We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Seneca

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Seneca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Decent location with strip mall (complete with grocery store) within close walking distance. Our 2nd floor room was in definite need of a renovation, as it had 70s era stained, striped carpet and a stained satin comforter from the same era. So I gross I didnt touch the floor with my bare feet and didn't touch the comforter either. Location,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leigha K
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The satin comforter used in our rooms is a required bedding comforter - we are required to have that exact comforter in each of our rooms. Every Days Inn is actually required to use that specific one so unfortunately, we don't have control over that. The carpet is getting ready to be changed as it... More 

Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had two rooms. One room was OK,but there was a few problems with the other. Room 122 the second room the carpet was torn and the lamp by the bay window didn't have a bulb in it those were minor. The major was that the sheets from the previous guest had not been changed. I talk to the housekeeper... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jamesdD5905IW
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry about your negative experience here. We will definitely take care of the issues in the room you mentioned. The housekeeping staff works hard to provide a clean room for each and every guest and we are apologetic we did not meet your expectations, however we change sheets with each and every guest - that is a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Seneca hotels

Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Had to stay unexpectedly, but wow! Honestly the cleanest "budget hotel" I've ever been in. Centrally located in Seneca. Very good accommodations for the price. They do serve breakfast but I did not sample. Felt very safe. It was quiet and did I mention clean? Nice bed and good size room.

Helpful?
Thank gludicke
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful feedback. Our staff will be happy to hear about your positive experience. We hope to see you again very soon! More 

Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The only thing good about this place was that it had hot water and a place to put your head down. We stayed here only because we had to get two rooms and needed to head South toward 85. It was a good location near Clemson. Didn't even stay for the breakfast included- knew enough to just save ourselves the... More 

Helpful?
Thank April N
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Usually, our guests find our hotel a clean and comfortable spot at a budget friendly rate. Thank you for your review, regardless! More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was a decent size, but the carpet was so dirty my children's feet were black from walking barefooted. I took my middle child down to the lobby to show the front desk, no manager was in site until 2 days later which I was leaving the next day. I called 2 days later to speak with management. She... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 197traciea
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review

We are so sorry with all the issues you experienced while staying with us. We can say this is not the normal experience with most of our guests. We do shampoo all carpets periodically but may have been closer to the end of a cycle during your visit. Our maintenance guys do a great job at keeping the pool clean... More 

Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was fine and had no complaints. When we went to have the "Continental Breakfast", my idea of this must be different than the motel's. They had cereal, oatmeal, waffles and premade egg/omelet for microwave. They had 4 slices of white bread for toast, no wheat bread, no bagels, nor cream cheese, no muffins, no Danishes, no fruit. It's the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dixieyankdr
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review as it helps to make us better. Unfortunately, the breakfast is dictated by corporate offices at Wyndham. They let us know exactly what we can and cannot have and all Days Inn have the same breakfast items. We apologize for the issue with checkout as that is not our usual way of doing things.... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed my stay here. It was quiet and rooms were clean. Price was good. Front desk lady was nice. Had no problems. Plenty of places to eat and buy groceries nearby. They had coupons int he lobby for a lot of the places in town to eat. Close to Clemson.

Helpful?
Thank dasandman
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback! We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room at an affordable rate and are happy to hear we did just that with you! More 

Kodak
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We enjoyed staying at your newly remodeled Hotel! There was a lot of upgrades from the last time we were there! Very clean, big room , exlarge TV and Very friendly staff. We'll be back!!! Thank You, The McDonalds

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our recent renovation. We can't wait to see you again! Thanks again for your review. More 

Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

The hotel was very clean, the staff was extremely nice and gracious..would highly recommend staying there

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 706candic
Moe P, Manager at Days Inn Seneca, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seneca
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Seneca
Quality Inn Seneca
#5 of 5 in Seneca
3.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seneca - Clemson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Clemson-University Area
2.4 mi away
Best Way Inn
Best Way Inn
#4 of 5 in Seneca
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Clemson University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Days Inn Seneca

Address: 11015 Radio Station Rd., Seneca, SC 29678
Location: United States > South Carolina > Seneca
Price Range: $64 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Seneca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Seneca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seneca Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay