We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Brookings

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Brookings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 485: English reviews
ANDOVER
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have always had good results staying here. However, this time the WiFi was not working. It was very invonvenient.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
Hoffman, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Some guests next to us were making lots of noise and what sounded like shooting and speeding off from the parking lot at 3:00 a.m. and on.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Margorie Z
Milliken, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in while on road, Room ready on arrival. Nice as expected, stayed here on previous trip. Breakfast- good for the road.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 713jimi
Bismarck, North Dakota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First room we were put in was not clean, smelt horrible, and had bugs. We were moved, this room had a better smell but had no hot water. We were charged extra after check in because of a "mistake" they made when we checked in. They would not work with us or adjust the rate based on their mess up.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ka2016990
Debra57006, General Manager at Super 8 Brookings, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your troubles during your recent stay. We investigated the offending room and while we didn't find anything amiss, we certainly appreciate your comments so that we could check into it. We were extremely happy that we were able to move you next door to an upgraded room at no additional charge to you. Since you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookings hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brookings
0.2 mi away
My Place Hotel-Brookings, SD
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Brookings
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brookings
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Brookings
Days Inn Brookings
#8 of 9 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Brookings Super 8 welcomes you to the home of South Dakota's largest university, SDSU. Situated within minutes of the university, we are conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 29 (Exit 132) and US Highway 14. Be close to the action with the Larson Ice Arena & Swiftel Center right across the street. The SDSU campus & Frost Arena, Fishback Soccer Fields, Brookings Aquatic Center, McCrory Gardens, and University Plains Go Kart Speedway, are only a couple of minutes away. We are a short 45 minute drive from the Sioux Falls Regional Airport, Laura Ingalls Wilder Homestead & Pageant, and Terry Redlin Art Center and just 25 minutes from the Royal River Casino. Plus, some of the best pheasant hunting can be found in this area. We are pet friendly. One of the best, Brookings Super 8 works hard to provide our guests exceptional customer service with clean, convenient, quality accommodations at an affordable price. For our guests, we offer 24 hour Guest Service (interior corridors), free continental breakfast, beautiful indoor pool & jacuzzi, large vehicle parking, HD flatscreen TVs with free HBO, business center, free wireless high speed internet, guest laundry, in room hair dryers & coffee makers. Restaurants & convenience stores within walking distance. Treat yourself to one of our jacuzzi suites or if you are a business traveler, our business king rooms feature a king size bed with a large desk with plenty of workspace and ergonomic office chair, recliner & micro/fridge. Our standard single rooms feature a King size bed & recliner, and the double rooms have two Queen beds, all rooms have a micro/fridge. We also have a small meeting room perfect for a party or small meeting or family gathering. We are a proud member of the Wyndham Hotels group where you earn Wyndham rewards points with every stay. We look forward to serving you and we'll see you along the way. Restaurants will be: Qdobas, Papa Johns, Bravos Fine Dining, Pizza Ranch,Perkins, Arbys,McDonalds, Pizza Hut, Burger King, Cubby's Sports Bar & Grill King's Wok, Guadalahara's - Authentic Chinese Applebees & Whiskey Creek Fire Grill - Family Dining (walking distance). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Brookings

Address: 3034 Lefevre Dr, Brookings, SD 57006-4700
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brookings
Price Range: $90 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brookings 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Brookings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brookings Hotel Brookings
Super Eight Brookings
Brookings Super Eight
Brookings Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay