We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk very polite and gave us adjoining rooms for our two parties...Room was clean,no odors as I like the non carpeted floors, beds good, and bathroom updated, a real bargain at $54.00...Restaurants galore within walking distance, drug stores just a mile away and Walterboro has a cute downtown area with antique and such stores...Right off 95...best deal in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joel S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear you we were able to provide you and your party with a great experience while staying with us. Thank you for choosing Red Roof Walterboro for your accommodations and for trusting our staff to deliver clean and comfortable rooms, as well as great service. It sounds like you had the chance to take advantage of... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable rooms. Great staff, friendly and helpful. Quiet and pet friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much and we are both elderly people. The housekeeping staff go out of their way to make you happy and the towels are extra big and plush.

Helpful?
Thank S7382VIsusanl
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for your kind words! Providing our guests with clean and comfortable accommodations is our goal and we are thrilled you were satisfied. We are also happy to hear you appreciated the service provided by our wonderful staff. Again, we thank you for your time and we hope to welcome you back in the future. More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are on a 7k mile trip and this was the first stop. Great rates and pet friendly too, with no fee. The front was clean and nicely landscaped. Close to restaurants. Front desk person was very helpful. We stayed in non smoking superior king. Nice size room recently renovated. The only complaint i had was the door in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhondatheroadie
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We thank you for taking a moment to provide your kind review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the value our property provides as well as our location and customer service. We are excited you appreciated your comfortable room and will be sure to pass along your concern about the cleanliness of the door to ensure your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we checked in the lady on staff wad very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The facility is conveniently located right off of the highway. We were happier with Red Roof and would be happy to stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Garrett M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you, Garrett, for taking the time to share your positive thoughts with us. We are glad you felt welcome by our friendly staff as we always strive to provide superb service. We will pass along your compliments to ensure our team receives your recognition. The next time you are in the area, we too would love to host you... More 

Miami
Level Contributor
313 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inconveniently located room on the back side of the facility. We had to park our car near a pass through, carry our belongings through the open hall way to the other side of the building and then many feet further. If you are physically handicapped you would not want this room even though it is on the first level. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edith P
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Edith, We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location near the Cracker Barrel. It is always nice to receive compliments in regards to our clean and spacious accommodations. Although you enjoyed our room, we are very sorry that no one assisted you with your luggage! Our staff is always available to help and we would have gladly provided... More 

Falling Waters
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms have been recently repainted and new floors which gives it the look of new and fresh. It is convenient off of I-95. They allow pets without charges. Did not take advantage of their continental breakfast. Wifi was free, easy to log on, and had a good signal. Convenient ports and chargers in the room. Air-conditioner cooled room well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth N
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location as well as our comfortable accommodations. Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay with us. It saddens us to hear you felt mistreated by one of our staff members. Typically, our team is known for providing friendly and helpful service and we are disappointed to learn you experienced... More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, and looked to be recently remodeled. The only problem we encountered was the air conditioning was quite loud other than that we enjoyed our stay. The woman at the front desk was friendly and gave us a discount on our room. We also enjoyed the free breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank karen29198
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

It was a pleasure providing you with an enjoyable stay during your recent travels! We are glad we were able to meet your expectations and deliver a clean and comfortable stay. Thank you for your compliments to our friendly staff as well as to our complimentary breakfast. We would love to host you again. During your next stay, we encourage... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy reservations. Check in was quick and friendly. The room was spacious and included a microwave, , refrigerator, and coffeemaker. I liked the laminate flooring. It was clean and shining. Checkout was easy and u eventful. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank psh915
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you found the check-in and check-out process to be easy and uneventful. We are also glad to hear that the room and amenities provided were able to meet your needs successfully. Thanks again, and we look... More 

Gander, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

If you need a 5 star hotel with slippers, terry robes and a rose on the pillow, forget this review. Many accommodations who take coupons may be worn at the edges, so if you need perfection , forget this review. Rating has to be taken in context. On the road we travel to 5-6pm and find accommodations who take coupons.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Your kind words are extremely appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are glad we were able to provide you with a restful place to sleep and sufficient breakfast to get a good start on the day! Next time you are in the area looking for a comfortable stopover, we hope... More 

Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

I stayed @ this hotel on August 9,2016 paid in cash for my room for 2 days, I was asked to give my credit card just to have it on file so I did just that. Upon checking out on August 11,2016 my credit card was charged $5.99 I asked the young lady @ the front desk why was my... More 

Helpful?
Thank steph4245
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We definitely apologize about the issues regarding your credit card and that you feel that we have been less than helpful in trying to resolve the issue. We have been working with the credit card company to try and determine where the charge is coming from, but please rest assured that we are doing everything we can to get this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Address: 1288 Sniders Hwy, I-95 at Exit #53, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Motel 6 Walterboro)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $60 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Walterboro
Motel Six Walterboro
Walterboro Motel 6
Walterboro Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay