We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Santee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Santee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Pocono'Mtn, Pa.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in Santee after a 10 hour drive on our way to a Florida cruise. Very nice stay with comfortable beds and a clean room. Breakfast was about what you would expect of a super 8. Front desk personnel were not pleasant but were not rude either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countryy
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear countryy, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. We would like to know who...

North, VA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here for the night on our way to Florida. Got a coupon in hotel book at SC visitors center; Mon-Thurs is $45 for 2 people. The place was clean and convenient to several restaurants. I felt safe and the room was comfortable. Pedro's across the street was very good. Breakfast at the hotel was adequate: cereal, waffles, hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear TIC09, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank You, Barry Patel

Rhode Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped here on our trip from New England to Florida. This was a good choice. Price was great , room was clean and motel was quiet. Breakfast was average but did enable us to get an early start. Will definitely use this location in the future. It does have outside entrances which is fine with us but I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triste037
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear Triste037, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank You, Barry Patel

Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at many Super 8s in the past, and expect and usually get a clean Spartan night's sleep. This one in Santee was so filled with surprise extras, and at a modest price. Tv had many, many direcTV channels, including HBO. The room had a small table and 2 comfortable chairs. There was a nice desk, with convenient...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BumpyBob
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear BumpyBob, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank You, Barry Patel

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time I've stayed here in a little over a year. The desk staff are friendly and efficient The room is clean and neat It's not fancy, I would call it moderate I think it is a great value for the price I have my cat with me I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fltraveler61
Evans
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for an afternoon to get some rest from the busy holidays. I booked on line. The front desk person for very nice and most helpful and took care of my request. There are no frills but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. It does need to be updated but if you aren't looking for frills,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P S
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear P S, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank You, Barry Patel

Virginia Beach
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I travel back and forth to Southwest FL several times a year and stop half way going down and coming back up to VA. All we need is a CLEAN, safe and comfortable room. We really don't need a lot of amenities but cleanliness is most important. This hotel does seem to be trying very hard to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertacB288PM
Eagleville, Pa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Springfield, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing fancy about this. It's a no-frills, clean hotel that served it's purpose for the night. Booking.com listed it as not having wi-fi, but when I checked, it did have it!! Unsure if they offered breakfast since I got back on the road way before sunrise.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kbm4643
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear kbm4643, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Though we do offer WiFi and...

long island ny
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving south from New York to Florida, I need a place to sleep, I was in the motel for the less than 10 hours. I checked the reviews for the other less expensive motels in the area . Almost all the reviews were pretty dismal. The reviews to the super eight or not terrible. It turns out this place was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juliasdad
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear Juliasdad, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank you, Barry Patel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santee hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 13 in Santee
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Santee

Address: 9125 Old Hwy 6, I-95 Exit 98 - Hwy 6 East, Santee, SC 29142
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santee 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Santee
Santee Super Eight
Santee Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Santee staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Santee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tip: Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 499carolynm, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask the desk clerk for a newer room.”
 of 5 bubbles dmeische, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“if you travel with big cars, vans, motorhomes, trucks... ask for rooms in the 200's, if not rooms in the 100's... very convenient !!!”
 of 5 bubbles JuanGDM, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Accessible room was reserved and was fine for our needs. The commode was ADA and a bathtub with hand rails.”
 of 5 bubbles dianec51, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“We had a dog and stayed in room 222. It is near the back of the hotel and worked well for us.”
 of 5 bubbles hubjeanne, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay