We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 297: English reviews
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My mother was the one who booked the hotel for us. There were a lot of problems with our room as you can see from my pictures. Phone didn't work, broken plaster in bathroom, remote didn't work, curtains not hooked, & the ottoman seat fell apart when my 10 yr old sat on it, cover on the ac unit was... More 

Helpful?
Thank amanda p
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Amanda P, Our apologies that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. I have addressed the room issues with our housekeeping team and we are working on making the pool great! I am glad that Mary took great care of you- she is an amazing person and we value having her on our team! We hope you give... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Let's just start by saying that the people who accepted our reservation lied to us from the beginning. We live 900 miles away from them and we were told a price for our room including our dog. When we arrived the price had totally changed and was 40 dollars more for the room, and if we didn't like we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blrman1962
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Blrman1962, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the service issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We also verified that the charge... More 

Fair Play, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would just like to say that the breakfast served by Nita was wonderful. She was very helpful and attentive to keeping the breakfast area clean and stocked. Thank you for making our first experience of the day a great one!!

Helpful?
Thank dcrummie
Candler
Level Contributor
121 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A planned stop on our way to our vacation destination. With the weather extremely hot we were excited for a quick dip in the pool. Sadly - it was closed. The overall atmosphere was good - staff were not overly welcoming but were attentive. The breakfast was very good with a large assortment of choices.

Helpful?
Thank Danelle D
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I come to Summerville every year for two weeks. I stayed last year and was A little disappointed for the way the rooms looked. Cracks in the walls and toilet seats not really connected. This year is no different. ..same old thing but worse. Check in is at three .. my room was stoll not ready. After waiting we got... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyDon66
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

HappyDon66, On behalf of our entire staff here at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the feedback. Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Michelle Parks General Manager More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The entire hotel was dirty. The breakfast staff miserable. We could not use the pool because the algae was taking it over. Just horrible for the price. We spoke to the front desk at least 3 times about an issue with billing and they still over billed us. Watch them!!! The hotel is individually owned but, seriously, Country Inn and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeri-Marie D
Michelle P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville, responded to this review

Jeri-Marie D, Our apologies your stay was not exceptional. We have addressed the pool issue with a vendor to correct and make the pool great again. Please call me at your convenience to discuss your billing issue as I would like the opportunity to look into it. We strive to provide every guest a great stay and are very sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Summerville
Hampton Inn Summerville
#2 of 9 in Summerville
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Summerville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Summerville
Comfort Suites Summerville
#5 of 9 in Summerville
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charleston Summerville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Summerville
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Magnolia Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville

Address: 220 Holiday Drive, Summerville, SC 29483
Location: United States > South Carolina > Summerville
Price Range: $91 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Carlson, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Summerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Summerville
Country Inns & Suites Summerville Hotel Summerville
Country Inn Summerville
Summerville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay