We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hampton Inn Sumter

Show Prices
#3 of 19 Hotels in Sumter
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sumter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 286: English reviews
New York, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everyone on the Sumter South Carolina Hampton Inn team was so friendly, courteous, and helpful. Thanks everyone!!!! Spotless lobby, rooms, gym, breakfast area. Great complimentary breakfast and free coffee available 24 hours a day!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Seth S
Brandon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel a little dated, room and bath very clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast need to improve. get ride of those breakfast sack meals to go. I stayed here a few times during my visit and has no major complaint about the place.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troyack
Sumter, South Carolina
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Customer service is very poor staff is very rude management is very unprofessional I booked a room on the same day was told I could not receive my money back because I was given miss information by staff

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 647chiquitaw
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As always, bedding is comfortable, clean and restful. The room was on the small side, the lighting in the bathroom was practically nonexistent, and the carpet had dust towards the walls. I ended up using the hall light and closet mirror doors to apply makeup. However, the breakfast was top rate and I wish I had gotten the name of... More 

Helpful?
Thank irenebadams
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very helpful and understanding. We ad a very late arrival which was handled simply by calling from the road. The only drawback was the individual air units which ran loud and constantly kicking on and off.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ralphr436
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Gr3at Property and Awesome staff. This hotel is my number 1 pick when traveling to Sumter. Great location that includes Shopping, eating, ect.The rooms are comfortable, the bed is great. The Entire property is Awesome, you cant go wrong

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shania C
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back and visit us when you visit Sumter. More 

Sumter, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn, in Sumter, SC. The staff was the best and full of southern hospitality and charm. They were friendly in the lobby and elevators and ready to serve. The rooms were very neat and clean. The continental breakfast was great. I really enjoyed making my own waffles!!! I would definitely stay in this... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey A
Chantal J, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our property and our staff. Looking forward to seeing you soon in the near future!!!!! More 

Sumter, SC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Overpriced rooms. HVAC didn't work properly and shower faucet fell apart when turning on shower. No attention to Diamond member profile as my first room assigned was right across the hall from the elevators which is specifically noted in my profile as never to happen.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James G
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered and we’re working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. More 

Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We had a good experience here. Nice staff, clean room. Having a small fridge and microwave was nice. Roll away bed we requested was good size. Breakfast was adequate and had a selection of hot foods. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank GvilleHistoryTours
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful words. Please come again if you are in the area. More 

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Clean, but for the price, I would stay at one of the newer hotels in town. The hotel is priced the same as the new hotels, and it is old and feels old. It wouldn't matter if the price was lower, but way pay the same rate when you can have newer?

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank L7490GDashleyf
debra b, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sumter, responded to this review

We are an older property, but we are renovating as fast as we can. Please don't hold our age against us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sumter hotels
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sumter
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Sumter
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sumter
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 19 in Sumter
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sumter

Address: 1370 Broad St, Sumter, SC 29150-1984
Location: United States > South Carolina > Sumter
Price Range: $102 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sumter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sumter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sumter Hotel Sumter
Sumter Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay