We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Madison

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Madison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timbF4110NH
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Rogersville, Tennessee
Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

This is an older hotel under remodel and having all the idiosyncrasies of an aged establishment. However, my room was clean and neat, clean bath snd linens, smelled pleasant, bed was comfortable, and staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylp66
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks you very much for spend your valuable time to write a review for us. Our goal is to provide batter service. We recently changed all in room and hallway carpet, One year ago changed new furniture, paint and new window curtains. we doing our bet to keep out all customers. Thanks you for your business, See you...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed March 7, 2016

When using the shower provided with the room a puddle gathered right outside the tub so after you stepped out of the shower you stepped into a bath onto the floor of the bathroom that leaked out into the room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9599OY
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry about inconvenience you had during your stay. So many time people are keeping shower curtain out the bath tub by mistake instead of keeping inside the tub, In this case water always come out side instead of going on tub. In reality bath tub never leak in the floor, If it is leaking, It is leaking in...

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed February 26, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265keithp
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed February 23, 2016

the rooms were dark. the tv had a really poor picture. most mornings the coffee pot was empty at 630 am. still waiting for my lodging receipt.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russellr504
Praful P, General Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks you for taking time to write a review on us. Lately from many days weather is always cloudy and which is not in our control. we had group of 20 construction people staying from last few days. In order to provide fresh test of coffee we are not brewing 3-4 pots at one time we always brew...

Sde Boker, Israel
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this property several times and have never been disappointed. The Desk staff is professional , friendly and knowledgeable. The management looks out for the guests, and the rooms clean . A great place to stay in arguably one of the most beautiful areas of the country. This property is an Ideal location for both hunters and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael K
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at Super8 Madison SD. Out goal is to keep customers happy as much we can. Thank you again for giving us an opportunity to serve you on your lodging need and write a review for us. Thanks, Praful Patel

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrislC659PS
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrislC659PS
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Sioux Falls
Reviewed November 10, 2015

The entire experience was adequate though as a Rewards member using points, I didn't expect to get the worst room in the entire hotel. I've stayed here several times over the past few years and despite the fact that it seems to have seen a renovation since the last time I was here, I was in the worse room by...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a quite, clean and very friendly establishment. We have air conditioned rooms for a comfortable nights stay, and we also have a free continental breakfast to get the day started off right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison

Address: 219 N Highland Ave, Jct. Hwy 34 & 81, Madison, SD 57042-2501
Location: United States > South Dakota > Madison
Price Range: $67 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Madison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great Wi-fi and wonderful continental breakfast!”
martinvA6580FN, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
“Dan the manager will take care of all your questions and concerns! A "no worry" stay is what you'll get when choosing this hotel!”
brent79, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“First floor, no elevator.”
gerryb942, Sep 30, 2015 | Read review
“Tell Mark what type of room you need, and he will pick a room that most closely matches your requirements.”
S1613LSmichaelk, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“Stay here to save money. If you want a nice place, stay at AmericInn. Get up early or you will miss breakfst”
B1710GFbarbarac, Jul 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question