We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Super 8 Madison

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Madison
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Apple Valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were friendly, and the new updates to the rooms are lovely. It was very quiet the night I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Linda M M

Travelers are raving about these Madison hotels

North Platte, Nebraska
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We have stayed here several times, but this was no so pleasant a visit. The roof structure over the main door had been destroyed by a too-tall RV. When I pointed out that the holes in the wall should be at least covered to minimize further rain damage within the wall, the desk attendant dismissed the concern. That attitude seems... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 529dennist
Grain Valley, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016

They were sold out for the weekend, lots of people and we were told only 1/2 tray approx 20 mini tiny muffins were avail and no more. The milk jug was exposed and open for everyone to touch and was expired milk. No peanut butter, no fresh fruit, bread was stale, and the staff we encountered early 6am morning was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank E4184AXtinab
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest sorry about the inconvenience you had. The lady who was very rude, She is no longer working for this property at all. Our goal is always taking care of customer first. More 

Newcastle, Wyoming
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

The front desk clerk was rude and did not smile once. She acted like we were a bother. Another person was checking in at the same time. I waited my turn and before she finished with the other person she started checking me in. She shoved the sign in paper at me and said I had to initial and sign... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Praful P, Manager at Super 8 Madison, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry for the inconvenience you had upon check in. The Employee who was rude is no longer working for our facility any more. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison
24.5 mi away
Arlington Inn
Arlington Inn
#1 of 2 in Arlington
4.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a quite, clean and very friendly establishment. We have air conditioned rooms for a comfortable nights stay, and we also have a free continental breakfast to get the day started off right. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Madison

Address: 219 N Highland Ave, Jct. Hwy 34 & 81, Madison, SD 57042-2501
Location: United States > South Dakota > Madison
Price Range: $61 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Madison 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Madison
Madison Super Eight
Madison Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay