We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Santee

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Santee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 107: English reviews
Bennington, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Made the reservation for my husband and our dog. Very nice motel, easy check in and close to fast food restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again on our way home. Easy parking for my truck and motorcycle trailer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Barbara W, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoy your stay whenever you in town. We are glad you found everything in your room to your expectations.We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and unique amenities. Please come back to see us again soon! We look forward on seeing you very soon. Sincerely, Red...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looked as it just had remodeled was clean. Only problem was the double lock didn't work. The bed was pretty comfortable For the price I would stay again while traveling and located right off 95 .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llittleles
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear llittleles, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoy your stay whenever you in town. We are glad you found everything in your room to your expectations.We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and unique amenities. Please come back to see us again soon! We look forward on seeing you very soon. Sincerely, Red Roof...

Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I didn't stay here. I would NEVER EVER stay here. During Huricane evacuations they jack up a $60 room to $615. Let's put these immoral business practices into bankruptcy. They deserve to be jailed and I hope that happens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan S
shannaw, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We were made aware of this rate on the Expedia sites yesterday and quickly removed the erroneous rate. This rate never appeared on redroof.com and guests who called the hotel directly were quoted a rate under $70. The erroneous rate was displayed due to a technical glitch - it was not...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed October 1, 2016

We stayed there on Sept 29, 2016. All the corners of the room looked dirty, the bathroom walls and floor edging were a mess. The air conditioner turns off and on all night waking you up. The desk chair was rickety. Bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kaypp2016
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Kaypp2016, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We hope you can choice us again in the future during your stay and assure you that you won't have any problems during your stay. Sincerely, Red Roof Inn Santee Management Team

Lusby, Maryland
Reviewed September 30, 2016

We stopped at The Red Roof Inn on our way home to Maryland from Florida. We had been driving all day and was ready for a good night's sleep. Check in was easy and the room was clean and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the breakfast the next morning. Very happy with our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arubagirl2002
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Arubagirl2002, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoy your stay whenever you in town. We are glad you found everything in your room to your expectations.We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and unique amenities. Please come back to see us again soon! We look forward on seeing you very soon. Sincerely, Red Roof...

Reviewed August 30, 2016

amazing stay, great and friendly staff. the room are avery clean. Everything in the room look new, the wall had no paint missing. the bed were very comfortable. i will be back for sure. Plenty of selection from breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah w
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Sarah W, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoy your stay whenever you in town. We are glad you found everything in your room to your expectations.We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and unique amenities. Please come back to see us again soon! We look forward on seeing you very soon. Sincerely, Red...

Reviewed August 30, 2016

Great stay and the room get better and better each year. I stay here every time I'm in town bease it's clean and management remodel's every year. And they are friendly and the price is reasonable. They have lots of selection on breakfaat. Stay here and you will not be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear John C, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoy your stay whenever you in town. We are glad you found everything in your room to your expectations.We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and unique amenities. Please come back to see us again soon! We look forward on seeing you very soon. Sincerely, Red...

Reviewed August 30, 2016

Great stay, the staff is very friendly and the room are very clean. I couldn't a single spot of dust in the room. The tub and furniture look new. I loved the convince outlet they had 8 outlets near my bed that is something I never see at any hotel. Definitely will be back, this place is reasonable on price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryce L
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Bryce L, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoy your stay whenever you in town. We are glad you found everything in your room to your expectations.We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and unique amenities. Please come back to see us again soon! We look forward on seeing you very soon. Sincerely, Red...

Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

Great stay, the room were clean and nice.the staff seemed very friendly. The room lookwd brand new. Breakfast was gpod. Prices were reasonable as well. But definitely will be back again. Easy assxe to the highway as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
i0382, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear David a, We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoy your stay whenever you in town. We are glad you found everything in your room to your expectations.We appreciate the kind words about our friendly team and unique amenities. Please come back to see us again soon! We look forward on seeing you very soon. Sincerely, Red...

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Hubby booked. We checked in, went to the room and left within 10 minutes. Bathroom was dirty, fridge smelled like something went rotten, stains on rugs, it was a dirty room. Bathroom had coving placed over large nails. Nails were painted white-coving was brown. Just don't book this unless you have absolutely no other choice in the entire universe. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alene K
i0382, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Santee, responded to this review

Dear Alene K, We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We hope you can choice us again in the future during your stay and assure you that you won't have any problems during your stay. Sincerely, Red Roof Inn Santee Management Team

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santee hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Santee
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Santee
Holiday Inn Santee
#4 of 13 in Santee
218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Santee
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 13 in Santee
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off of I-95, Red Roof Inn Santee offers free WiFi, flat screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge in every room. Start your morning with a deluxe continental breakfast featuring “make your own” waffles. Three golf courses, Lake Marion, Santee Cooper Resort and Santee National are all within one mile of each other. Shop at nearby Santee Outlets and Santee Plaza. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants such as Coasters or Captains Quarters Seafood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Santee

Address: 9091 Old Hwy 6, I-95 Exit 98, Santee, SC 29142 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Location: United States > South Carolina > Santee
Price Range: $54 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Santee 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Santee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Santee
Travel Lodge Santee
Santee Travelodge
Santee Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Santee staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
17543
1 month ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Santee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are at ground level, so any will be fine.”
 of 5 bubbles rhetr, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“We always have westside rooms, so after golf we can sit outside in the sun and have a beer and tell lies.”
 of 5 bubbles boag45, Apr 20, 2016 | Read review
“Includes beak fast and easy access from I95”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleL361, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
“Family run business/Red Roof Inn....most everything has been upgraded...really Nice Place.......”
 of 5 bubbles F7164VNdavidg, Feb 22, 2016 | Read review
“I could not hear my neighbors so that was good.By the quality of the people I saw staying there, I felt safe.”
 of 5 bubbles 306terryd, Jan 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay