We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hampton Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Walterboro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 531: English reviews
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewed April 21, 2016

The current Hampton Inn in Walterboro is housed in an older, outside-corridor, two-story building but it is spotless with comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, flat-screen TVs, free internet and a wonderful breakfast. A new Hampton is being built, but until it is complete, this property will do fine for Hampton fans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SeaLord-1
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our spotless hotel with it's many amenities including our hot buffet breakfast. Our new Hampton Inn and Suites should be open in the fall of 2016. We look forward to seeing you there! The management staff - Hampton Inn Walterboro

Reviewed April 19, 2016

We always stay at Hampton Inn as it is consistent and reasonable cost. This is an older inn with outside room entrances and elevator and you are forewarned of that when booking. Could use a little more attention to general cleaning up outside. Seems to be a trend of southern lodging. We'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamestL4633PE
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind words about our value and consistency. Thanks again for all of your time. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us at our new Hampton Inn and Suites in Walterboro...

Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

This is an older Hampton Inn. It was clean but our room had some problems. The bathroom door wouldn't open without moving the toilet. Never have seen that before. Supposedly building a new inn to be opened in a year or so. I was disappointed in the bed which was worn out and sagged. Wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We apologize for the bathroom layout and hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience during your stay. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We are always searching for ways to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. We wish you the best of luck during future travels. The management staff -...

Reviewed April 19, 2016

Room smelled terrible, probably because dirty rags were used to clean the room. Mattress was poor........way too soft. Worst Hampton we have ever stayed in. Breakfast was excellent with very friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B6205IVjamesw
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our hot buffet breakfast and friendly team. Customer service is our highest priority and we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with our team so that necessary changes can be made...

Houlton, Maine, United States
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Stopped for the night while traveling. Right off the highway. Restaurants close by. Room very clean. The reason I did not give it a 5 is the outside entrance. We were on the second floor. There is an elevator, but still a walk. This was not a big deal for us, but you might want to be aware when booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen A
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our prime location, clean rooms, friendly staff, and hot buffet breakfast. While many of our guests prefer our exterior entrances because they can park right next to their guest room, we understand that this is a personal preference and apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused. We...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Easy access from the highway with good restaurants very close by. Great place to stop if you are in transit along the I-95. Rooms accessible from the exterior with parking at your door - good and easy set-up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our location, cleanliness, and how the rooms are easily accessible. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The management staff - Hampton Inn Walterboro

Gloucester, United States
Reviewed April 12, 2016

This is an older, economy type Hampton Inn. Entrance is by exterior hallways and not interior. Rooms are smaller, tv is smaller and it is not as upscale as most Hampton Inns I have visited. On the other hand, the room was very clean, the staff were friendly and most helpful and free breakfast was very good. I would recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie N
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words about our clean rooms, friendly staff, and hot buffet breakfast. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers. We are grateful for your time and hope that you will have an opportunity to visit us at our new Hampton Inn and Suites when construction is complete. The management staff -...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed April 7, 2016

We arrived late to this hotel and although they were fully booked there was plenty of parking. Check in was easy and quick and we were directed to a room at the rear of the property. The room was on the second floor which was accessed by an elevator from the lobby, although there were stairs just outside our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redfan10
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always eager to hear what guests enjoyed most about their stay and how we can improve. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Florida and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team

Swartz Creek, United States
Reviewed April 7, 2016

The hotel was wonderful. It was welcoming to walk into a room that smelt fresh and clean and actually was. Only issue we had was the mattress kept slipping on the foundation, but I think it was the silky bed skirt that wasn't playing nice. We had stayed at a different hotel the night before and it was like night/day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti R
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for this kind, five star review about your recent experience at the Hampton Inn Walterboro. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you recommending our hotel to fellow travelers. We hope you had a wonderful time sightseeing and that you will have an opportunity to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Hampton...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed April 5, 2016

I always prefer Hampton Inns. Its a great value. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. It's so nice to start the day with a delicious breakfast! My experience at this particular Hampton Inn was simply marvelous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817gerardw
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your kind words about our great value, clean rooms, and hot buffet breakfast. We are delighted you had a marvelous stay with us. Thanks again for all of your time. It is feedback like yours that encourages our team to continue to go above and beyond for hotel guests. We look...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#7 of 16 in Walterboro
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel is located off I-95 with easy access to I-26 and I-16. Near historic downtown Walterboro, history buffs will also enjoy our convenient location to both Charleston and Savannah only 1 hour away. Relax with great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Walterboro

Address: 1835 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8699
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $102 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Walterboro staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
New York City, New York
Canandaigua, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Walterboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles auditor45, 1 week ago | Read review
“Back side, away from the road, for sure.”
 of 5 bubbles opti-wan, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were in room 114 groundfloor facing the road, no problems with noise and blackout curtains cut out the sun and street lights.”
 of 5 bubbles 684lesleyp, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“You can book the room you want if you are an hhonors member”
 of 5 bubbles ironfox, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Only first floor is accessible, and that does require an incline. Back corner is quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Wck370, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay