We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not Hampton Inn but if you are looking for a reasonable price and a hotel that allows pets, this might be the place for you. They have rooms reserved for pet owners and do not charge extra for one pet. Our room was OK and the bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was pretty good and included... More 

Helpful?
Thank jim a
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The mildew on the room door should have warned me as to what to expect inside. This was a non smoking room but cigarette smoke was in the air. We had a suite, which consisted of 2 rooms with a door between. One room had the beds and TV and the other had the sofa, chair, fridge and microwave. That... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane C
April H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. We do have a contracted exterminator that has been notified of the issue in your guest room. I have recently hired a new maintenance personnel. He is very self motivated and a hard worker I assure you these issues will be corrected. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Walterboro hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved a king non smoking room when we checked in the only room available was a double, we took it because we needed a room. Once in the room there were dead roaches in the bath tub and all over the bathroom floor. Would not recommend this motel.

Helpful?
Thank Wanda G
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wanda was very friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are very nice and clean. Nice area for breakfast and a very clean pool. A very nice away from home location. Quality Inn, and WANDA really took great care of us!

Helpful?
Thank Jett M
AprilHiers, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you kind words regarding our Quality Inn & Suites property. I will pass along your kind words to Wanda. Your words are encouraging to our team members ans I appreciate your sharing them. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is just OK for ONE night, no more. Our room was clean, but tool moldy and had some type of mushrooms growing in a corner of the room. Breakfast was OK with some hot items. I would not come back.

Helpful?
Thank lreyes
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Recent Guest, I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Our housekeeping manager inspected the room and did not see any mold or mushrooms growing in the room. I am sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused you. Sincerely, Clarissa Richardson Assistant Manager More 

Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The room I was given was very clean but very old looking. The outside of building looked like a low class motel. I was very disappointed after viewing pictures on internet. I will not stay there again

Helpful?
Thank cjan2016
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations you have come to know of the Quality Inn brand. I am sorry that we disappointed you after viewing pictures of our property online and not meeting your expectations. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future during your travels. Sincerely, Clarissa Richardson More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Me and my family was driving from Florida to Massachusetts, we stop for a night to refresh for another day on the road and the hotel was everything we expect for. Good price, nice room (clean, comfortable and a nice bed), the desk clerk was very friendly and the top was the huge and excellent breakfast we had!! Oh my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carol P
AprilHiers, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am glad we were able to exceed the expectations you have come to know of the Quality Inn. We strive to have clean and comfortable rooms for each guest. Our entire staff joins me in thanking you for your kind words of encouragement. We are pleased You enjoyed our breakfast. We sincerely appreciate your business and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

room was clean and was exactly what I had requested desk clerks were pleasant and knowledgable lobby was pleasant as was the breakfast area and was free. conveniently located off highway with several restaurants close by. they allow pets and have a nice grassy area to walk them. the pool was clean and enjoyed by everyone. very quiet at night... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis J
Gaffney, South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Clean, nice rooms. Swimming pool and nice breakfast area. Rooms are well organized but doors and furnishings have clearly been in service for a while. Carpet looks fairly new but showers are clearly older. Q shower still gives plenty of room,

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
April H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, On behalf of our entire team, I thank you for taking the time to share your comfortable experience regarding your stay at our Walterboro Quality Inn & Suites location on Tripadvisor. Your business is sincerely appreciated and we will continue to strive to provide our guests with the best memorable experience possible. Safe Travels, April Hiers gm More 

Level Contributor
200 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I am from Canada, the quality Inns brand here is really of high quality, stay away from this place. Its really dirty, beds and couch had staines, the carpet was dirty, the service sucked. We asked for some sheets on the couch which we never received. Breakfast was good. Thats it.

Helpful?
Thank CelineJFL
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1286 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8415 (Formerly Howard Johnson)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $61 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Walterboro
Quality Inn Walterboro
Walterboro Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay