We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Spartanburg - I-85

Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

#18 of 32 hotels in Spartanburg
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-85 lets you stay close to the shops and restaurants of downtown Spartanburg and Morgan Square as well as the city’s main attractions. We are near Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium, Chapman Cultural Center, Croft State Park, Cowpens National Battlefield and the campuses of Converse College, University of South Carolina Upstate and Wofford College. Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-85 offers free Wi-Fi, pool and coin laundry. At Red Roof Inn Spartanburg - I-85, you won’t need to travel far to explore all the sights and activities of Spartanburg! Attend a show at Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium, discover the exhibits at Chapman Cultural Center, hit the biking and hiking trails of Croft State Park and tour the campuses of Converse College, University of South Carolina Upstate and Wofford College. Explore the historic grounds of Cowpens National Battlefield or spend the afternoon perusing the shops of historic Morgan Square and dining in downtown Spartanburg!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
105 Jones Rd I-85 at Exit #78, Spartanburg, SC 29303-2541
Getting there
Greenville-Spartanburg Airport20 mi
Asheville Regional Airport47 mi
See all nearby hotels
20Reviews
62Photos
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Loved the stay here. The hotel is amazingly quiet despite being very close to the Highway. The Manager there is very courteous and accommodating ( Mr. Sanir...I think). The rooms are clean and cozy. No breakfast but Few restaurants close by. Favorite restaurant is Bojangles.
Read more
Worse hotel I’ve ever experienced in my life ! Felt so uncomfortable here stayed one night untill we left for Myrtle beach the next morning , the only thing I can brag about is the gentleman at the check in and out was very friendly other than that it was horrible . Smelled a
Read more
Response from ADAMP5475, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Spartanburg - I-85
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry your stay was anything less than completely satisfying. Our standard rooms do not have fridges or microwaves. Only our superior rooms have those amenities. Most guests love our clean comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations.
Read more
We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms have been recently renovated. The staff was very nice and hospitable.They had the best price in the area. Can't wait to come back when the pool is open in the summer.
Read more
Response from ADAMP5475, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Spartanburg - I-85
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your five out of five review. It encourages all of us at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. Glad to hear you had a nice stay and found your room clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. We are happy to know our staff was helpful. Customer service is very important to us. Its great that you felt our property is a good value. We look forward to seeing you this Summer. Hope you will enjoy our pool.
Read more
I recently stayed at this hotel after a long drive from Florida. I chose it because of the extremely low price compared to all the hotels in the area and I am so glad that I stayed here. The man at the front desk was extremely helpful and got me check in within 2 minutes. The
Read more
Response from ADAMP5475, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Spartanburg - I-85
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your five out of five review. It encourages all of us at Red Roof Inn Spartanburg as we strive to provide exceptional guest experiences. Glad to hear you found your room nice and clean. Housekeeping is a priority for us. We are happy to know our staff was helpful. Customer service is very important to us. Its great that you felt our property is an exceptional value. We appreciate your kind recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This was a trip for me and my partner. stayed here 2 weeks as there was no availability else where whilst working at the World Equestrian Games. We were very dissapointed from 1st entry. Room smelled really bad. Like stale water / damp. Floor was not brushed or cleaned. Sticky
Read more
Response from ADAMP5475, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Spartanburg - I-85
Responded 2 weeks ago
Most guests love our clean comfortable rooms and friendly helpful staff. We are sorry we could not meet your expectations.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel six spartanburgmotel 6 spartanburgspartanburg motel 6spartanburg motel six
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSpartanburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing