We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sleep Inn Airport

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

We were driving straight though to Florida when we got to this place and decided that maybe we better stop and get some rest for the night. There were some available rooms and we grabbed one. The room was comfortable even though the bathroom area seemed outdated. We did have a good night's sleep and the beds were clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cincwell
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn for your recent stay in Columbia SC I appreciate your comments and will share them with my staff. Your comments serve as a tool to better serve all of our guests-- so thank you for taking time to review your stay. Jennifer-GM More 

Spring Valley, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

This place was a drive up and hope they had a room. We have always had good experiences with this brand of Hotel and it didn't disappoint. Rooms were clean...smelled very fresh and clean. The shower was an experience...as it was in a kind of egg shaped capsule. Wonderful water pressure!!! Everybody was so nice. Breakfast was good. I liked... More 

Helpful?
Thank nativeprincess35
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Very nice- thanks for this review- I will have maintenance fix the toilet-thanks for bringing this to my attention. Hopefully you will stay with us again. Jennifer GM More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2016

We were travelling from Tennessee to the Carolinas and seeking a place to stay overnight. We were directed to this Sleep Inn to explore if it would satisfy needs. Great place and so neat so tidy and so professional the staff there. All that and so reasonable. Extremely high compliments to the man who referred this to us. Also the... More 

Helpful?
Thank T L C
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Absolutely great review! Thank you so much. Will share with the entire staff. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will return in the future Jennifer -GM More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016

The rooms were small and only had a shower (no bath is a bummer). The shower door would not completely close. The bathroom has a sliding door that was hard to close completely and could not be locked. The bed had small pillows - not regular sized bed pillows, more like throw pillow size. Room has one of the old... More 

Helpful?
Thank slocam
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to review your stay-this is a 100% non smoking hotel-some guests are very inconsiderate and smoke anyway-we do charge 150.00 for smoking in the hotel and deep clean the room at check out. Regarding the bathroom door-we do have "rollers" on order to repair the doors-I hope they come in soon. I do apologize for... More 

Goose Creek
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here overnight while visiting friends. Staff was very friendly, room was clean. Breakfast was good, not a buffet but they had biscuits & gravy, waffles & other quick items. We will definitely stay at this Sleep Inn again, when we are in town

Helpful?
Thank Ann R
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review-I do hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you should you be in this area again. Jennifer-GM More 

Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

I work in the hotel industry, I made this reservation last minute after reading it's reviews on here and I'm glad to say that it's exactly what I wanted/needed. Quiet area, easy interstate access, friendly staff, modern decor, clean room, plenty of hot water, comfy bed, minifridge with temperature adjustment, choice of soft/firm pillows, reliable internet, quiet a/c unit, good... More 

Helpful?
Thank laurarauth01
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Absolutely a great review- thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us- can't wait for my staff to see this- you have made our day! Jennifer-GM More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here on our drive back from Wisconsin to Florida. After dealing with road closures, bad weather, and just being exhausted we stopped in West Columbia for food and decided to just stay the night. A woman at the restaurant overheard us and told us it was the best place to stay in the area that... More 

Helpful?
Thank GypsyMermaid18
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Nice review- thank you so much- I will share your comments with my staff. I do hope we will have another opportunity to be of service to you in the future Jennifer-GM More 

Bryant, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

The location near the airport is excellent for a quick connection. But a lack of local restaurants nearby means you will have to drive 10-15 minutes for a selection of places to eat or shop. The rooms are spacious and the internet service works very well. Room decor is appetizing and the beds are comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin S
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Wow- great review-thank you! I will be sure all my staff sees this- it is nice to see our hard work is recognized -hopefully you will come back to stay with us again soon. Jennifer- GM More 

Lumberton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2016

Stayed in town for business- the Sleep Inn is not my usual hotel of choice- but is now- This hotel was very clean- staff very friendly- I travel a lot throughout the year and really do not know about a hotel until I stay- you cannot go by reviews or pictures on line- this hotel was top notch- no doubt... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chris w
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay- it was a pleasure being of service to you and thanks for the wonderful comments Jennifer P. GM More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2016

On our recent stay at this location we were truly disappointed. The shower floor was horribly dirty and appeared to not have been cleaned for some time. Immediately I contacted the front desk approximately 11:30p. The clerk was apologetic and offered to come down to clean the shower. After a stressful day rest was needed. So we said no. Upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Evette W
jennifer p, General Manager at Sleep Inn Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the review-I appreciate you taking the time to speak with me today- As I mentioned- the shower floors are not dirty- the finish is wearing off and we are in the process of finding a company that will help us to solve this issue. I do hope you will stay with us again should you be in... More 

Travelers are raving about these West Columbia hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Columbia
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia Airport
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Columbia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Airport
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn West Columbia
Quality Inn West Columbia
#4 of 10 in West Columbia
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
Super 8 West Columbia Airport
#6 of 10 in West Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
69 room hotel- located 5 minutes from Columbia Metropolitan Airport- complimentary continental breakfast- microwave and refrigerators in all rooms-newly renovated ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Airport

Address: 2208-A Edmund Highway, West Columbia, SC 29170
Location: United States > South Carolina > West Columbia
Price Range: $78 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn West Columbia
West Columbia Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay