We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Value Place Simpsonville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Value Place Simpsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lot of working folk staying, I was one of them. Kitchenettes in good order, modern. Clean room , staff on the ball, my only complaint was a few bugs roaming around. Considering the situation of live in workers...the condusive climate of the south...decent stay. Nice and quiet.

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Management response:

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I was thrilled to read the staff was friendly, however; I was disheartened to read about the unfortunate incident with the pest. I sincerely apologize for the experience. We will be addressing your concerns with our Pest Control Provider to ensure this is an isolated incident. I sincerely... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I recently traveled to Simpsonville to visit family. I called the week before and received a confirmation for a room with two beds. However, when I arrived, the hotel had wait listed my reservation and did not have a room for me. After a lengthy discussion and several calls to the manager who was off site, the woman behind the... More 

Helpful?
Thank gbaarman
Management response:

Dear Gbaarman, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I was thrilled to read the staff was friendly, however; I was disheartened to read about the unfortunate incident with the pest. I sincerely apologize for the experience. We will be addressing your concerns with our Pest Control Provider to ensure this is an isolated incident. I sincerely... More 

North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2016

My family & I had to evacuate because of hurricane "Matthew". Several hours of driving due to traffic we reached Value Place in Simpsonville, SC late evening. Nearly booked solid, the staff was very caring & professional. They went above & beyond to assist us (me, my daughter & grandson). A room was cleaned & made ready! (There were NO... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ladyljgoldensoul
Management response:

Dear Lady, I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff was professional and caring. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2016

Value place is comfortable,clean,affordable and I greatly appreciate the overall safety features interior corridors outside doors that actually lock !love it the guest laundry is very convenient the staff is awsome help full and professional

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Lee H, Thank you very much Lee for writing such a great review for the Value Place Simpsonville hotel. We really appreciate having you as our guest and are glad that you noted the safety of the hotel, friendliness and helpfulness and staff and the convenience of on site laundry facilities. Thank you very much for your patronage and... More 

1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile

I have experienced nothing but good things while staying here. Friendly staff and quiet surroundings. Staff is available and helpful anytime I have needed them. I would recommend and stay again. The only negative has been the fire alarm has went off multiple times for no reason it seems and we are not notified as to why this is happening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber R
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Amber R, WOW!! Thank you very much for your awesome review! We appreciate you taking the time to speak about the staff and the peacefulness. We do strive hard to ensure that our guests are happy and taken care of. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and thank you for being our guest!! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger Area Manager More 

York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2016

The hotel staff here really were nice to me. But the cigarette smoke was beyond anything I would have imagined. It made my lungs and eyes burn. After I got home from staying there, when I unzipped my suitcase, the other person across the room from me exclaimed, wow, I smelled cigarette smoke as soon as you did that! I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank n_atiggue
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear n_atiggue, Thank you for taking the time to send us comments about your stay. We appreciate the kind words about our friendly staff. We do have smoking floors in the hotel. To avoid that you may request a non smoking room or be transferred to one if one is not available at check in. While we do permit smoking... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2016

For the five week period, beginning January 19th and ending on February 22nd, over 600 grassroots volunteers who support Ted Cruz for President rented up to 50 hotel rooms from Value Place. We could not have been more pleased with the quality of the accomodations and of the service and friendliness of the great staff at Value Place. Kim, Michael,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy H
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, I can not personally thank you and Mark enough for so many things. Your business for sure!!!!!!!!! Your patience for sure! Your help for sure! Your friendship. We so enjoyed having the Ted Cruz grassroots volunteers with us over those 5 weeks. Your guests that became our guests were just awesome people...who give up a lot to come... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2016

We recommend Value Place for price, accessibility, and value. It is a preferred location for our family. The staff is friendly and helpful, and rooms are cozy, clean, and bright. Altogether, this was a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tony M
kim k, Area Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Tony M, Thank you Tony for a perfectly written review of the Value Place Hotel in Simpsonville, SC!!! Could not have wrote it better!!! We thank you very much for your business and continuing to use the hotel for your family. We are here to help anytime!!! Sincerely, Kim Kessinger Area Manager More 

Simpsonville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Ive been staying here for 3 months and its nothing but problems since Ive been here.The customer service is terrible.The fire alarm goes off every day for no reason.There are cockroaches all over the place.If you ask for anything you get an attitude from the help.I work third and I am constantly being woke up by the staff.Ive asked could... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia D
Daniel828, General Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Tricia D, I'm very sorry to hear that your experience has not met your expectations. It was my understanding after our conversation last week that we had addressed and taken care of the situation. Please give me a call so that we can discuss what's going on. I look forward to hearing from you! More 

Boone
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2015

We stayed here for a week while visiting some family, this was perfect for our needs. It had a kitchenette and laundry facilities. It fit right in our budget as we didn't need all the bells and whistles that other hotels charge for. The staff was friendly and knew us by name by the time we left. We mostly talked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte N
kim k, Manager at Value Place Simpsonville, responded to this review

Dear Charlotte N, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Value Place Hotel Simpsonville! We are thrilled that the staff got to know you by name. Providing a friendly, attentive staff as well as a clean and safe hotel are our top priorities. We are happy to have met your expectations. We appreciate you being our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpsonville
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / Simpsonville
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Simpsonville
80 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenville Simpsonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in Simpsonville
101 reviews
7.2 mi away
Value Place Greenville
Value Place Greenville
#38 of 64 in Greenville
74 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Simpsonville
Days Inn Simpsonville
#7 of 7 in Simpsonville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Value Place Simpsonville

Address: 3025 Grandview Dr, I-385 & West Georgia Road, Simpsonville, SC 29680-2401
Location: United States > South Carolina > Simpsonville
Price Range: $50 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Value Place Simpsonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Value Place Simpsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Value Place Simpsonville staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
surfside beach, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Simpsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check into what you need & request it if available. Ex: non smoking or smoking room, internet, which floor would you like, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles ladyljgoldensoul, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Personally we stayed on the 4th floor we had no issues”
 of 5 bubbles W3865CEleeh, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“dont stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 89triciad, Nov 28, 2015 | Read review
“First floor, nonsmoking”
 of 5 bubbles jcmungus, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“Would not recommend!”
 of 5 bubbles 550JamesP550, Dec 6, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay