We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Miller

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Miller
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 40: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W7844DMcharlesj
Nancy C, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Central City, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was disappointed with the way the room was cleaned. When I took a shower the water came out a rusty color. It was apparent that the room had not been used or cleaned in quite some time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeremysR9212WE
Nancy C, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do a review. We are always happy when guests let us know about their stay with us. We are truly sorry that you were disappointed but we are always doing renovations here so for that we apologize for anything that was not to your satisfaction. We hope that you will give us the...

Palmyra, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Nancy C, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed September 28, 2016

We didn't spend much time in the room as we were attending events for our family reunion. While at the hotel, staff were helpful and very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5260DOvictoriar
Nancy C, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

We Thank you for taking the time to do a review of your stay here at the Miller Super 8. We appreciate that you stayed with us and that everything was good and you enjoyed the accommodations. We hope that you will make it a point to stay here again the next time that you are in the town of...

Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed July 19, 2016

No sprinklers, the smoke detectors didnt work, the "rolls" severed in the morning were a month past due date. I asked for an extra blanket and was told they didnt have any was waiting for owner to send some. The beds were so high off ground we had to "jump" to get in. The tv was so off centered the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765galeb
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

It was extreme apologies that your stay with us at the Miller Super 8 was not a pleasant one. If there were problems, all you needed to do was let us know and we would do the best to correct the problem. We thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey and hope that you will give...

Miller
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The room at The Super 8 was upscale, clean and with my senior AARP discount, very affordable. I will stay here next time I'm In town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verne C
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always upgrading the property and the rooms, so any input from the guests as to what we can do to improve things are greatly appreciated. We are always grateful when the guests give us positive input and also when they let us know when things are not working...

Oronoco, Minnesota
Reviewed June 29, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniefM6485GI
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Reviewed June 14, 2016

Evidently the front desk clerk did not like being interrupted at 9 p.m. to check in the last guest of the night. There was no hello, good evening, how are you, nothing. She was rude from the get go, then threw a fit when she found out there were going to be 2 people in the room instead of 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay here at the Miller Super 8 was not a more pleasant one. The reservation was for one person and the clerk was told that there would be two. We are resolving the issues that you had in your room and hope that you would at least give us another chance to make your stay...

Sioux Falls, SD
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Room was clean and looked like it had new carpet recently. It was quiet and had no problems. The parking lot and front desk could use some "sprucing up".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronj14
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey and we appreciate your input. We are working all the time to make improvements so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay with us. We hope that you as a guest will stay with us again to see what new upgrades we have done since the last time...

North Bend, Washington
Reviewed May 15, 2016

This was a pleasant place to stay. Jim and Nancy are very nice and accommodating. Anything you need is in walking distance, enjoyed our 3 day stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 621pamk
BipinP623, General Manager at Super 8 Miller, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your words are very kind and let us know how we can better your next stay with us by giving us input. We are always improving the motel so that our guests will have the best stay with us as possible. Again, thank you for your words and that you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Miller

Address: Junction of Highway 14W & 45N, HCR 4 Box 141, Miller, SD 57362-0141
Location: United States > South Dakota > Miller
Price Range: $63 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Miller 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Miller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Miller staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Mama_y_esposa, Feb 4, 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay