We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Value Place Simpsonville

Hotel website
3025 Grandview Drive, I-385 & West Georgia Road, Simpsonville, SC 29680
Special Offer
Save More on Longer Stays
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Simpsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

I came in to see about a room for a family member coming for a surprise visit. I walked in to the worker who's name was Shuwana, as i approached the counter the smell of weed got stronger and stronger. There was no one else in the lobby and nobody had been in the lobby since i had arrived. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denverfan9187
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Denverfan9187, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take your comments very seriously regarding our employees conduct. Please be assured that our company has a zero tolerance policy regarding drug use and all associates are drug tested on a continued random basis throughout their employment. We will thoroughly review this situation and act accordingly. Sincerely, Kim Kessinger... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

Value place is comfortable,clean,affordable and I greatly appreciate the overall safety features interior corridors outside doors that actually lock !love it the guest laundry is very convenient the staff is awsome help full and professional

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Lee H, Thank you very much Lee for writing such a great review for the Value Place Simpsonville hotel. We really appreciate having you as our guest and are glad that you noted the safety of the hotel, friendliness and helpfulness and staff and the convenience of on site laundry facilities. Thank you very much for your patronage and... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

I have experienced nothing but good things while staying here. Friendly staff and quiet surroundings. Staff is available and helpful anytime I have needed them. I would recommend and stay again. The only negative has been the fire alarm has went off multiple times for no reason it seems and we are not notified as to why this is happening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber R
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Amber R, WOW!! Thank you very much for your awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to speak about the staff and the peacefulness. We do strive hard to ensure that our guests are happy and taken care of. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and thank you for being our guest!! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger Area Manager More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

The hotel staff here really were nice to me. But the cigarette smoke was beyond anything I would have imagined. It made my lungs and eyes burn. After I got home from staying there, when I unzipped my suitcase, the other person across the room from me exclaimed, wow, I smelled cigarette smoke as soon as you did that! I... More 

Helpful?
Thank n_atiggue
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear n_atiggue, Thank you for taking the time to send us comments about your stay. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff. We do have smoking floors in the hotel. To avoid that you may request a non smoking room or be transferred to one if one is not available at check in. While we do permit smoking... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016

For the five week period, beginning January 19th and ending on February 22nd, over 600 grassroots volunteers who support Ted Cruz for President rented up to 50 hotel rooms from Value Place. We could not have been more pleased with the quality of the accomodations and of the service and friendliness of the great staff at Value Place. Kim, Michael,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy H
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, I can not personally thank you and Mark enough for so many things. Your business for sure!!!!!!!!! Your patience for sure! Your help for sure! Your friendship. We so enjoyed having the Ted Cruz grassroots volunteers with us over those 5 weeks. Your guests that became our guests were just awesome people...who give up a lot to come... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2016

We recommend Value Place for price, accessibility, and value. It is a preferred location for our family. The staff is friendly and helpful, and rooms are cozy, clean, and bright. Altogether, this was a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Tony M, Thank you Tony for a perfectly written review of the Value Place Hotel in Simpsonville, SC!!! Could not have wrote it better!!! We thank you very much for your business and continuing to use the hotel for your family. We are here to help anytime!!! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger Area Manager More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

Ive been staying here for 3 months and its nothing but problems since Ive been here.The customer service is terrible.The fire alarm goes off every day for no reason.There are cockroaches all over the place.If you ask for anything you get an attitude from the help.I work third and I am constantly being woke up by the staff.Ive asked could... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia D
Daniel828, General Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Tricia D, I'm very sorry to hear that your experience has not met your expectations. It was my understanding after our conversation last week that we had addressed and taken care of the situation. Please give me a call so that we can discuss what's going on. I look forward to hearing from you! More 

Boone
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2015

We stayed here for a week while visiting some family, this was perfect for our needs. It had a kitchenette and laundry facilities. It fit right in our budget as we didn't need all the bells and whistles that other hotels charge for. The staff was friendly and knew us by name by the time we left. We mostly talked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
kim k, Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte N, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Value Place Hotel Simpsonville! We are thrilled that the staff got to know you by name. Providing a friendly, attentive staff as well as a clean and safe hotel are our top priorities. We are happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate you being our... More 

St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

I looked up how to check for bedbugs before getting into bed. I think that says enough. (There didn't appear to be any) We had 4 people staying in our room, which the hotel knew at booking, there were two beds. They still only gave us 2 towels. In order to get more we were asked to turn in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Value Place

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

I stayed here over the weekend for work. I normally dont stay in extended stay type hotels, but the entire city was sold out because of all the events going on. This was surely no frills hotel. The front office closes at 8pm and the hotel becomes unstaffed. Do not expect your room to be cleaned or anything like that,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jcmungus
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpsonville
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Simpsonville
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Simpsonville
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Simpsonville
Days Inn Simpsonville
#7 of 7 in Simpsonville
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
7.2 mi away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#34 of 65 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Value Place Simpsonville

Address: 3025 Grandview Drive, I-385 & West Georgia Road, Simpsonville, SC 29680
Location: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Price Range: $46 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Simpsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Value Place Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay