We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clark's Inn

Save
Share
114 Bradford Blvd, Santee, SC 29142-8931
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (5)

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Santee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Clark's Inn is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Santee, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

The rooms offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

In addition, as a valued Clark's Inn guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Santee be sure to experience local oyster favorites at Captains Quarters, Clark's Inn and Restaurant, or Wilbur's Cocktails & Supper Club.

If you’re looking for something to do, Smith's Super Store (0.4 mi) is a nice way to spend some time, and it is within walking distance of Clarks Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Santee!

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
240Reviews10Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 83
  • 31
  • 19
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mary W wrote a review Jan 2021
Morrisville, North Carolina2 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed here on our travels from NC to FL on several occasions, but this time it was not even close to our expectations. I went into the office to check in and along with my key, they handed me 2 boxes and said "here's your breakfast." I asked about the restaurant and they said it was still there. That's it. Nor further explanation. I opened the box and it contained a plastic bottle of orange juice (which I cannot drink), 2 small muffins of some sort (I can't eat gluten) and one more item. I handed it back to her and said "this is not breakfast" and walked out. The big attraction for us is that we enjoyed a great breakfast in the dining room, which was included in the price. A box handed out the night before (containing nothing I can eat) does not make up for the hot cooked breakfast in the dining room. I paid $125.00 for a room that was sorely outdated, smelled musty, had mold in the shower and looked like it had not been updated since 1980. Oh, and I also cleaned cobwebs out of the corner of the room because I have a fear of spiders. Next time we will most definitely keep driving to find better accomodations.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Karen A wrote a review Oct 2020
7 contributions
Easily the classiest place in Santee, by far, is that's what you're looking for. Great wine selection. Bartender Karen made an excellent martini, though fellow patrons said regular bartender Danny is superb also. Fried chicken was very good.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Clark's Restaurant, General Manager at Clark's Inn
Responded Dec 11, 2020
Thanks so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate the feedback and hope that you will visit us again soon. Take care!
Read more
nancy g wrote a review Aug 2020
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania26 contributions11 helpful votes
We regularly travel between PA and FL. The highlight of our trips has always been the delightful breakfast. We came through twice this summer, and were extremely disappointed to discover that the breakfast is no longer available. Furthermore, the room rates have been increased. I do not mind paying more if the breakfast returns, but if not, we will look for a substitute for Clark's.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clark's Restaurant, General Manager at Clark's Inn
Responded Sep 4, 2020
Hey Nancy, our team would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the fact that breakfast is no longer offered. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers and are saddened that we missed the mark due to the pandemic. Allow us to make it right. You can reach out to our general manager Kittie Collier at (803) 854-2101. We hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
mmcerreta wrote a review Jun 2020
Conway, South Carolina244 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
We came in for an early dinner this pad week. Restaurant had just reopened for indoor seating due to Covid-19, but we chose to sit outside. The courtyard is beautiful. Staff were friendly. Full bar including a perfect dirty martini. Fried chicken and blackened seafood. Mac and cheese was great. Reasonable prices. I would return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Clarks_IR, Owner at Clark's Inn
Responded Jun 16, 2020
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you have nothing but amazing things to say about our team at Clark's Restaurant and what we offer. We hope to see you again down the road.
Read more
Nancy B wrote a review Jun 2020
Randolph, New Jersey18 contributions26 helpful votes
We have stayed at Clark’s Inn a few times. It was quaint and we were satisfied. However, we stayed there this past Friday night and it was incredibly disappointing. The first room they gave us smelled like a musty basement. We asked for another room which was okay. The dinner at their restaurant was terrible. Vegetables cold, rice room temperature, and the salmon lukewarm. In the morning when we were getting ready to leave, my husband spotted a huge disgusting bug in our bathroom. He took a picture of it and showed to someone in the office, exclaiming we would never be back. Oh, and by the way, the bathroom floor was really dirty!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Clarks_IR, Owner at Clark's Inn
Responded Jun 9, 2020
Hey Nancy, our team would like to extend our sincerest apologies concerning the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our clients and are saddened that we missed the mark. Allow us to make it right. You can reach out to our general manager Kittie Collier at (803) 854-2101. We hope to find a solution promptly.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
clarks hotel santee
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaSantee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Clark's Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Clark's Inn?
Nearby attractions include Smith's Super Store (0.4 miles), Gabi's Attic Antiques & Uniques (0.4 miles), and Key Largo (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Clark's Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Clark's Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Clark's Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Clark's Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai House II, Captains Quarters, and Clark's Inn and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Clark's Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Clark's Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Santee.
Are any cleaning services offered at Clark's Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Is Clark's Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.