We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George
 Click to rate
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Despite advertising a $34 guaranteed single room rate and only having 4 rooms occupied they charged $50.01 for a 5 hour stay. Checked in at 5am after driving 10 hours only to have room that micro fridge wasn't working, TV remote garbage and even turning TV on by hand was not working properly. Heat/AC unit running in spurts, sheets dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Apopka, Florida
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We were able to see the room before booking at 1am, that was a plus. Room is dated but clean which is more important to me since I have allergies.I recently spent a night here while driving from Tennessee to Florida on Rt. 95. All I needed was a clean bed and hot shower... was pleasantly surprised for the very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destry-Rides-Again
Branchville, South Carolina
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

This app isn't working properly. So short and sweet. Cheap but nasty. Broken iron, stained ceiling, nasty tub. Our door looked like it was broken from a drug raid. We seemed to be the only guests the first night.They allow pets but I didn't risk sleeping IN the bed, just on it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islandberg
countryinnstgeorgesc, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Dear Islandberg, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I am sorry that we did not provide you with an enjoyable experience. We will be sure to address the concerns you had mentioned so that our future guests will not be affected. Sam-Manager Country Hearth Inn and...

Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

My title said it all. The clerk was freindly. The room was clean the bed was comfortable and the price was right.I would stay here again........................................much better than another nearby we looked at

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy T
countryinnstgeorgesc, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Dear Cindy T, I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your opinion with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We hope to see you again on future visits. Sam-Manager Country Hearth Inn and Suites-St. George, SC

Arcadia, Florida
Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Virginia for a wedding. The room had a odor to it. I turned on the a/c thinking it might help, it didn't. We bought a deodorizer to put in the room. The shower curtain was stiff with soap scum build up on the bottom, and the tub mat had dark foot prints on it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djc85
countryinnstgeorgesc, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Dear DJC85, I am concerned about the issues you mentioned on your review. I will be sure to address the housekeeping issues with our staff. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Sam-Manager Country Hearth Inn and Suites-St. George, SC

Lebanon, NJ
Reviewed April 4, 2015

I recently spent a night here while driving to Florida on Rt. 95. All I needed was a clean bed and hot shower... was pleasantly surprised for the very reasonable price of $45. If you require concierge and room service, this isn't the place for you. However, if you're a single traveler, couple or small family just looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiefRQ
countryinnstgeorgesc, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Dear ChiefRQ, I appreciate you honest review. We do our best to provide clean rooms all at affordable prices. We hope you look us up again if you decide to visit the area again! Regards, Sam-Manager Country Hearth Inn and Suites-St. George, SC

Reviewed March 31, 2015

Booked via hotwire. They apparently had never had someone do that before because the front desk clerk tried to charge us again, then said she'd call if there was a problem with our payment. The room was dirty and not well maintained. Bathroom door didn't latch, paint was chipped on the back of the door, screws in a pile next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
countryinnstgeorgesc, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Dear Cindy J, I apologize for the issue you experienced while staying with us. Please know that I have trained our staff on the payment issue so that other guests are not affected. I hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Sam-Manager Country Hearth Inn and Suites-St. George, SC

Reviewed January 24, 2015

We were able to see the room before booking, that was a plus. Only needed the room for one night. Room was clean , also had small refrigerator, microwave, iron and iron board, hair dryer. Good costumer service and great location right off I95.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank O.r. B
countryinnstgeorgesc, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Dear o.r. B., Thank you for your honest feedback. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope that you stay with us again or at another one of our locations in the future. Regards, Sam-Manager Country Hearth Inn and Suites-St. George, SC

Montpelier, Ohio
Reviewed January 12, 2015

Room was clean enough and breakfast was pretty good eggs sausage biscuits no gravey for biscuits which was kind of strange. Had plenty of bathroom counter and nice shower. Used coupon from visitors center book. Total $45 great price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsmith576
countryinnstgeorgesc, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review

Dear gsmith576, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our free breakfast and clean rooms. We hope to see you again on your next visit. Regards, Sam-Manager Country Hearth Inn and Suites-St. George, SC

Hinckley, Ohio, United States
Reviewed November 8, 2014

The whole place needs renovating. The blankets were stained and wash cloths were more stained than my cleaning rags. Breakfast was 2kinds of cereal, bread for toast, toaster waffles, juice and coffee. Drapes in breakfast room were probably never cleaned. Bed was comfortable. Country Hearth corporate office should be ashamed to have their name on this place!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint George
0.2 mi away
Days Inn St George
Days Inn St George
#3 of 9 in Saint George
200 reviews
5.9 mi away
Peach Tree Inn
Peach Tree Inn
#1 of 9 in Saint George
447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn St. George
Quality Inn St. George
#6 of 9 in Saint George
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Saint George
38 reviews
22.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
Red Roof Inn Walterboro
#3 of 16 in Walterboro
267 reviews
22.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Walterboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free coffee in the lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Enjoy a refreshing swim in our outdoor pool open from 12pm to 9pm. All guest rooms include separate sitting area, sofa, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, cable TV, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I-95, Exit 77, U.S. Hwy 78 on Interstate Drive, and are near to local attractions such as UFO Welcome Center, Givhans Ferry State Park, and Colleton County Museum. Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George is your best choice within the Charleston-North Charleston-Summerville metropolitan area of South Carolina. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, vacation, local festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Charleston or Columbia. At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inn and Suites Saint George, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 104 Interstate Dr, Saint George, SC 29477-8411
Location: United States > South Carolina > Saint George
Price Range: $57 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George 1.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn & Suites St. George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Stay elsewhere. The establishment pictured on Kayak is not this motel.”
 of 5 bubbles nigmal, Feb 21, 2012 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles JoeW37, Dec 31, 2011 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question