we decided why not. We got to the hotel. It was clean and nice like most Marriott hotels. That night we went out for dinner at a near-by... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher F
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Christopher F, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Sioux Falls. It sounds like you had quite the stay. This is definitely the first report of this kind we have ever had at out hotel. But, I'm glad that overall you were still able to enjoy your stay. We hope that if your family is ever in the area,... More 

Greendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

When staying in Sioux Falls for a business trip, I looked for a Marriott property. The Residence Inn was one of four that are located right next to the mall. It was a nice hotel with great service and a very friendly staff. The rooms were very nice with more than enough room to make me comfortable. I already had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy R
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

I love residence Inns when traveling as a family. Great suite with a pull out couch for our only child. Pool and hot tub were clean and even had some extra pool toys! There was a basketball court and fire pit with comfy cushioned rattan couches that were fabulous for the evening. We should have bought some stuff for smores!... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ColoradoRunner01
Aberdeen, South Dakota
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

First let me start by saying, Zach, at the front desk was very nice and seemed to like his job. The room itself was nice and comfortable, tastefully decorated. The bathroom floor tile needs to be cleaned as it was pretty dirty. The worst part about the hotel is the complimentary breakfast....terrible!! I understand its complimentary but I've stayed at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tandom11
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear Tandom11, Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. Zach is a very valuable member of our team and we are delighted to hear that he showed you the warm hospitality that we are known for! I am also glad you were happy with your room. However, I am sorry for the cleanliness issue, and I apologize... More 

DeKalb, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has spacious rooms which work well for a large group &/or an extended stay. The breakfast was great, and the staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a minor problem in our room which was addressed immediately by the staff and was followed up on by the manager. We were quite impressed with the manner in which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy P
CANADA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

We arrived a little after 9 pm due to an accident on the highway. We requested an upgrade after we first saw out room. We were right by the exit( noisy, lots of people traffic outside our window. They young man at the desk said he was not authorized to make any changes?? I asked to speak to the manager... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank david65
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Residence Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Dear David65, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Sioux Falls. I apologize you were less than impressed with your stay. I am also sorry we were not able to accommodate you with a new room. I understand how disappointing it can be when everything is not as you had hoped. We hope you will reconsider and allow us another... More 

Coralville, Iowa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

We have stayed here several times and it is a nice clean hotel with really comfy beds. I love having a full kitchen and lots of room to spread out. The bathrooms are really small, but clean. We were disappointed this time that when we tried to use the hot tub it was barely warm. They were not able to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank HateTravel2
Chennai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

The only drawback I see in this hotel is the lack of security camera to monitor and record people movement.... I hope the management adds security camera as it's very critical. THis is the only negative..... This is a small town and this is the only place with hotels and activities... shopping mall. The location gets even better as this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AK_Chennai
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
Staybridge Suites Sioux Falls
#19 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sioux Falls
Courtyard Sioux Falls
#31 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a pet friendly and extended stay hotel in Sioux Falls, SD, we offer ideal comfort and amenities for your home away from home. The hotel is located off of I-29 next to the Empire Mall and The District entertainment venue. We are a 10 minute drive from many businesses including: Sanford USD Medical Center, Avera McKennan, Augustana College, University of Sioux Falls and the Sioux Falls airport. While staying with us, enjoy the local attractions and events of the area at the Falls Park, Sioux Falls Arena and Sanford Pentagon. Local sports teams includes USHL Sioux Falls Stampede, NBADL Sioux Falls Skyforce & the Sioux Falls Canaries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 4509 W Empire Pl, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-6506
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Price Range: $116 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Regatta Hotels, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sioux Falls Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#18 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay