We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ClubHouse Hotel & Suites

Save
Share
808 W Sioux Ave # 100, Pierre, SD 57501-1859
Lowest prices for your stay
$131
$122
View Deal
SAVE $9
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$131
View Deal
Booking.com$122
Priceline
Expedia.com$122
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)

About

#1 of 10 hotels in Pierre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Come experience a new level of style and comfort. As the cities newest hotel offering 79 gorgeous guest rooms & suites. state of the art fitness room, relax in the large whirlpool or kids enjoy the children's playland. Hungry? RedRossa Italian Grille is the perfect choice to dine in or order room service. enjoy smores over the firepits in the outdoor courtyard; bikes available for guests to ride along the river. breakfast in the great room 6am - 10am we look forward to welcoming you to Pierre.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
222Reviews3Q+A34Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 141
  • 61
  • 9
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
indigo02 wrote a review Aug 1
IA17 contributions7 helpful votes
Our family really enjoyed staying here. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is conveniently located to the state Capitol. We thought the breakfast was excellent even during Covid. We would give it four stars instead of five, because of the pool/hot tub situation. Upon checking in, we weren’t given any information regarding the pool. After getting to our room, the kids changed into swimsuits and we headed down. We then found out we needed a separate card to access the pool. We sent our oldest to the front desk while we waited with our younger kids. The person at the front desk told our kid that an adult had to come inquire about the pool. I went to the front desk and was informed I had to sign in to use it and could only stay there 90 minutes. Once we finally got into the pool area, we found out the hot tub was broken. This was disappointing since we specifically chose a hotel with a hot tub. Overall, it was a good stay and we would probably return, but they should keep their policies/closures updated on their website and inform guest about how to utilize pool upon check-in.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for telling us about your recent staying. Hearing from our guest is truly the only way we can get better! I have used your review on a training and communication with all guest so that we can better serve our guest! I hope we can welcome you back to the ClubHouse Again! Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
elysia_anne wrote a review Jun 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota176 contributions57 helpful votes
Driving home from the badlands and we decided to stop in Pierre. This hotel is conveniently located and super clean. Nice hotel with amazing pool for kids, great gym to get a quick workout in and breakfast. Very comfortable rooms and beds.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
Chirodude1 wrote a review Feb 2020
Rapid City, South Dakota22 contributions15 helpful votes
I tried to cancel my room reservation, even speaking to the assistant general manager, without penalty, but did not do it the day before so there was a $100.00 cancellation fee. I tried to get that waived, but to no avail. Had to change my work schedule to drive the 2.5 hours that day, to avoid the $100.00 fee, and when I arrived at the hotel, I was told that I did not have a reservation. Even though a few hours prior I had a reservation that could not be cancelled without the $100.00 fee. The front desk person found me a room (supposedly they were "booked") and I asked for the conference rate and he said that he gave me the "best" rate at $43.00 cheaper than my original rate. Unbelievable! Filthy bathroom and dirty/dusty room!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Check room cleanliness first!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Thomas Allerdings, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Thank you for letting me know about the issues you had. Here at the ClubHouse we do have a 24 hour cancellation policy. From the information you I have found we cancelled the room per your request. I apologize that this was not communicated properly with you. I also show that you where orgianlly booked into a suite, and when you arrived where offered a Classic room at a better the group rate which was the difference. I will be be using this review to discuss with my team to better inform our guest. Thank you,
Read more
SheriffBTJustice wrote a review Dec 2019
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas259 contributions95 helpful votes
Let's face it...Pierre, SD would not be the a place that Ritz Carlton would build a hotel, but minus that, the ClubHouse ranks right up there. My buddies and I were there for a hunting trip and the staff could not have been more attentive. Rooms were clean and some of the fellas even had a full suite including a seating area and full kitchen. There is a nice restaurant attached which means you never have to leave. Good selection of beer!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Some room open to the parking lot. Excellen choice for hunters who do not want to track through...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasCHGM, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 27, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay! I truly appreciate hearing from our guest, it is our best judgment of how we are doing! I hope you had a great hunting trip and we can welcome you back again in the future! Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
dkweelborg wrote a review Nov 2019
Estelline51 contributions12 helpful votes
I have been a huge fan of clubhouse in Pierre Sd. However when I checked in for the second weekend in a row and was given my key to 207, I politely told the lady behind the desk there was a mistake... that I was supposed to be in 320. I told her I had requested and been told with absolute certainty that indeed we would be in 320 the following weekend. Well I reluctantly went to 207 hoping it was the same room type. Obviously I’m writing this review so it wasn’t. What happened next is what was so disturbing. The lady looked to the other front desk gal and told me I knew this was gonna happen. She told her that the prior front desk lady upgraded two pilots to the room type I was supposed to be in free of charge and switched my room to a standard. Upon hearing this I was very disappointed. So I guess if your a pilot you can have anyone's room for free and they will downgrade you without any notification. I mean I appreciate pilots as much as anyone but I don’t believe they deserve someone else’s room for free. I have been a very good customer at the Pierre clubhouse. I normally stay at holiday inn express, but in Pierre I’ve enjoyed this hotel and staff. I just can’t hardly believe this type of thing happened. I am hopeful that the manager contacts me and gives me some type of satisfaction. I actually needed the room as we are here for the weekend with a lot of gear and the extra room would have been nice. Now it’s quite crowded in our room. I will say the young ladies at the front desk did try to accommodate my needs but there were no rooms with more space available. They were apologetic and seemed sincere. They offered a discount which was nice, but the extra space was what I was really needing. Again I think this is probably a case of someone trying to impress someone without thinking about the ramifications it may cause others. Seems to me like someone should be reminded that if someone reserves a room type there’s a good chance they need it. I will definitely re post the clubhouse at a 5 like always if my situation is remedied somehow. I very seldom leave poor reviews, only when they are earned.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from ThomasCHGM, General Manager at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Responded Dec 16, 2019
First and foremost, let me apologize! This is not the expectation or who we are. We spoke on the phone and I hope you and your son had a great hunt while you where in town! Again, I apologize! Thomas Allerdings, General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaPierre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include South Dakota Discovery Center (0.03 miles), St Charles Lounge (0.7 miles), and Bob's Lounge Inc (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zesto Shop, RedRossa Italian Grille, and La Minestra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does ClubHouse Hotel & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, ClubHouse Hotel & Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is ClubHouse Hotel & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Pierre.
Are any cleaning services offered at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at ClubHouse Hotel & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.