We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is a few miles off the highway but if heading west, you continue across the bridge and back on to the main road. The motel is a bit older but you can see where they made some updates on the inside. The rooms aren't bad but nothing to write home about. They do include a free continental breakfast...

Thank MrInternational702
Steve s, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. we value your input. See you on your next trip out!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed December 30, 2016

Our stay was excellent. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and I felt at home there. I was able to bring my dog and she was treated with the same respect I was!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 515tracib
Steve s, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad your do enjoyed as well! Hope to see you back soon!

Chamberlain SD, United States
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Worst hotel I have ever considered staying at. Go some where else. Dirty outdated rooms unclean. Desk clerk was only good thing at this place. Great location could be a good place with a lot of work and cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jamesbS9170ER
Steve s, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconviences you encountered. We value your response and hope we can serve you better next time.

Kingwood, TX, United States
Reviewed October 31, 2016

I have stayed at this location. Room was fair, it was roomy. People was nice. they tried to make it good. However hotel being very old everything was old. Sink in bathing area was not draining slow. Each time you had to use the faucet you had to wait for it tp drain. They did not have elevator to go...

Thank John B
Reviewed October 8, 2016

The hotel isn't as clean as I would have liked. There were flies all over the room and the air conditioning system in our room didn't work properly, which, caused me to wake up and find BUGS in my bed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1Thank 204barbraf
Reviewed October 6, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this motel September 28. About a week and a half later I realized I lost a ring. I contacted the motel. I described the ring. They thought they had it, sent me a picture of it and it was my ring! I was so happy. What a trustworthy person who cleaned our room and...

Thank Elaine K
Palmyra, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 3, 2016

People outside their rooms on the first floor smoking and talking so it was a gathering near our room. Toilet was very slow and you had to hold the handle to get it to flush, ugh! Bed was comfy and room was clean. No extras in the room like shampoo etc but breakfast was very good. Just a one night...

Thank 59galtraveler
Kimberling City, Missouri
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Checked in with no reservation on Sunday . Nothing fancy but clean and good price .we got a suite which is 2 rooms sharing a bathroom with pocket doors between them both and was perfect for this party of 3.shower didn't have a lot of pressure but it did the job.One room had mino frig and a recliner, queen bed...

Thank genia101
tallula, il, United States
Reviewed September 23, 2016

service great. room clean. close to downtown. value was good if you book early. location great. breakfast was not just toast and coffee a variety of items to choose from. free coffee during the day would be nice. great satillite service and internet. housing keeping was excellent

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert P
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

We were very happy we picked this hotel. The room price was very reasonable, and everything we saw was as clean as could be. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I was impressed with the variety available at breakfast--the usual toast, bagels, cereal etc. as well as hardboiled eggs, yogurt, fruit cups, a waffle station with different toppings (like Nutella!),...

Thank EA906
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (51)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (16)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
View from Room (1)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamberlain
2.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Chamberlain - Conference Center
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Super 8 Chamberlain SD
#4 of 6 in Chamberlain
217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 6 in Oacoma
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Oacoma
1.4 mi away
Cedar Shore Resort
Cedar Shore Resort
#4 of 6 in Oacoma
176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Chamberlain/Oacoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn

Address: 220 W King Avenue, Chamberlain, SD 57325-1560
Location: United States > South Dakota > Chamberlain
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lee`s Motor Hotel Chamberlain
Best Western Chamberlain
Chamberlain Best Western
Best Western Lees Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
McCool Junction, Nebraska

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lee's Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't over look this establishment, ground floor King room was great.”
 of 5 bubbles jax405, Sep 1, 2016 | Read review
“It's a motel, so noise can sometimes be an issue, but In our case it was very quiet. Even though the parking filled-up over night.jjk”
 of 5 bubbles KentBH, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“like the front and back sleeping room,, in room”
 of 5 bubbles travlert521, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms are fairly quiet as it's off the main road”
 of 5 bubbles MKMapman, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the parking lot are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ChelvisGeo, Jul 25, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question