We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort

Traveler (106)
Room & Suite (167)
Dining (37)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 25 hotels in Deadwood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The only place in Deadwood to rock out and rest up -- Deadwood Mountain Grand, A Holiday Inn Resort -- is one of the area’s newest and most unique hotel properties, a resort experience that is sure to leave you longing for a return trip long after you return home. At the Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, Casino and Event Center, perched on a hill overlooking historic Deadwood and featuring GRAND views, the 98-room luxury hotel is a wonderful addition to the recently refurbished adjoining Homestake Mine Slime Plant, one of Deadwood’s most unique historic landmarks, now home to Deadwood’s only large-scale event center and casino. Combined, the three (hotel, event center and casino) provide a resort mix unparalleled by any other. Our three executive king rooms, along with our five king suites deliver the most breath taking views in town. Seven of these eight well-appointed rooms feature spectacular views from their private balconies, including that of Mount Moriah Cemetery (the final resting place of Wild Bill Hickok, Calamity Jane and other legends of the Wild West) and Historic Deadwood. Relax and enjoy lounging by the grand stone fireplace over two stories tall under vaulted ceilings or cozy up by the side seating fireplace both making our rustic interior.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Salon
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals
569Reviews
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 337
  • 149
  • 44
  • 19
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I spent two nights here, we were originally scheduled for 3, but instantly decided to move on a day early and so glad we did. First, the parking is minimal and tight in the parking garage. You have to walk through a casino and take multiple elevator rides to even make it to your room. The room was smelly and our view (through a broken window) was of the side of a mountain. A very small fridge and no microwave. Breakfast included was A $20.00 voucher to the restraint downstairs. I would definitely not stay here again.
Read more
Response from DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for choosing Deadwood Mountain Grand and thank you for the feedback. We are sorry that your stay wasn't what you had hoped. As with the vast majority of casinos, a trip across the casino floor is common and in our case is because our hotel was built behind the historic casino structure. Our parking ramp holds well over 200 parking spaces which is many more than our 98 room hotel and two of the floors are covered. We will look into your feedback about the hotel odor and windows and again, appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Stayed here for a motorcycle trip and for some gaming. Hotel is clean and the front end staff are friendly. I played a fair amount in the casino and won a couple of jackpots. I had inquired about coming back with my wife for a special trip and if I might receive a discount on a room based on my play. The hotel staff directed me to speak to guest services in the hotel where I was greeted by an older gentleman that snarked at me for even asking the question. He the asked me some non relevant questions and blew me off completely. The girl at the cash cage overheard the incident and assure me that the casino manager (Mandy) would call my room in a half hour to take care of it. Waited for 2 hours and no call. After discussing the incident with some other casino staff Mandy called to offer an apology and let me know she would call me on July 1st to let me what could be done about a room for August. She didn’t not bother to call, email or text after promising to do so. It’s too bad because the hotel is lovely but the casino staff lie and just blow off any real concerns or incidents without a care.
Read more
Response from DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit and thank you for the feedback. We apologize for the poor service you received and will look into each department immediately. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope you'll come see us again sometime.
Read more
The atmosphere was boring. No one really wanted to help you or they seemed too busy. Its nearly impossible to figure out how to get in the place, took multiple trips around the block to figure out how to get up the drive. Doorman was very polite and inviting, but for the rest of the place.......nah. And just know they are going to take all your money! Not a single person was winning.
Read more
Response from DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We're sorry your stay wasn't what you were hoping for and apologize for the lack of help. We sincerely appreciate any and all feedback and hope you'll come back and see us again sometime.
Read more
This is a great property! Nice room, decent bed and bathroom. Toiletries were okay. A request for foam pillows was met with a timely and smiling delivery. Breakfast was good both days in the Six String lounge. Free parking a plus.
Read more
Response from DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks for choosing us during your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate the positive comments and hope you'll visit us again very soon!
Read more
Being locals we find ourselves still enjoying to kick about and act like tourists. We decided to just have a stay one weekend just to get out and about. Rooms were lovely. Exceptionally clean. The gambling was fun. Lots of different machines to choose from. Great food. Only thing a bit saddening was our bartender seemed to not really want to be working that day. Wasn’t even to ruin the time just definitely could feel the negative vibe!!! Overall though a wonderful time! :)
Read more
Response from DMGHotelRep, Guest Relations Manager at Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for choosing Deadwood Mountain Grand during your locals visit and we sincerely appreciate your kind comments. We apologize for the poor service in the bar and will pass along your comments. We hope you'll come stay with us again very soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth DakotaDeadwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing