We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a horrible place to stay. My family and I were here long enough to take pictures of the cockroaches and call for our money back! We exited immediately before we caught something. Not only were there roaches everywhere, it smelled so terrible. There was also hair everywhere in the bathroom, dust everywhere and old hair bows behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nofarmsnofood
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. I will inform head of housekeeping of your experience with the room. We do have a contract with Orkin pest control. I do apologize that you felt the employee thought it was a joke. We do smile to every guest and try to resolve...

Pendleton, South Carolina, Usa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were surprised to find, in our room, the door “keys” and a nearly empty tube of Nupercainal left by a previous “guest”. Since we were tired and it was late, we had little choice but to stay. YUCK! The breakfast was surprisingly nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azurehenfruit
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that you did not have a clean room during your stay. Our head of housekeeping has been notified so that the rooms can be checked daily. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. I hope that you will give us another chance during your future travels. Sincerely, Clarissa Richardson

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were a bit concerned when we read the reviews, but it was late and the place we normally stay only had smoking rooms available. Our room was clean (no roaches), the staff friendly and we had one of the most comfortable beds we have EVER slept in. Our room seemed to be updated. The staff was friendly,and the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawndp3
washington, dc
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

We ended up here by default and I am sorry that I didn't check T A beforehand. Room 135 faces the back parking lot . Upon arrival we saw how rundown the place was but we'd driven all day and were tired so we didn't immediately leave thinking we might sleep well. Wrong assumption! Room plumbing needs complete redo. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billbarbara
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

I can't say anything else about this place because that was all I could notice. We went in and there was a live roach on the bathroom sink and another on the wall by the bed. My boyfriend killed them both and we hoped that would be it. We turned on all the light thinking that would keep them away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffannette05
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not enjoy our hotel. We have notified our exterminator and we are putting together a plan to take care of the problem. Sincerely, Clarissa Richardson Assistant Manager

New York
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I would give it a ZERO rating if I could!!!!We checked into room 216. There was a large dead roach in the bathtub and a smaller one on the floor. The two bathtubs had been painted and it was peeling off. The couch in the bedroom had Large stains on each cushion. The other furniture was dirty looking. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Port Orange, Florida
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Very clean, comfortable and convenient. Welcomed our dogs. The breakfast was many different choices along with hot food. While this is an older hotel, the grounds and rooms were in good condition. Also, the price was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianehglnd
Titusville, Florida
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This hotel is not Hampton Inn but if you are looking for a reasonable price and a hotel that allows pets, this might be the place for you. They have rooms reserved for pet owners and do not charge extra for one pet. Our room was OK and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty good and included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim a
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

The mildew on the room door should have warned me as to what to expect inside. This was a non smoking room but cigarette smoke was in the air. We had a suite, which consisted of 2 rooms with a door between. One room had the beds and TV and the other had the sofa, chair, fridge and microwave. That...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
April H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. We do have a contracted exterminator that has been notified of the issue in your guest room. I have recently hired a new maintenance personnel. He is very self motivated and a hard worker I assure you these issues will be corrected. I...

Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We reserved a king non smoking room when we checked in the only room available was a double, we took it because we needed a room. Once in the room there were dead roaches in the bath tub and all over the bathroom floor. Would not recommend this motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1286 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $62 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Walterboro
Quality Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles nofarmsnofood, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go to Homewood suites nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles O8994OSsusans, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are on the back--there is a place to walk your dog.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimmy1942, Aug 9, 2016 | Read review
“No rooms in the back..”
  • Some mushrooms growing in the room.
 of 5 bubbles lreyes, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“ground floor! Can't get to upper level rooms easily; not close to stairs”
 of 5 bubbles stevebJ8370HN, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay