We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg Westgate

Traveler (11)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (7)

About

#13 of 32 hotels in Spartanburg
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thrive while on the road with a stay at Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg Westgate. Our all-suite hotel in Spartanburg, South Carolina is perfect for short and long stays. We offer home-like accommodations - studios and 1-bedroom suites - with full kitchens, separate living areas, complimentary Wi-Fi and many other helpful amenities.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
13Reviews
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 9
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were on our way back home from vacation, looking for room ahead so we would have a place to stay. We are traveling with a small pet. Looked all over the site to see the pet policy. Couldn’t find anything, I tried to call hotel she put me on hold never came back. So I took a
Read more
Response from RIWestgateGM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg Westgate
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello Popbottle, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Residence Inn. Your feedback is important and I have shared your concerns with our housekeeping department as well as our kitchen staff. I hope that if you return to the area you give us another chance to make you a loyal customer.
Read more
This hotel is new, comfortable, and very well designed. The rooms are large and the kitchen is nicely appointed. The bathroom is large and modern. The staff was welcoming and efficient. If this is the future of Residence Inns, I will be staying at them more often.
Read more
Response from RIWestgateGM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg Westgate
Responded Mar 5, 2019
Hello Bradw1059, Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and the staff during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your taking the time to post your review for the TripAdvisor community. As you experienced, our all suite accommodations are are large and comfortable and we are pleased to hear that you appreciated that. We hope if your travels bring you back to Spartanburg, we see you again.
Read more
+1
For Christmas every year, we head down to home to join our family and share Christmas dinner. We normally stay with Residence Inn for this event at another location. However, this year, we decided to stay with this location since we had such an awesome stay most recently during
Read more
Response from RIWestgateGM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg Westgate
Responded Jan 17, 2019
Hello Will and Jen, What a great review you wrote of your recent stay with us over the Christmas holiday. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how we helped make your holiday special. We hope to see you again soon and we hope you have a Happy New Year!
Read more
While the hotel is new and very clean and convenient to the interstate, they have a very high pet fee. Their website indicates that the facility is pet friendly, however they do not disclose the $150, non-refundable pet surcharge. A pet surcharge is commonplace, however we
Read more
Response from RIWestgateGM, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg Westgate
Responded Jan 3, 2019
Hello Richard M, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg Westgate. I am pleased to read that you were happy with the hotel and the staff. I apologize for the surprise on the pet fee. We make sure that our pet fees are clearly stated on our hotel page on the Marriott web site, and we push the information out to other booking websites as well, but sometimes those sites do not display them as prominently as we would like them to. I appreciate your feedback on the fee and your kind comments about the rest of your stay.
Read more
Very nice hotel. Clean, modern rooms. Love the Keurig in the kitchen. A little confusing to get to in the dark. Only reason I didn’t give 5 stars - very close to interstate and very noisy. So close to highway that GPS thought we were on the highway when we were in the parking
Read more
Response from ChristopherG3288, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Spartanburg Westgate
Responded Dec 5, 2018
Hello Donna_Scott_B, Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Spartanburg Westgate. We are pleased that you liked our suites and the Keurig coffee machines in our guest rooms. We will look into the other items you mentioned to see if there is anything we can do prevent similar concerns from other guests. We hope that if you return to Spartanburg you stay with us again.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSpartanburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing