We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
406 Sigma Drive Building B, Summerville, SC 29486
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
$135
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$135
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity$135
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (4)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (11)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#8 of 16 hotels in Summerville
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Daily Mandatory Charge will be added to the room rate and includes: Destination Marketing Fee We're off I-26, within a mile of big retailers and Nexton Square shops and dining. Reach Boeing and Volvo offices in less than 20 minutes. Lake Moultrie and Charleston are 30 minutes away. We have 14,000 sq. ft. of event space across our two-story conference center, and WiFi is free. Check out the walking trails nearby or unwind in our resort-style pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Aerobics offsite
Kids stay free
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
49Reviews3Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 36
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
rishaadjackson wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
I had to stay with you during a business trip . I was more than amazing at the ability to be able to sleep as well as being able to do what I needed to do for work.I was even able to take care of a lot of business outside of work.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your comment regarding your stay, we are so happy that you were able to sleep well while also being productive with your workload. We hope you will choose us again for your home away from home.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TA677 wrote a review Sep 2021
Fort Lauderdale, Florida80 contributions62 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This site is new and in the heart of Somerville. It was very clean and maintained. I used the auto check in and out and used the digital room key. I would definitely return for my next visit. The staff for the breakfast and evening social were super. I also enjoyed the evening live music.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded Sep 14, 2021
We are excited you were able to enjoy your stay while visiting Summerville, we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paradiseisland34 wrote a review Nov 2022
Frye Island, Maine98 contributions83 helpful votes
Our family had plans to visit here overnight and head to our winter residence. Due to inclement weather dealing with the ferry leaving the Outer Banks of NC, we had to extend our trip by adding one more overnight. It wasn’t the worse case because we have friends that live nearby the hotel and where we had dinner…not far from the hotel, that made everything much more fluent with very little stress involved. Outside of the hotels premises, the ongoing city of Summerville is growing by the month. Our room was very nice and we loved how big it was! Especially when you travel with pets and your own pet doesn’t weigh over sixty pounds. I can suggest to anyone visiting the city to stay here if you can. If not there are other hotels to stay at and sleep in without traveling too far. I know Summerville is a growing city and the traffic is getting more congested and there public business building built by the year. On that note, that also means more restaurants as well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay, we hope that you will choose us again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walter R wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The staff here is awesome, my hat goes off to Natalie who works as a server, great attitude and warm smile everyday. Front desk is phenomenal, guest service has two that I give phrase to Lakeisha and Kari. Can’t ask for better guess service at its finest
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We will make sure we reward share your comments with Natalia, Lakeisha and Zakara.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
charles cobb wrote a review Jul 2022
Charlotte, North Carolina26 contributions
The food was on point and the rooms are clean and everything you need I love it I will be back next year the only thing that wasn’t good is they only do dinners on Wednesday nights only not sure if they will change it to every night other than that a great place to relax
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide comments on your recent stay. We will continue to work with Hilton on the possibility of bringing back the nightly socials. We realize this was a fan favorite. Hilton decided company wide to reduce the days to once a week.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leroy F wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
My name is Leroy Fowler I stayed at the Hilton Garden & Homewood Suites for a week vacation. I would like to thank Ms. Natalia Troyo for her great service and beautiful smile. Ms. Troyo was friendly and very attentive to my needs I really appreciate her service.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded Jul 25, 2022
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay, We will be sure to thank Natalia for a job well done. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
yoni260 wrote a review Jul 2022
Lithonia, Georgia1 contribution
The room had an horrible smell… the staff was very nice.. pool area was nice .. the hotel is pet friendly, I love animals but you have to Deodorize!! And clean the room. Other than that I really enjoyed the food and bar
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay comments, please accept our apologies for failing to meet your expectations while staying at our hotel. We hope you will continue to use future Hilton properties.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allyson W wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I’ve been staying at this hotel for 9+ months now and the staff continues to be helpful and friendly. Kari and Katie are two constants that are incredibly kind and have solved every issue I’ve had. Every time I see them they’re personal and don’t hesitate to smile and ask if we need anything. Part of the reason we continue to stay at the Homewood is because of the staff; couldn’t be more happy about our experiences so far.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded Apr 25, 2022
We are so excited that Kari and Katie was able to brighten your day. We will be sure to thank them for a job well done. We look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I would like to thank one of the receptionists, Anna G, for an excellent service provided and great help during my stay at the hotel. She went above and beyond, and as a Diamond member, I truly appreciate that. I will keep coming back to this hotel, specially thanks to her.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded Apr 25, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay, we will be sure to thank Anna for providing you with the great service you have become accustomed to at Hilton properties.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Apollo P wrote a review Apr 2022
San Francisco, California124 contributions266 helpful votes
Even though this hotel was located far from my targeted destination, I selected it because it is a newish Homewood Suites. However, it’s disappointing when a new build fails to provide adequate service. Considering this hotel opened immediately before the pandemic (Mar 2020), you would think, given the lack of tourists, the property, or more specifically, the room, would be in better condition. Check-in: I checked in at approximately 4 PM for a 3-night stay. The young lady at the desk was efficient, friendly, and provided information on available amenities. I’m sorry I didn’t her name, but she was great. Room 701: I had a 1-bedroom king suite. The living space contained the obligatory couch, chair, end table; and the kitchen area had a small table and two additional chairs. The interior design was the usual sterile, warm to cool inviting colors. The microwave was perfect for reheating tea, but the outdated tea/coffee maker left a lot to be desired: the reusable plastic filter smelled of too many uses and stale coffee. The kitchen was bereft of any cooking utensils so if you’re planning to cook, you might want to investigate whether they offer any cooking tools. (There was one useless pot in the cabinet, but nothing else was available.) Paint was peeling around the door frame on the bedroom side of the wall. How anyone could miss that remains a mystery. The toilet and shower shared a room with poor, yellow lighting. I also noticed rust on the curtain rod in the shower. The housekeepers left a sufficient number of towels and if you needed more, you had to request them. At this hotel, daily housekeeping was not an option. I was able to obtain additional towels from a double queen room (see later in the review). One bright spot? The suite had sufficient electrical outlets (at the table in the kitchen area; at the desk in the bedroom; and at the nightstands) for my multiple electronics. That was a big win. The bedroom contained a king bed (too soft for my back) and a desk. Why Hilton has decided to move the desk into the bedrooms for new builds remains a mystery. It makes no practical sense. I’ve also noticed that may rooms in the newer Homewood Suites are no longer full suites. They are (often) open concept king or double queen rooms, and the separate living spaces distinct from the bedrooms (i.e., separated by a door) are slowly disappearing. Calling it a Homewood ‘Suites’ is a misnomer. In fact, the double queen room where I had to shower (see later in the review) was not a suite at all. It was a standard double queen room. Prior to leaving that first afternoon, I noticed the tub faucet was dropping and it made an annoying noise. Otherwise, I would not have noticed. I called the Front Desk, engineering arrived, and “repaired” the faucet so that it was no longer dripping when I left the room. When I returned later that evening, there was no water in the shower. Nothing. Zero. It dribbled out of the tub faucet, but any pressure was completely gone. A call to the Front Desk; an employee stopped by; had to go down to the Front Desk, etc., etc. Long story short: My room category (a king suite) was not available for a room switch. Because I declined a smaller room, the workaround was that I could shower in another room (a double queen) and return to my king room to sleep. Crazy, but OK. Note that the key card to the queen room was not working. Either, I had to call the Front Desk for someone to unlock the queen room when it came time to shower or I had to prop open the door, which is what I did, using a towel. Silly, but it is what it is. The next morning, I did computer work in my room. As I prepared to leave around 1:30 PM, I realized NO ONE had called or come by the room to address the non-working shower. I went down to the Front Desk and spoke with Katie (pleasant, polite, patient, hugely professional and correctly called me out when I raised my voice). She said she saw the email from last night regarding the room issue, and that the director of rooms/operations was on site. At that time, she called, let voicemails, and texted the operations guy. No response. Really? I sent an email to the General Manager and the director of rooms/operations. Finally, the director arrives, blah, blah, blah…. It was the same circular conversation I had with the GM: “Someone dropped the ball…,” blah, blah, blah… It’s astonishing that I had to follow-up to ensure the shower would get repaired. I was really surprised that by 1:30 PM that NO ONE reached out about the shower. How does that happen when “they” were sent the information via email the previous night?? Maddening. I left the hotel, and the shower was repaired in my absence. Though, the tub faucet was still dripping when I returned as I noted to the GM in my conversation with him in the early evening. Was it a lack of oversight coupled with challenging management through all levels? As I mentioned to the GM, once something goes wrong (and certainly something as significant as no water in the shower) and no timely management follow-up, there is no recovery. The hotel is owned by Low Country Hotels, LLC (North Charleston, SC) and while they may fly the Hilton flag as a franchisee, this avoidable incident speaks to local management or the lack thereof. The crew who delivered the cheese plate were pleasant and regretful, but I was unmoved by the gesture. “Thank you” for the cheese plate, wine (which I do not drink) and additional bottles of water, but too little too late and well after the fact. My last point about this fiasco: The next morning, I decided to sleep-in. However, there’s a knock on the door at 8:15 AM. I’m guessing that since I didn’t get out of the bed fast enough, engineering opened the door and entered the room! Really?? They came “urgently” to repair the now dripping shower faucet, but no follow-up the previous day when the shower wasn’t working at all? It was laughable. :-) Oh. The thermostats made ZERO sense. Likely I wasn’t bright enough to understand how to use them. In the bedroom, the wall thermostat was not connected to the unit under the window. ??? I realized that to control the A/C in the bedroom, I had to manipulate the controls on the unit under the window; not the wall thermostat. That took a day to figure out. :-) By the end of the second day, I realized that the unit under the window in the living room never kicked on. I think, but not sure, the thermostat on the wall in the BEDROOM controlled the unit in the living room. It made no sense. Other than using a treadmill, I didn’t venture beyond my room and the Front Desk so I can’t comment on any other areas of the hotel. I never had breakfast; and dinner was an option (I think). I had all meals off-site. As the pandemic continues, the food available at hotels at this price point isn’t worth the effort. Not the worst hotel stay I’ve ever had. As the write this, I continue to be amazed by the lack of urgency to repair the shower or options to remedy the situation. Collectively (with a few exceptions), most of the staff seem to exist in a fog. The general response seemed to be “Things happen. Deal with it.” Especially the second guy from engineering on the second day (not the first guy from engineering on the first afternoon – he tried to be helpful). As my father would say: “You get EXACTLY what you pay for.” And this was a fitting example. :-) On my next visit to the area, a return to this hotel isn’t possible as there are other options in the area. Note to self: avoid any hotel owned or operated by Low Country Hotels, LLC. To the Homewood Suites Summerville: No need to follow-up with any message or comment. It didn’t work out for me, no one died; just a terrible experience; it’s (thankfully) over. I enjoyed the tennis; disliked the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Keith Gaines, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Thanks for speaking to me regarding your stay, again our apologies for failing to provide the basic needs that you have become accustomed to.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$153 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSummerville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON SUMMERVILLE - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (SC)

Frequently Asked Questions about Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville
Which popular attractions are close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Nearby attractions include Regal Azalea Square & RPX (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boxcar Betty's, Halls Chophouse, and Newk's Eatery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Homewood Suites by Hilton Summerville?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Middleton Place (9.9 miles).