We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Santee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Santee
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Santee
 Click to rate
Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have no complaints, I checked in with no issues and the room was nice and comfortable. Great choice and great price

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dheredia731
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear dheredia731, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank You, Barry Patel

Mechanicsville, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank malpasso2
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Santee, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9738XUjohnl
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Pulaski, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert V
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KH2366AZ
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here Jan. 29. Very, very clean and comfortable. Room newly renovated. Would definately recommend. We travel I-95 quite often and are glad to know this motel is along the way. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PW813
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear PW813, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank You, Barry Patel

Lakeland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff rude. Odor I the room. TV did not work. No towels. Will never go there again. Rather stay in a cave .

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonita K
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear Bonita K, We are sorry about the inconvenience that you experienced at our establishment. We really try to do our best to ensure every guest has the best stay possible, nonetheless we at Super 8 Santee are willing to give you a 20% discount should you stay with us again. All you would need to do is bring this...

Pocono'Mtn, Pa.
Reviewed January 16, 2017

Stopped in Santee after a 10 hour drive on our way to a Florida cruise. Very nice stay with comfortable beds and a clean room. Breakfast was about what you would expect of a super 8. Front desk personnel were not pleasant but were not rude either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank countryy
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear countryy, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. We would like to know who...

North, VA
Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for the night on our way to Florida. Got a coupon in hotel book at SC visitors center; Mon-Thurs is $45 for 2 people. The place was clean and convenient to several restaurants. I felt safe and the room was comfortable. Pedro's across the street was very good. Breakfast at the hotel was adequate: cereal, waffles, hard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TIC09
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear TIC09, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank You, Barry Patel

Rhode Island
Reviewed January 12, 2017

We stopped here on our trip from New England to Florida. This was a good choice. Price was great , room was clean and motel was quiet. Breakfast was average but did enable us to get an early start. Will definitely use this location in the future. It does have outside entrances which is fine with us but I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triste037
Barry P, Owner at Super 8 Santee, responded to this review

Dear Triste037, We appreciate your great comments, and will continue to do our best to acommadate customers such as yourself. We thank you for your feedback and hope that you stay with us again. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience, and appreciate the good remarks you made about us. Thank You, Barry Patel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santee hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Santee
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#3 of 13 in Santee
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 13 in Santee
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Santee

Address: 9125 Old Hwy 6, I-95 Exit 98 - Hwy 6 East, Santee, SC 29142
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Price Range: $55 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Santee 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Santee
Santee Super Eight
Santee Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Santee staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Santee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tip: Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 499carolynm, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Ask the desk clerk for a newer room.”
 of 5 bubbles dmeische, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“if you travel with big cars, vans, motorhomes, trucks... ask for rooms in the 200's, if not rooms in the 100's... very convenient !!!”
 of 5 bubbles JuanGDM, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
“Accessible room was reserved and was fine for our needs. The commode was ADA and a bathtub with hand rails.”
 of 5 bubbles dianec51, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“We had a dog and stayed in room 222. It is near the back of the hotel and worked well for us.”
 of 5 bubbles hubjeanne, Jul 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question