We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Walterboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Walterboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 480: English reviews
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a overnight stay during our travel up north from Florida. The staff were wonderful. Wonderful brownies and chocolate chip cookies greeted us. My daughter went to use the juice machine and it was turned off in the evening. The clerk seeing this, apologized and gave us each a water bottle. Then she gave each of my daughters stuff... More 

Helpful?
Thank ironfox
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at the Hampton Inn for a quick stopover in Walterboro during your travels along I-95. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff, comfortable guest rooms and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team More 

Villas, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip along I-95 we did not bring our cat, so decided to "splurge" on a non-pet friendly hotel, thinking it would be an upgrade...This Hampton Inn is not any nicer than the pet friendly Quality and Comfort Inns along I-95. Room smells moldy (it is South Carolina) and needs updating badly. Rusty door didn't open initially - turns out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wck370
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro. We appreciate the kind words about our quiet atmosphere, efficient AC units and complimentary desserts. However, our goal is to provide an excellent experience from check in to check out, so we are disappointed to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are grateful for your... More 

Rural Hall, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was a bit disappointed by this hotel. Doors to the room open directly outside. Bathrooms were so tiny...sub standard to my hiltonrewards. Talked to the manager on duty and he advised us they will be moving to a brand new location soon.

Helpful?
Thank Sharobur106
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to learn that you feel we did not live up to your travel expectations and appreciate you sharing these concerns with our staff. We are in fact building a brand new Hampton Inn & Suites just down the street from our current location. We hope you will have an opportunity to visit... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First let me say I appreciated a place to stay because we were so tired from traveling. I booked the hotel on a app, it had fairly good reviews. When we went it it smell musty. The room was clean but severely outdated. The bathroom part looked like it had a newer sink. We sleep ok but it was over... More 

Helpful?
Thank chasesu2
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with our staff. We are excited to let you know that we are in the process of building a brand new Hampton Inn & Suites just down the street from our current location. It will feature interior corridors and the excellent amenities that Hampton travelers... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had made a reservation at this facility well in advanced. However, when I arrived, the front desk clerk indicated that she couldn't find any such record. After a little more searching, she found my request. As she continued to process my paperwork, she displayed the most unpleasant attitude that I'm sure I've ever observed. When I finally got down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team works hard to provide a positive overall experience for each and every hotel guest, so we were truly disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit. We appreciate you reaching out to our team during your stay. We are always eager to assist hotel... More 

San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Glad to know new building soon to open! Needs upgrading to meet price point and brand expectations. Also hotel food was rather artificial tasting overall. Admirable efforts by staff to cover brand and franchisee faux pas!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank steve1019
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with our team. We are very excited about the new build and hope you will have an opportunity to visit us there when construction is complete. We are grateful for your business and feedback! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team More 

Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast in the morning was good. Customer service at the front desk was very good. The rooms were fine but could have smelled fresher. Overall, it worked for our purposes. I would stop again if I ended up in this area. There isn't much around the area, it's mostly a traveler stop.

Helpful?
Thank Emily J
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us at the Hampton Inn Walterboro! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and comfortable guest rooms for your overnight stop. We appreciate the kind words about our great customer service and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in Room 206 - Rooms look out to parking lots but mine was blocked by a concrete wall - was fine for me but just note about the room number. Room was clean, breakfast was good, I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank PCG16
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending our clean rooms and complimentary hot breakfast buffet to fellow travelers. During your next visit, we will gladly try to assign a room that has a better view. Thank you for bringing this concern to our attention! We are grateful for your business and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Hampton Inn Walterboro Management Team More 

Port Wentworth
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An older Hampton Inn with smaller rooms in need of painting and sprucing up. A fine staff of employees. This Hampton Inn simply (for us) did not reach the normal high bar of excellence I have come to expect from them. The hot breakfast bar was delicious, and had a wonderful employee helping the guests.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! Customer service is our highest priority and we are disappointed to learn that we did not live up to our high standards on this particular visit. We appreciate you sharing this feedback with our team so that necessary changes can be made right away. We hope that you will stay with us again in the... More 

Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is a half way point between FL and PA for me. The staff is always nice, the food is great, the desserts are fantastic and this is a very welcoming environment. Clean, quiet, helpful....just about perfect!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank M K
DexterTurner, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Walterboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are delighted that you feel we are a great stopping place. Thank you for your kind words about our nice staff, great complimentary food and desserts, and welcoming environment. We hope you visit us again soon. The management staff - Hampton Inn Walterboro More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Walterboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Walterboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Walterboro
Econo Lodge Walterboro
#1 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
BEST WESTERN of Walterboro
#6 of 16 in Walterboro
3.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Walterboro hotel is located off I-95 with easy access to I-26 and I-16. Near historic downtown Walterboro, history buffs will also enjoy our convenient location to both Charleston and Savannah only 1 hour away. Relax with great amenities like free Wi-Fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Walterboro

Address: 1835 Sniders Hwy, Walterboro, SC 29488-8699
Location: United States > South Carolina > Walterboro
Price Range: $101 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Walterboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Walterboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Walterboro Hotel Walterboro
Walterboro Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay