We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
808 W Sioux Ave # 100, Pierre, SD 57501-1859
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Expedia.com
$122
View deal
Travelocity
$122
View deal
Priceline$122
Hotels.com$122
Agoda.com$122
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 10 in Pierre
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.3
Value
4.5
Come experience a new level of style and comfort. As the cities newest hotel offering 79 gorgeous guest rooms & suites. state of the art fitness room, relax in the large whirlpool or kids enjoy the children's playland. Hungry? RedRossa Italian Grille is the perfect choice to dine in or order room service. enjoy smores over the firepits in the outdoor courtyard; bikes available for guests to ride along the river. breakfast in the great room 6am - 10am we look forward to welcoming you to Pierre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
236Reviews3Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 65
  • 10
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dean M wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
$10 service fee on top of a high room rate? Really? What service? Saggy bed and paper thin walls. Give Baymont a try. Hampton where are you? This town needs a Hilton property. Such a nice town needs a Hampton Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. As always we take these issues very seriously, and I will have maintenance look into the bed issue. I am truly sorry for this issues you had during your recent stay! Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
DJ605 wrote a review Dec 2021
Madison, South Dakota80 contributions37 helpful votes
Nice clean hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable. Used the swimming pool with the kids though it only goes to 3 foot deep and is meant for smaller kinds than my teenagers, we did enjoy the slide. Nice that they had coffee on even in the evening and a nice sitting area we could enjoy our coffee and conversation. Unfortunately, restaurant attached to the hotel was closed, so we did not get to try this. My only real complaint was at check in time, my last name is pronounced different than it looks, so when it was time to check in, I told them my full name and then spelled out my last name for the young gentleman working. He told me that we didn't have a reservation and that maybe our reservation was for the Ramkota, I told him that it was for here and he replied that I would need to show him my reservation confirmation. As I was looking through my phone for the email confirmation, he says to me that my last name begins with a J? I said it did and said that he had found my reservation. Not a big deal, but this is why I usually spell out my last name so they can find my reservation. Overall, would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We hope we can welcome you again! Thank you, Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
Mootsie1 wrote a review Nov 2021
Sioux City, Iowa1 contribution1 helpful vote
When I checked in, the guys at the front desk looked like they were high school kids. Not friendly or welcoming. When I arrived at my room and went to hang up my coats, I found out they had given me a handicapped room where the closet is a few feet above the floor. I’m 5’10” and hanging my dress clothes is not going to work. I went back down to the front desk to ask for a non-handicapped room. Again, no apologies….just robots. Finally got to my room. NO toilet paper! Went back to the front desk again to get a roll. When I returned to my room after grabbing dinner, my room key didn’t work. Back down to the front desk again. Again, no apologies. Today when I returned to my room after working all day, again my key card didn’t work. Back down to the front desk. Again no apologies and a girl robot this time. When I finally got into my room, housekeeping had not cleaned my room. Icing on the cake. I’m done with this hotel. This is the third time I’ve stayed here over the last couple of years and each time has been a disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Nov 11, 2021
Good Morning: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Upon further review your reservation that was made online, a Queen/Queen Handicapped room is what was booked through your travel agent system. This was in was the reason behind the assigning of your original room. I will you this as a training for our staff, as we do have some your staff working for us; however, that does not excuse the friendliness of the staff! Lastly, as the world and hospitality changes we have changed to. Along with other brands of hotels (e.g. Hilton) we are only providing stay over-service based upon request. This is for your safety and ours. Should you require service we do request that you ask the front desk the morning you wish to receive it. Again, I am truly sorry we did not meet the mark with your stay. If you would like to discuss this further please give me a call at the hotel. Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
Jerome M wrote a review Aug 2021
Gary, Indiana1459 contributions158 helpful votes
This hotel was in a good location. We did not have to travel far from the hotel to see the attractions of get a good meal. The staff was friendly on the check-in. Due to COVID you must request room cleaning in advance. We had a suite and there was plenty of room to move about. I would stay here again if I am in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
WisLady wrote a review Aug 2021
Mitchell, South Dakota3 contributions
Overpriced Hotel and not worth they money. 1.) Room was not clean and had a smell to it, the walls were dirty 2.) Bathroom toilet cover cap was missing and showed it hadn't been cleaned. The floors were extremely slippery went went. We were staying in the handicap room (only because it was the last available room) and my children both slipped and got hurt. 3.) No storage spots in the bathroom to put your personal hygiene items 4.) Breakfast was suppose to be served until 10 but stopped at 9:30 with a huge line of people waiting for the "hot breakfast". 5.) Overheard the staff complaining of there job and boss (some foul language was used) in the kitchen area with the doors open for everyone to hear. 6.) Pool was not what we expected. One of the water toys was not working and you had to push the buttons on the wall to start the water slide. Strong smell in the water which did not smell like chlorine and our skin felt coated. ++ The only positive was they offered silk almond milk and the beds were comfortable ++
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Aug 24, 2021
First and Foremost let me start by apologizing. This is not the standard nor the expectation we have for our Hotel. I have used this in our training for our staff so that we get better for the next guest that arrive. I The pool is montinored and maintained, while being tested daily for chemical balance for safety. The slides do use a timer function so that they do not continually run but will run for over a 30 minutes when turned on. Thank you again, and I am truly sorry! Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
Reebzler wrote a review Jul 2021
Luverne, Minnesota10 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Arriving at the hotel, and our room was disgusting. Dead bugs on the floor, and a dried mystery fluid on the bed. Went to the front desk, hotel staff accommodated and we switched rooms. Second room was fine, had a strange odor to it… almost like a mix between the gross public bathroom deodorizer and mildew. Decided to check out the Redrossa that is attached to the hotel, horrible. Not only our family, but every other guest in sight was leaving plates full of food. It was cold, or melted(ice cream). Kiddos wanted to go swimming so we went down. I wouldn’t call this more than a kiddie pool. 2ft deep on one side, 3ft deep at the bottom of the slide. Oh yes, the slide. There is a button that you have to push that is no where near the slide entrance. It gives you 30 seconds to go across the room, up the stairs and make it down the slide. My 5 yr old had a blast, 10yr old not so much. They offer a complimentary breakfast in the morning, so we went to check it out. Absolutely nothing like what was described in person via check in or online. Cold cereal, and a waffle station that the rest of the guests were lined up for. So we leave and do our days worth of activities. Upon returning we had planned on letting the kids go back to the pool, but it was over run with unattended children. After watching a larger boy, maybe 12 shove my 5 yr old out of the way to get to the slide I asked him to go get his parents. I told the mom what had happened, was not received well, and took my family back upstairs. Calling the front desk to let them know what was going on seemed like the best idea, as this was some traveling team that had ‘been there for hours, you do like it, leave’. The front desk assured me they would go check out the situation. 5 minutes later I received a phone from that same employee. She proceeded to tell me that if I didn’t stop the drama I would be asked to leave the hotel. Yes you read that right. My child has a goose egg and a scrape on his head, we were told to leave the pool area if he didn’t like the way the boys were playing, and we are the problem. Anywho. If you’re looking for an over priced hotel with dirty rooms, the promise of a hot breakfast and an aquatics center, this is the place. Oh! And there is an active train track that runs right behind the privacy fence that incloses the courtyard. We were in room 323, and it SHOOK everything!!!! So glad I waiting until we left to post this review. Woke up this morning, went to shower and there were two extra guests in our hotel room. Found these bugs in the shower this morning. Same kind, but a bit smaller than the dead ones that were in our first room. I’m not going to assume they are, you know what’s, but I’ve seen my share of them. I’ll let you make that call. GROSSSS!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Aug 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken steps to rectify the items on this list and used it as a training for our entire staff. Again, I am truly sorry! Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
Bill K wrote a review May 2021
Mantorville, Minnesota5970 contributions515 helpful votes
We had a very good stay at this hotel. Our room was very clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The best part of our stay was the ease to which we could get to all of the tings we wanted to do. This hotel is located in a central location that makes it very easy for all Pierre area destinations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Jul 9, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! Hearing from our guest is always appreciated. We hope to welcome you back in the future again! Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
Dennis M wrote a review May 2021
Iowa, United States310 contributions64 helpful votes
We stayed here one night while returning from Black Hills and found it to be; easy to find, clean and neat, fairly newish (remod after 2011 flood??) comfy bed, real glasses for in-room drinks, plenty of parking. Minuses; too tall a step to get into shower/tub. Why not just change it to a full shower?? Shower head typical hotel pitiful flow, and not too hot. Bathroom had very few places to hang wet things. AC could not be set below 68 as it is the old school heater/cooler unit in the wall. Overall average room, slightly spendy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 2 queen room 320 is one room away (far enough to be quiet) from NW elevator
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded May 25, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
CASA wrote a review May 2021
Rochester, Minnesota18 contributions15 helpful votes
Convenient clean and quiet, bathtub slippery so be careful when you shower. Convenient location. Microwave and fridge in room. On Main Street of Pierre, close to state capiotl building and governors mansion
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Simple clean and quiet, Italian restaurant on premises
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded May 25, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We hope we can welcome you back again. Thank you, Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
Dana S wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
We visit family annually in Pierre and never stayed here. We decided to try this hotel. The online price was $125 but when I went in the desk quoted $ 134. She agreed to honor the $125,but it was too early to check in( approx 2:00 pm). She made reservation and we returned only to be told our rate was $134. I showed the earlier quote and was told ok. When my text notification from my card came through I had been charged the $134 rate, not worth an argument! The room was dank and worn. I went to take a shower and there was no hot water. I decided to take a Luke warm shower. When I stepped in the tub ( appeared to be a older porcelain) it was like greased glass and fell out of the tub onto the toilet and floor, hurting my shoulder and elbow. I was furious at this point. I went to the front desk and the girl simply asked if I wanted a Tylenol, REALLY! We decided to leave and requested a refund, all they would refund is $125, even after showing proof I had been charged $159.47! No sympathy or offer of concern for my medical condition. Never again will I stop at this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded May 25, 2021
First and foremost, let me apologize! This is not the ClubHouse Standard. I did do some looking into this issue and show that you where not charged for the room. Each of our guest rooms does have a shower mat for the bottom of the shower, for guest safety. Again, I am truly sorry for the issues that you came across. Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$146 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaPierre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include South Dakota Discovery Center (0.03 miles), St Charles Lounge (0.7 miles), and Bob's Lounge Inc (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zesto Shop, RedRossa Italian Grille, and La Minestra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does ClubHouse Hotel & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ClubHouse Hotel & Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does ClubHouse Hotel & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, ClubHouse Hotel & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is ClubHouse Hotel & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Pierre.
Are any cleaning services offered at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.