We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a pet friendly hotel and I was pleased to encounter a very clean and comfortable environment for me and my cat. I am allergic to dogs, but the room with a hardwood floor was clean and free of dander.

Helpful?
Thank rracette1970
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We are glad we successfully delivered a comfortable and clean stay for both you and your cat. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Should you be in the area again, it would be a pleasure to host you once more. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

A good place to stay, just far enough the highway to get a good night's sleep. Simple, clean, and comfortable with free breakfast. Enough food choices around to satisfy the crew. The flat screen TV was perfect for watching the game.

Helpful?
Thank J882RUpeterh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. It's good to know we successfully provided you a comfortable place to stay, along with the required amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. We thank you for your compliments to our variety of breakfast items. Keep us in mind the next time you find yourself in the area! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Very clean and nice . Staff is exceptional! Easy access from the interstate with several fast food restaurants close by. 2nd time staying here. Would stay here again. It was on our way to Florida. Will probably stay here on the return trip.

Helpful?
Thank dlfoster62
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

It is such a pleasure to see familiar faces returning to our accommodations. We are grateful for the trust you have placed in our property to continuously deliver the clean, exceptional stay you expect and deserve. Thank you for taking the time to express your positive feedback with us. We will encourage our staff members to keep up the great... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place too spend a night. Great room. It was clean and well kept and had any service we needed. Super value. We will stay there again. We were headed to Hilton Head Island and had to check our dog into the pet lodge before noon the next day. Just the right distance to accomplish that.

Helpful?
Thank Killians_10
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Our goal is to provide every guest with a great night's sleep at a great value. We are delighted to see that we accomplished that during your stay. We truly appreciate the positive feedback and hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Hilton Head. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very large and spacious compared to all the hotels we have stayed. Everything was clean and neat. The breakfast was, for the most part, very good. The only problem with it was the eggs were burnt on the bottom and had very little taste. Everything else made it worthwhile. I would definitely recommend this place to family... More 

Helpful?
Thank BrendaS1949
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Brenda, It is a pleasure hearing that we successfully delivered a clean and comfortable room for you during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you not only recommend our property, but also found everything to be worthwhile. We will pass along your feedback in regards to the eggs to ensure your next stay goes without a hitch.... More 

Westtown NY
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found the room 121 to be clean, Staff helpful. Bed very comfortable, no odors. We use Red Roof Inns due to the no fee pet charge. Several chain restaurants nearby (Ruby Tuesday, Cracker Barrel, Shoneys and Waffle House.

Helpful?
1 Thank philandterri
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for being such a loyal guest! We are happy to hear you always keep Red Roof Inn in mind when searching for accommodations. It is wonderful to know our property lived up to your expectations of our brand in terms of cleanliness, service and comfort. We look forward to any future visits and once again, thank you for... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Walking in to room we found a roach, soon after we found spiders. The bed linen was stained the bathroom was dirty. Also had some unfinished electrical work for the ac unit. The walk kways had construction materials.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thomas, Comments from our guests are appreciated as we consider them training opportunities. Thank you for notifying us of the issues you encountered during your stay. Your report in regards to the circumstances you found your room to be in, is concerning as we prioritize cleanliness. We hope you informed the front desk, upon arrival, of the problems you found.... More 

Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My recommendation to people thinking about staying in Walterboro, South Carolina is pick another place to stay or if you must stay at a red roof inn go to Yemassee and be rewarded with a much nicer place to stay. Apparently all Red Roof Inns are not created equal. This one is an older property and it shows. That said,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mystic1959
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We will review our websites and ensure that the pet fee for the second pet is more easily visible to avoid future confusion. It saddens us to hear your room did not... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here helping friends move to Florida because it was pet friendly. We had their cat and they had their dog. This motel used to be one of the wings of the Quality Inn next door. A fence running through the property and parking lot divides the two. That probably should have been a hint. The room was tired and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Dennis, Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allows us to better understand how to improve future guests' experiences. We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodations, paired with excellent service, all at an affordable rate. However, it saddens us to hear we did not achieve this during your recent stay. We have been working diligently to continuously improve... More 

Wellington, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointed with the rooms. Photos attached. I contacted the Inn after my stay and they could not even respond and that is why I am on Yelp! There was no comfort except for the dog loved all the smells in the room that was not cleaned or maintained very well.

Helpful?
Thank Mabel M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us understand how we can better serve our guests in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We consider cleanliness to be extremely important and are concerned by your reports to anything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Walterboro
Hampton Inn Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Walterboro

Address: 1288 Sniders Hwy, I-95 at Exit #53, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Motel 6 Walterboro)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $60 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Walterboro 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Walterboro
Motel Six Walterboro
Walterboro Motel 6
Walterboro Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request a large room.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaS1949, 1 week ago | Read review
“drive on to Yemassee or find another place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Mystic1959, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“No elevator so if needed or preferred request ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondatheroadie, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“You won't want a room on the back side of the building if you are physically challenged. No trolley is provided.”
 of 5 bubbles epuya, Sep 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side are hotter by dinner time.”
 of 5 bubbles 332SL, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay