We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trailshead Lodge

Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (2)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
9
2
0
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
2
0
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot pot black hills julie elk cell atv lodge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rented sleds for the day. This location is central to 350 miles of beautiful trails. Nice facility and they got us setup with gear and in the trails quickly. We were concerned getting lost but trails are very well marked and there is a map...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank BrianR3620
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We had a group of people staying here for a 4 wheeling trip and we were not disappointed. The cabins were clean, supplied with bedding and towels (which were replaced daily). Tv, table and chairs in living space. Be aware there are no kitchen facilites...More

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Dawn J
Response from Julie E, Owner at Trailshead LodgeResponded October 22, 2018

Glad you had a great time and thank you for letting us know about the garbage. We try to burn it right away in the morning, before the wind picks up. We don't like to burn it at night for the fact that you would...More

Reviewed August 15, 2018

My husband and I were up for the Rally last weekend and after riding on the back of a bike for hours, I was ready to drive! We rented a 2-seater UTV and hit the trails. We had an absolute blast! Coming from the Chicago-land...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Viperchic1326
Response from Julie E, Owner at Trailshead LodgeResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for the nice review! Glad to hear you had a great time as well. We like to hear these stories!

Reviewed March 4, 2018

We have been snowmobiling in the Black Hills for the past 38 years. Trailhead is always our place to regroup and enjoy a meal &/or drink. Staff has always been helpful if we have questions, and keeps everyone up to date on trail conditions.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank BraunRL
Response from Julie E, Owner at Trailshead LodgeResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you for the nice review!

Reviewed February 28, 2018

We used to always stop here for lunch while snowmobiling. The new owners are ruining the place. Terribly rude! We tried to buy sweatshirts but were so badly insulted as we were trying to look at them that we left. The location of this place...More

Date of stay: February 2018
1  Thank Birdtreemom
Response from Julie E, Owner at Trailshead LodgeResponded October 22, 2018

Very Sorry to hear about your bad experience! Please try stopping again and I hope you will have a better experience! Thank you for the review.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trailshead Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We did not rent a room but stopped for a meal."
Birdtreemom
Feb 28, 2018
Read review
"All the cabins are very nice."
sck449
Jul 10, 2017
Read review
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaLead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing