We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort of Sioux Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brandon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Yogi Bear\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort of Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Lockhart, Texas
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Jellystone during part of our Summer vacation. We stayed at a tent site, and although it was small, it was clean and well maintained. The park is great. The kids loved all of the activities and have already expressed a desire to return. The park staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kmthomas
Bruce A, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort of Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will be back to see us again!

Tulsa, OK
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in an RV for two nights on our way back from Mt Rushmore. The sites are really nice and the campground was clean and well shaded. If that's all you need this place is great. However, we chose this place because we'd stayed at the Jelly Stone last year in Wichita Falls, TX and expected similar family...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adiscgolfer
Bruce A, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort of Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our park, we appreciate all feedback regarding guest stays. First, please accept our apologies that your stay was not to your expectation. The pool is heated to a temperature somewhere between 77 to 80 degrees. There are times if we experience heavy rains or cooler overnight temperatures where this can be difficult to maintain,...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to check-in at the Red Barn RV Park. We got there and they diden't have our reservation. We were forced to go to the Yogi Bear Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Gorgeous park with all the amenities including sattalite hookup. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iralgo
Bruce A, Owner at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort of Sioux Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will be back to see us again!

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

We just stayed here for a short weekend fall vacation with two kids, ages 8 and 12. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins as the others with plumbing were closed for the season (due to the cold). It was great. The rustic cabin still had a mini fridge, space heater and tv with DVD player. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katrina O
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed September 28, 2015

The spots were spacious and plentiful, but boy does it get muddy here when it rains. That was probably the biggest inconvenience. The bathrooms were decent, although a little dirty due to those using the pool going in and out of the bathrooms. The store has anything you can need for an overnight stay which is nice because there isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren S
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed August 28, 2015

We stopped here for one night on the way to the Black Hills. Very nice facility with plenty of activities for kids. Mine loved the jumping pillow. Sites were decent sized. Was a little tricky getting the RV to level because the ground is very soft sand. Very close to Sioux Falls for stocking up on essentials. Right off I90....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danita W
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed August 26, 2015

We stayed here for a night while travelling through South Dakota. We really enjoyed our stay. Here is more detailed info: Pros - Clean facilities. Lots of activities for kids and families. We rented tandem bikes and my daughter loved the air pillow to jump on. Cons - We were camped close to the pool area, and the party music...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Destin, Florida
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

Only stayed here 2 days but I was very pleased. Very professionally run. Very nice pool, clean and well kept. Very accessible to major highways. Large pull thru sites as well. Used laundry facilities. Although 2 of the 4 washing machines were not working I had no problem with the facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda O
Tulare, California
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

I thought this would be a great park for my two year old as it was family friendly but it missed the mark on everything else. The pool area and kids toys/activities were great and plentiful. The cleanliness of the showers was anything but clean. How they have not been shut down concerning the middle of the park shower is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rbkranch
New York City, New York
Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for family camping on a Sunday evening in August. Campground nice. Sites crowded. Place was full. Bathrooms were too few for the number of campers and they were really dirty. Gross! One of two showers did not work. Would much rather have a clean place than a pool and bounce platform!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLMNYC
Christina L, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort of Sioux Falls, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you had an experience that did not meet your expectation. We do our very best to keep the restrooms and shower areas as clean. We did have one shower that was in need of repair in early August. This was repaired shortly after your stay. If you would like to discuss your stay in further...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brandon
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sioux Falls - Brandon
5.9 mi away
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn And Suites
#25 of 52 in Sioux Falls
317 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
563 reviews
4.6 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
68 reviews
6.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort of Sioux Falls

Address: 26014 478th Ave, Brandon, SD 57005-6504
Location: United States > South Dakota > Brandon
Number of rooms: 154
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort of Sioux Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We tented.”
 of 5 bubbles janelleh665, Oct 18, 2016 | Read review
“Call for reservations early as this location is heavily traveled by overnighters from I-90.”
 of 5 bubbles pklonn, Jul 13, 2016 | Read review
“Keep in mind that this park is right off of the freeway. There will be noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 578beckyd, Jun 26, 2015 | Read review
“As others have suggested, try to avoid rows close to the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles vicky0708, Sep 24, 2013 | Read review
“The bungalow has a microwave and fridge. Glad we chose this one over a more expensive one with a kitchen. Not needed for our one nighter.”
 of 5 bubbles 27JeanG, Aug 22, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question