We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Traveler (8)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (2)


#2 of 5 hotels in Union
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know


Full view
7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 14
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Was put on second floor because a first floor smoking room was not available. No chain lock on the door, so I shoved a chair under the double bolt. Bedside light did not work. I had driven for five hours and too tired to complain. The biggest surprise was the next morning
Read more
I'm sorry, but I just can't believe that the Rodeway Inn in Union, SC could ever garner a 4.5 rating. The check-in was normal, until I asked if we could have a pet friendly room on the first floor. The attendant checked and reported that there was no availability. I was OK
Read more
Response from Sam P, General Manager at Rodeway Inn
Responded 1 week ago
We sincerely apologize, for the issues you had with your room and have informed housekeeping of their oversight. We generally do give pet owners rooms on the ground floor, however for the time of your stay, we did not have a pet friendly room of the room type that you reserved, for the length of your stay,on the ground floor. The attendant never mentioned we were fully occupied. The grills were outside just one room, the lawn (pool) furniture was neatly stacked in the pool area while it is closed during off-season and yes, some guests do litter outside their room and in the parking lot, but it is picked and swept up daily. The cats, they are looked after by a neighboring business and their customers. Many of these cats would find it hard to survive if it were not for their help. We thank you for your feedback and one again apologize for our shortcomings during your stay.
Read more
A bunch of gross sticky stuff in front of my door. Not nearly as clean and upgraded as the other reviews have indicated. Would not stay here again. On the upside, friendly staff, fridge and microwave and coffee machine in room
Read more
We stayed here due to the proximity to the Timken Sports Complex where we were playing a baseball tournament. This a basic no frills place but very clean, comfortable and very nice staff. I would def stay here again.
Read more
Needed a place to stay overnight while attending a baseball tournament. Magnuson Hotel came up when I was searching for a place. The price was perfect! Location was perfect! Friendly staff. Couldn't have asked for much more.
Read more
$60 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Magnuson Hotel Union
United StatesSouth CarolinaUnion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing